We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
263
148
45
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
148
45
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean executive suite ocean view hotel is beautiful mouth watering guest relations clean beach swimming pool great facilities conference room lovely pool special thanks excellent stay breakfast buffet cleaning staff top floor business trip
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner have booked at this hotel a couple of times this year and I can say everything was excellent until about a week ago(12 December).We usually never order food at this hotel (but we always have breakfast).On the 11th of December 2016 my partner ordered a room service meal(Choma Combo) in the night which he had alone(it was his first meal for the day),in the early hours hours of the morning he started having stomach cramps & a running tummy,followed by vomiting(seemed like food poisoning) which carried on for about 2 hours ,we didn't take it very serious at the time,as he thought it would just pass.Around 7 am it was getting worse & I contacted the reception which in turn contacted the doctor whom I spoke to telephonically (he didn't help at all,promised to get back to me of which he didn't )I called the reception more than 5 times telling them we need an ambulance & I asked to speak to the manager & I was told there's no hotel manager on dutyUntil somebody we know contacted security manager on duty who assisted us,he got a taxi & took us to hospital ,my partner was very critical & he couldn't even walk(wheel chair was used from the room).Back from the hospital ,no hotel manager contacted us & we were told at the reception that they will make a follow up & contact us...still waiting even today,not even a phone call."In case of an emergency,this is a dangerous hotel to stay at" very terrible.I will never stay at this hotelI'm very terrified!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Unique1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest ,

We regret to receive your complain regarding food ,As you reported to the Reception. Receptionist contacted Doctor on call but there was some delay which lead you to opt you to go to the Hospital . The hotel organized taxi and our security officer escorted you to the hospital .
We were are happy to see you come back feeling better and find out its was not food poison our chef contact you for more feedback .

we would love to welcome you back to our Hotel , Please contact us direct by using our email address grm@ramadaresortdar or Fom@ramadaresortdar.com.

Best regards
Amina M. Kapya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

If you want to experience luxury and the true taste of Dar es salaam ...then you have no choice other than to be at this hotel.... 5* experience.
They have good service, clear well categorised Tv channels and good wifi, all hotel staff I interacted with were very professional .
Thumbs up to management of this hotel.

Room tip: View on the beach side is out of this world.....perfect + it has the biggest pool in the area.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinSitati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear KevinSitati,
Thank you very much for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience with us following your recent stay.
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during your stay.

Please Come back soon .

Warm Regards
Amina M. Kapya
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dieter P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is one of the newer ones on this side of town. Well maintained and good service. Rooms have a great view and very comfortable. The pool is nice for small children as it has a big kids area and water works area that are fun for young kids to play in

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Gil M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through trip advisor

We are happy to note that our services were to your satisfaction, your generous complements have been shared with our team members for whom it will provide a great source of inspiration.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Amina M. Kapya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Good morning.
Me and my wife decided to spend our anniversary at Ramada on the weekend of the 16th 17th December 2016. We made reservations earlier in the week and paid for the weekend. While we were at reception, we requested that we would like something special for Sat evening dinner. We would like a table and perhaps some candles. Something romantic. On Friday w arrived and was given our room. At the reception my wife again requested something special for Saturday evening. We were told that they will come back to us. On Saturday morning we again ask if the hotel can do something special. We were told that they will come back to us. When we went for dinner the evening, we ask the waiter if they have a table prepared for us. He was not aware. There was no table setup in the restaurant. He said that he will ask. I told him not to worry, as we are already there. This was a real downer for us. The hotel should inform us that they are not doing this type of setup or requests when we requested this form the time we booked in. We would then made alternative arrangements and had dinner at a place that can do this type of setup. We would like to have it done in the Penthouse, but that option was not available. In general the stay was enjoyable and the food was great.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _pietersronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear _ Piteronnie,

First and above all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing the services of the Ramada Resort Dar Es Salaam. We are glad and proud to learn that you enjoyed your stay and find our food to be outstanding.
Now with regards to your wanting to conduct a private in-room dinner or alike, we apologize for not having come up with a solution, during your stay. We also apologize for any inconvenience which we may have caused, and would like to offer you such private dinner for 2, either at one of our suite terraces or at our beach at our discretion, inclusive of a bottle of wine, in combination with your next stay at our hotel.
Please refer to either pa@ramadaresortdar.com or gm@ramadaresortdar.com to book for two such complimentary service during your next stay.


Warm regards ,
Amina Kapya ,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews