We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
294
102
27
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
102
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees private patio private residence week tour of morocco pastilla private home harira soup biscotti residential area beautiful property boutique hotel an oasis rooms are large quiet location next morning the ground floor one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Villa Mandarine is an exquisite example of blended Moroccan and French hospitality. The room was spacious beautifully decorated with a garden patio. The grounds are lush and and expansive with outdoor dining and a swimming pool. It is located in a residential area about a $4 taxi ride to central Rabat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

After arriving at the hectic train station in Rabat, arriving at Villa Mandarine was a welcome surprise. We are staying here as part of a Gate 1 tour. They always choose the best hotels. Taxi from the train station is about $2.50. Take a blue metered taxi. See my review on the taxis from the Agdal Rabat train station. Dinner in the restaurant was amazing. Some of the best food i have ever had. Try the wine from the region. Tip - included in the breakfast buffet is a "made to order" menu. We didn't realize this until we filled our plates and sat down. The menu is better. This hotel is not near attractions, but you will welcome the peace and beauty of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This was a nice, quiet area away from the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed just one night, but had a good time, and had good service.

The gardens behind the hotel might be one of its best assets.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The property is located in the embassy district in Rabat. The property is on lovely grounds with beautiful gardens, patios, a gorgeous courtyard and a pool. There are many nice public rooms, including a living room type area, billiard room and bar. There are lots of beautiful flowers and fruit trees on the grounds which give the place a wonderful smell. Our room was large and comfortable with a large bath including a bath shower combo and a separate toilet. There was a weak hairdryer and wifi was spotty. We called reception when we could not connect to the wifi and though they came upstairs to help they were not able to fix it and though they promised to return they never did. It eventually worked but not particularly well. The room was well appointed with a chair and desk and lots of outlets for our electronic devices. No outlet in the bathroom for a straightener. We had a small balcony. We had dinner at the hotel during our one night stay. The food was Moroccan and French flavors. They were quite accommodating varying the accompaniments to the fish and providing a pasta that was not on the menu. The service was a little slow and the food was good but not great. We also had breakfast in the morning. There was a good selection but by comparison to a number of other hotel breakfasts that we had on the trip, not nearly as good as others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaVisitor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The Villa Mandarine offers something different from the standard hospitality industry and this is very pleasant. The setting in a big park is lovely. The rooms are big, furnished with taste and with a nice terrace.

But, unfortunately, the service is not at the same level. The staff is polite but not welcoming both at the reception and in the restaurant.

Tip: location is good for business (close to many business locations) but too far from the historical center for tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews