We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$ 150
US$ 127
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
PricelineUS$ 150
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
95
29
17
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
29
17
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

They say first impressions last a life time.. well this one was certainly incomparable. Upon arrival at Soundouss hotel, my breath was taken away by the spectacular architecture and elegant decoration. You can tell that a lot of time was dedicated into every last detail of the ornamentation. The service was exceptional and the food even better. I highly recommend trying their traditional Moroccan Tajin. It was one of the best I had on my entire trip. Thank you for an exceptional stay.

Room tip: Nicest view is in the front. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camillebondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anouar Cherkaoui, Propriétaire at Soundouss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Madam,

The entire Soundouss Hotel staff thanks you for your support and wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

As an interior Designer, i find that this boutique hotel is made with great taste and originality. The copper front door impressed me. The piano bar too....
The rest is of the same quality.
The staff is particularly pleasant and always available. Thanks!!
Mayada CHIEFCHILD
South Africa

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank h_l_neas2un
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoundoussRabat, Responsable commercial at Soundouss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Madam Chiefchild,

Your appreciation is all the more encouraging because it comes from a professional who has a sense of observation
The entire Soundouss Hotel staff thanks you for your support and wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Laylouna
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is well located & tastefully done. The staffs are nice. The rooms are very unique & the bedding very good quality. Nice breakfast. We were there late in the evening so we had dinner in the hotel & it’s turn to be one of our best meal in Morocco. It was very yummy chicken dishes. Love their shop. Beautiful selection. Sure I will go back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anouar Cherkaoui, Propriétaire at Soundouss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Madam,

The entire Soundouss Hotel staff thanks you for your appreciation and your encouragement and wishes to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and very soon.

The Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

On my tripe in Morocco, I stayed at the Soundouss hotel for one week.On arrival I received a very warm welcome.The hotel is a very beautiful and clean hotel with a great restaurant and bar.The food is amazing.I was fortunate to have occasion view from my room.The stuff was responsive when I needed anything,also very friendly and helpful when asked about tourist destinations to visit in Rabat and other cities in Morocco.

Loved the experience ,I will definitely stay there again on my next visit in Rabat.

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rio20_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoundoussRabat, Gérant at Soundouss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

All the staff and management of the Soundouss hotel, thank you for your appreciations and your encouragements and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Soundouss Hotel in Feb 2019 for one week on business. It is an amazing hotel, beautifully finished and all amentities are to the highest standard. The food was outstanding and the location is central. I highly recommended to anyone travelling to Rabat on either business or pleasure to stay at this wonderful hotel. Their staff are so welcoming and all around everything was perfect. I will definitely stay here again. Absolutely no complaints.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kmcgilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoundoussRabat, Responsable relations publiques at Soundouss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

All the staff of the Soundouss Hotel thank you for your appreciation and encouragement, and hope to have the pleasure of receiving you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews