We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 394
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$ 112
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 450
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Sun Dar es Salaam(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sapphire(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Africa Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 123
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 125
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western CBD Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$ 132
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
US$ 167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
125
145
79
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
145
79
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront restaurantbongoyo islandsouvenir shopsnew sectionhotel areano liftbusiness tripsea viewrooms are basicsmall roomthe hotel managerindian oceanbusiness travelerseafoodnice poolsupermarketsouk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed at the Slipway for three weeks in an Executive room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Lusinda, in particular made me and it appeared all guests feel welcome. The rooms and grounds are clean and well kept. I enjoyed the breakfast and meals all around. The Slipway area is a great place to relax and get fresh air. It is quite family oriented and that is nice when far from home. My only concern would be the wifi but I was able to plug a hard line into my laptop in my room. I plan to return and I do recommend the Slipway.

Room Tip: Executive new rooms are likely the best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 38706sastanzania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Slipway, General Manager at Hotel Slipway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear 38706sastanzania

Thank you for positive feedback on your stay at Hotel Slipway. "FEELS LIKE HOME" is the BEST compliment anyone can give an establishment. Im very pleased to hear that all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Please let me know when you are back in TZ, it would be my pleasure to host you again.

Kindest regards

TEAM HOTEL SLIPWAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at Slipway hotel was really nice, the staff at the hotel from reception, room service and restaurant were very friendly and helpful, very delicious breakfast too. Overlooking the ocean we enjoyed the beautiful sunset each evening from the balcony.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Slipway, General Manager at Hotel Slipway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your positive review and for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Slipway.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly staff and service you received whilst staying with us. Slipway is indeed a one stop shop with everything you need under one roof.

Please let me know when you are back in town again, we would love to host you...

KARIBU TENA

TEAM HOTEL SLIPWAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Dar es Salaam! Amazing food with a wide range of different cuisine.

Management team and staff are very friendly, happy to attend to you and treat you like royalty (look for Ms. Lucinda, she’s amazing!)!

Rooms are superb, spacious, clean! Room service is fast and accurate! The view is breathe taking!

It’s simply the place to be!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Catheryn Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Slipway, General Manager at Hotel Slipway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Catheryn

Great review, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Slipway.

Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and management team. We are extremely lucky to be positioned in such a lovely location with breathtaking sea views.

Take care and we look forward to hosting you again at Hotel Slipway in the near future.

KARIBU TENA

HOTEL SLIPWAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely location with beautiful views of the Bay. We very much enjoyed the food and the festive waterfront restaurant. Spoilt for choice with the variety of restaurants on site. A short stroll down the pier where boats leave to the neighboring islands. So much to do and see around the hotel, will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Slipway, General Manager at Hotel Slipway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Chris

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Slipway with us. Comments such as these are very important to us as it helps us to improve our product and service.

Hotel Slipway is uniquely positioned within the Slipway complex, surrounded by boutiques, arts and crafts as well as a Waterfront. Several restaurants and bars ensure a vibrant atmosphere. Safe and secure area to roam freely and a unique vantage point to travel from one island to another.

We wish you all the best and we would like to welcome you back to Hotel Slipway in the near future.

KARIBU TENA

TEAM HOTEL SLIPWAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The day starts off with a beautiful scene of the sunrise , the whispering of the ocean waves and birds can be seen flying off to far far land and one can see the dhows floating lazily in the ocean....
The breakfast is served by very friendly staff who go out of their way to see to the guests comfort.
The food at Hotel slipway is delicious and promptly served.The receptionist and staff makes one's stay memorable...kudos to Ms.Nortje and the amazing reception team Rachel and her team,Walter,Robert and Sebastian.You take great care of the guests making us feel the warmth of being at Slipway.
The house keeping team is on point.Rooms are spectacular!!! clean and well kept!
The evening scene of the sunset is yet another reason why I will definitely be back to Hotel Slipway.
Hotel Slipway gave me such a relaxed holiday...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole80m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Slipway, General Manager at Hotel Slipway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Nicole

Thank you very much for this beautifully written review. Sounds so lovely and lyrical, I also want to stay at Hotel Slipway, we appreciate it very much.

We will certainly pass the message of thanks to our staff mentioned in your review and thank you for the compliments on our lovely breakfast and meals at our various restaurants.

We wish you all the best and we would like to welcome you back to Hotel SLipway in the near future.

KARIBU TENA

TEAM HOTEL SLIPWAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews