We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
3
37
56
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
37
56
20
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

It's good to have this high standing location in Lac 1 for business meetings. Nothing fancy but a solid four-star hotel with decent meeting rooms after the patio.

Personnel, however, while kind, does not always procide the necessary sercicd.

For our meeting, we were short of 20 cups and no one could drink with no service around. I had to personally look everywhere in the hotel to find someone to help. Needs to be more professional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aboudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The reviews i read were sort of confirmed. The Hotel is very badly maintained, for me it surely does not deserve the four stars it holds.
The rooms need maintenance, the staff are very helpful and welcoming, but they cannot do wonders.
The breakfast buffet is so unappealing I was happy to pack my cereals with me, hardly drank water. Nothing is offered complimentary in the room, not even a bottle of water or hot beverages.
Way too expensive for what it is. The lunch was ok but everything lacked freshness, and the internet connection is very unstable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PtitNFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

In the business hall each 3 minutes connection stops for half an hour... very bad hotel,, if u have business please don’t wast your time, find real hotel its very stupid..
note: the business hall is a bar by the way... Im very angry with this low hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank elghanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Hotels in Tunis are expensive, so the Acropole at about 150USD/night is an okay price. Staff here are friendly. Location is good in Les Berges du Lac. Great 7km running route along the “boardwalk”’just outside the door. Cafe and restaurants all walking distance (but do not expect any booze in this area). Breakfasts are more than fine (but coffeee is bad). And if your business is in this part of town, it is more than fine for a few days. But the rooms - despite being well cleaned - are showing their age. And wifi outside the lobby is spotty at best. 3 1/2 stars, but I would return if business brought me back to this part of Tunis (note you are 15 minutes from the centre of town...in no traffic).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I was surprise to find this hotel with 4 stars..wify comes and goes..the reception in the evening didint speak any english or they didint get what we wanted

First they call a restaurant for dinnee said all ok then we went and the restaurant opened at 12... funny?? Lol they seem to care less at my complains about wify..

Samw music in the lobby for 4 days and that was my mate julio iglesias..anyway not coming again to this hotel...

Romms with twin beds and none a queen size in the whole hotel?? You must be joking

Breakfast pasable

Yje whole area where the hotel is dont serve alcohol....

See you...lol

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews