We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
39
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduring ramadandaily stressevery morningpalm grovebasketcabanadatestreetopscabinperchedfacilitiesbalconyfridgebreakfastdesert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I spent three days/nights in Tozeur and stayed at this wonderful "hotel". It is not your typical hotel. It is more like a palm tree garden with secluded little cabanas all decorated individually in a traditional Tunisian style. You have total privacy and can simply enjoy and embrace the exotic surroundings. The staff was very friendly and paid attention to personal requests. In the morning, they brought you breakfast right to your balcony. Fresh citronade, dates, croissants, eggs, local bread, etc. Perfect place to relax and escape from the busy everyday life.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nested in the middle of the palmeraie, this is a very special boutique hotel. You can eat dates right from the palm trees. Rooms are decent with what you need. Breakfast is all local food and of high quality. Only drawback is the flys around because of the dates.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Derouiche M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here three nights during Ramadan and hardly saw any staff. We arrived and got our room key to a beautiful bungalow. It is awesome to sit outside at night and hear the wind blow through the palm trees. The bungalow was clean and very nice, the bed is hard. Staff was hard to find. After we settled in we wanted to ask some information about breakfast time, places to eat, etc but there was nobody at the reception and she did not tell us she was going to leave this soon. It can not be a language problem because my husband is Arab speaking. The only person there was a gardener who could tell us breakfast is at 8am. Every morning we got the exact same breakfast. I expected at least they would ask how you want your egg. No... Every morning one boiled egg per person and that was it. It was rather basic for the price you pay. There is no swimming pool and if you go to other hotels, they ask you money to stay at the hotel. We all had to figure this out ourselves. Luckily the tour guide we found ourselves helped us to get around in town. Know also that going in Ramadam makes it really hard to find food. Nearly everything is closed most of the time during the day. Especially at noon everything is closed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my holiday in Tozeur and especially in Diar abou habibi. Nice accomodation with all what you need.
I really like the idea of beeing in the middle of the nature, far away from the daily stress...very clean bangalows with Coffee machine, AC, international TV...all of this with a nice elegant decoration...This is what i call nice accomodation!
I will come back for sure!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sofian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014. The accommodation was a lovely wooden cabin high up among the palm trees. It was romantic and comfortable and the staff were lovely. Breakfast is served on your own balcony. If we got the opportunity we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 247Liz807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews