We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
63
150
52
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
150
52
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket downstairs commercial building office building the ground floor walking distance from the ferry security personnel restaurant serves bureau de change business hotel zanzibar ferry terminal hotel is located ferry tickets room was spacious swimming pool nice stay laundry service rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed at Harbour View hotel for work in May 2016. The hotel is within a mini-mall, in the city centre of Dar es Salaam. This makes it central if you're visiting businesses in the city, but there are nicer places to stay out in Oyster Bay.

That said, being in the city is an experience on its own - with easy access to many street food stalls and the ferries that go out to the islands.

The Hotel is, however, very clean, staff are friendly and the food at the restaurant is not bad. Their curries are especially good, and while there's barely any view of the harbour from the rooms my colleagues and I had, there's a small porch at the restaurant that's lovely to sit and eat on while watching boats pass.

There's also a small pool next to the bar.

Note that it is in an industrial area that has never really been developed for tourism.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zetsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Zetsaid,


Thank you for sharing your experience in Harbour View Suites. We are extremely delighted to know how you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our staff will be advised how you appreciate their hard work and dedication to service.

We all look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed here a few hours before departing from the international airport. First off, from the airport the city seems to get less attractive and more scary on the ride. With unending and unorganized traffic with street hawkers selling everything from phone chargers to apples while waiting on what seemed an eternity at an intersection. After a 45 minute ride that should take 10 minutes into the bowels of the city we arrived at an office building that housed the hotel. It got nicer very quickly. The hotel staff was nice,the room was clean and big, and the room service was average. For a day room this is too far and a hassle to get to from the airport. As a hotel, when looking at the area, it was very nice. I cannot see a tourist staying here for any reason.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciate the services we offer to our guests. Regarding the traffic and the general state of our location in the city, we have noted you opinion and respect the same. Generally, we have varied clientele though the bulk of business comes from the corporate segment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Anybody travelling on business will find this hotel very convenient as it is at the city center. Has a good restaurant and bar with seating at direct view of the harbour. Very good breakfast. Also has a casino at the basement, where people interested can go. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Mr. Suraj,

It is our pleasure to thank you for your favorable comments on your recent stay in Harbour View suites. The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommends it to our potential guests. It is our fervent hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed here in Feb and have been very remiss in not writing a review yet! This was a lovely hotel, I got a good deal and stayed for ten days on a work trip. The room was HUGE and very comfortable, with a glimpse of the harbour. The staff were delightful. Everything was immaculately clean and the food was good, even for a picky vegetarian (!) I would 100% recommend this place.

Room tip: I had an executive suite, which was enormous with a lovely bathroom, work space and balcony.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia_H0wland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Ms. Olivia,


We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the services of Harbour View Suites. Our team will be notified of your kind words and I'm sure they will be more inspired to serve our guests.

We sincerely thank you for staying with us and for your time and effort to write the review. It is our fervent hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Excellent Hotel with exceptional service levels. Immaculate clean rooms that are comfortable, well decorated, and spacious. The rooms are well equipped for business purposes. I stayed in room 1505. The staff is friendly and positive. Try the fish on the menu it is divine. The banana milkshake that are served in with breakfast is a must to have, be quick to have a second class other wise you are going to loose out it is very popular.

Room tip: Room 1505 and 1127 was where I slept both great but 1505 were tops
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babette348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, Operations Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Babette348,

Thank you very much for sharing your favorable experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments on all the departments of Harbour View Suites and these are extremely inspiring for our team. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best service always.

Once again, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews