We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Tanzania experience

In September we booked a 5 day trip to Ruaha National Park and a day trip to Bagamoyo via... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
Ines S
,
Wedel, Germany
Great Safari (Southern circuit) with Raja Tours Tanzania

We are 4 adults from the same family who made on a 13-day private safari (Southern circuit) with... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
Curiosity367262
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanzania trip an amazing trip ruaha national park great safari freddy ragab parks communication accommodations lodge itinerary company driver animals
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Raja tours came in Handy as i was planning for a trip to Selous from Dar-es-salaam.They were fast and timely to respond and provided detailed information on the park and activities that could be done.

I was able to request for a tailor made package from Raja tours that suited my budget.I opted for a Road trip from Dar to Selous which was awesome and i even had a chance to buy fresh fruits in the way.
The lodge appointed ( Selous Kinga Lodge) was beautiful, well located and had friendly staff. We did a boat drive in the evening with a sunset view at river Rufiji and also did game drive in the park with a well experienced tour guide.Also had picnics arranged for us ( with other guests) in the midst of the park which was very beautiful.

My three days were well spent and would definitely use Raja tours for my other vacations in Tanzania.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Esther_12J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We are a family with two kids- both aged 13, we went with RajaTours Tanzania to Kilimanjaro and safari. This was our first trip to Tanzania, otherwise we travel a lot.

For a Kilimanjaro we chose Marangu route (6 days) and we all succeeded. We had two guides named Patrick and Habibu, both very professional and kind, also other guys (porters and cook) were great. We are used to walking in mountains, and with their help we did not have major problems with the altitude. Also the price was reasonable.
On safari we spent three days (Tarangire, Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater)- it was also very well organized.

In general- we had wonderfull time in Tanzania and we recomend this agency

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank monika-slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great safari experience which met my expectations.We had an amazing trip with this company. Pricing was competitive, our itinerary was done,The guide was excellent, very experienced and trustworthy,very helpful and informative. Every day after sun set we would plan the next day schedule together. I highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank steveW1960EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajabu M, Owner at Rajatours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you very much Steve you are welcome again..thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajabu M, Owner at Rajatours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews