We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
63
150
52
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
150
52
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket downstairs commercial building office building the ground floor walking distance from the ferry security personnel restaurant serves bureau de change business hotel zanzibar ferry terminal hotel is located ferry tickets room was spacious swimming pool nice stay laundry service rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great staff - Thanks for making me welcome. I love the spacious rooms with the self catering option. The clean pool helps with relaxing after a tough day in the city. Well equipped gym to get rid of all the extra good food! Special thanks to Christine Pelaez for accomodating my special needs. I will definately back!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Danie B,

Thanks for appreciating the hotel's services and facilities. It is one of those moments which reminds us why we are in the hospitality industry. It was a pleasure serving you and we sincerely hope to meet you again in your next stay.

Karibu sana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Average rating is due to the location of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Also had a balcony as it was a higher category room. Breakfast was hopeless. Right in the city centre but in a shady area of the city centre. May not stay in the future due to the location.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shethlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Shethlovestotravel,


Thank you for sharing your experience while staying in Harbour View Suites. We have taken note of your positive and negative comments and we'll share it with the concerned departments. Rest assured that we have taken it seriously with every intention to improve on the breakfast buffet.
We feel sorry that you think our hotel is located in the shady area of the city whereas it is beside the Municipal government building and a few meters away from the St. Joseph Cathedral.
Hope you can still keep us as an option in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, very smart and spacious rooms, within Central Business District, will all modes of transport within reach, ideal for business trip, next time you are in Kivukoni, Dar Es Salaam, book your accommodation at Harbor View Suites Hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hudson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Hudson K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Harbour View Suites. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and your recommendation to other travelers to book their accommodation here is truly appreciated. We are positive that our staff will be delighted to know about your comments.

Our sincere thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff - friendly, helpful and always smiling. Nice rooms - big and clean.
A lovely and clean pool and modern gym facilities.
The breakfast buffet were also good with a different selection of food every day. Descent restaurant with a nice view overlooking the harbour.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariabA6766MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Maria B,

It is indeed a delight to hear that we met your expectations while staying in Harbour View Suites. Our team will be more inspired to serve guests like you who appreciate their efforts. The hotel's goal is to take our service to the next level and focus on our guest's comfort and convenience. We hope that we can accomplish this and look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

Sincere thanks from the entire Harbour View Suites team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed at Harbour View hotel for work in May 2016. The hotel is within a mini-mall, in the city centre of Dar es Salaam. This makes it central if you're visiting businesses in the city, but there are nicer places to stay out in Oyster Bay.

That said, being in the city is an experience on its own - with easy access to many street food stalls and the ferries that go out to the islands.

The Hotel is, however, very clean, staff are friendly and the food at the restaurant is not bad. Their curries are especially good, and while there's barely any view of the harbour from the rooms my colleagues and I had, there's a small porch at the restaurant that's lovely to sit and eat on while watching boats pass.

There's also a small pool next to the bar.

Note that it is in an industrial area that has never really been developed for tourism.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zetsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Zetsaid,


Thank you for sharing your experience in Harbour View Suites. We are extremely delighted to know how you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our staff will be advised how you appreciate their hard work and dedication to service.

We all look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews