We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place relax”
Review of Amber Bar

Amber Bar
Ranked #40 of 306 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2017

A great place to sit and watch the foot ball game, nice cold beer and a hamburger sliders are always great

1  Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

dear guest.
thank you for your comment it means a lot. and we wish that you will be with us in April with all the games, and We hope to see you very soon, to take advantage of the new offers of cocktails and tapas.

Younes assouani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY one of the BEST and FRIENDLIEST bars I have been to in all my travels! The person in charge (Eounis) could not have been friendlier or more accommodating and the martinis are DELICIOUS!! Will be back in Morocco next month and will be back again in Amber Bar for sure!!

Thank robertag123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017


dear guest.
We thank you for your visit and we appreciate sharing your impressions, we are very happy that you liked our cocktails and tapas as well as the quality of service.
We hope to see you very soon, to take advantage of the new offers of cocktails and tapas.

Younes assouani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This bar had probably the best cocktails that we experienced in Morocco. The hotel is extremely well-decorated and the bar area is cozy, chic and comfortable. There was an overabundance of staff on the (week) night that we went though, which led me to feel slightly ill at ease, as though people were only waiting to pounce in order to assist me in some way! A good complaint though I suppose! The cocktails were absolutely fantastic-well balanced and imaginative. The prices however, slightly less well-balanced... I wish it had been a little more reasonable as I would have loved to return. An excellent one-off though!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank ClairenmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncef B, Deputy Manager at Amber Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our service and drinks.

We hope to see you again in Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The person on the service know the meaning of the hotel professional literally.
A special thanks for Zahira & Salma - Amber bar for the hospitality and hotel professionalism.

1  Thank Tamer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncef B, Deputy Manager at Amber Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your compliments about our Amber bar and Zahira and Salma.

looking forward for welcoming you at The Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Zahira is very helpful and goes out her way to make you feel welcome , she goes out her way to help you and always there to help

1  Thank tonyyoungabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncef B, Deputy Manager at Amber Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your compliments about our Amber bar and Zahira.

We hope to see you very soon at The Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amber Bar also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Amber Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing