We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
262
148
45
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
148
45
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean executive suite ocean view hotel is beautiful mouth watering guest relations clean beach swimming pool great facilities conference room lovely pool special thanks excellent stay breakfast buffet cleaning staff top floor business trip
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

My family and I checked into the Ramada resort in DaresSalaam after quite a hectic holiday in Zanzibar. I must say it was absolutely lovely!
It does take a long time to get there due to the heavy traffic from the airport but once you are there you can relax!
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The carpeted corridor did smell of cigarettes though.
The room overlooks the Indian Ocean and ours in particular had 3 separate amazing balconies around that you could relax and look out into the sea! Very nice. There were reinforced with thick shatterproof glass at a good height so I was comfortable with my small children being here!

There is a lovely large swimming pool and a separate kids pool with novelty sprinklers around for them so we could relax and let them play.

Breakfast is a beautiful buffet setup with much on offer from middle eastern dips and flatbreads, Swahili soup, a selection of pastries, hot and cold breakfast!! Really nice. Unfortunately that's the best food you'll get because although they have an awesome menu, the food you order doesn't ever turn up like the description. Almost everything is served with frozen fries..... Even if it states roast potatoes, sautéed veggies. Always bad tasting frozen fries!! I did complain about this but the waiters don't seem to know that the menu says otherwise as they've always seen it served with the frozen chips! Apart from that most food is very tasty just bad accompaniments. Considering they have properly trained chefs there it really should be as per the menu descriptions and not like a fast food establishment. This is were I dock my points.

We were at Ramada during the week so it was nice and quiet and a pleasant family break but by Friday afternoon ( luckily we were leaving that evening) it began to fill up considerably in a way I cannot say is pleasant. It seems it may be a local getaway for men and their "lady friends" at weekends and the bar became quite rowdy too.

All in all for us a pleasant experience. Hopefully they take note and tweak their kitchen. A beautiful resort and yes, we would go back.. (During the week)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ElaineR1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit to Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all the positive feedback you have made.We have taken due note of a highlighted areas that we need to work on, and have shared them with the concerned department heads who will work to introduce improvements.
Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to send such great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ramada Resort Dar es salaam.

Best regards
Kay Wolfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I recently attended a conference at the Resort.
The staff were excellent: Guest Relations exceeded most beach hotels. They listened, they responded. The hotel has been open 7 months but you would not know from the smooth operations. Top Floor amenities still under construction.
If you go for a holiday, ask fro the beachfront rooms: the others have views you will want to forget as soon as possible! I had a suite: they are huuge!! The air conditioning works better than expected.
Breakfast is their best meal. The WiFi is excellent, fast but not in every room the same way: in the common areas you cannot complain.
The gym is well supported, machines and trainer. The swimming pool is long enough and big enough for all residents. The sea has a shallow and wide continental shelf making it full of sea-weeds at in-coming tide and very safe.
The management needs to look at servicing the beachfront with a poolside bar and poolside catering
Take it from me: you will remember your stay, whether holidaying or on business.

Room Tip: Sea view is best. Higher floors have a fantastic breeze
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Christopher S,
Dear Mr. Christopher S,

Thank you for this awesome review, We are so pleased that your recent visit was an exceptional one and that our staff exhibited the level of hospitality that we strive for each day. I will definitely share your comments with my team .We appreciate the feedback you provided as it helps us continue to work toward providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Kay Wolfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay W, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay W, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We work in a 5 star environment for the past 12 years & we are very critical (sometimes maybe too much), but I can not find anything wrong with the rooms, cleanliness, service received at Reception & the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay at Ramada! Everything was even better than the Website & even although there was a small glitch on check in (asked for a Sea Facing Unit & got a Garden View Unit) they rectified this within minutes after arrival,The only problem we had was during breakfast the one morning. We arrived at 10:00am & the food was still fresh & tasty & plenty to choose from. Service however was disappointing as the waiter kept rushing us asking that if we want more food we should get it fast as they are about to clear the buffet, not offering us extra coffee as he said that breakfast is only served till 10:30. We are here to take a break from the rush....NOT to get rushed! We didn't even go for breakfast the next day as it was just before 10:00. Other than that, we will return to Ramada in the next few months. Thank you all for the excellent stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MarilizeBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear PoodleNewyork,

Thank you for taking the time to share what you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that overall your visit was pleasant one.I was really sorry to read of shortfall in service following your stay with us, and that F&B service was disappointing in your eyes on this occasion. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services. . Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the appropriate department and that we are readdressing our standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Kay Wolfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews