We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the town but very good service and facilities.”
Review of Menzeh Dalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Menzeh Dalia
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel only for one night during the round trip and I was amazed by service they provided for my group. The lady at reception was very professional, had everything ready, providing all infos. Room was spacious and clean, true, furniture isn't the newest but well preserved and functional. Beautiful swimming pool, wifi was running smoothly and the best was restaurant. One of the best dinner (served) I ever had on round tour in Morocco - 4 courses, delicious!, nice space and good service and they didn't mind to make a early breakfast for us (after 5am) - rich choice, fresh pastry and everything ready.

Only disadvantage can be location as the hotel is out of the town, no shops, coffees or something interesting to see around, but it is very good if you need to get on road early and easily,

Room Tip: Preferably pool view if you aren't interested in observing cows and constructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrcholiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant stay! Was welcomed by staff and they made me feel at home for 10 days! Good was good, rooms were clean, nice swimming pool and outdoor area, good view from balcony. Highly recommended! I will visit again.

Maher Hishmeh
Perth, Western Australia

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Maherhishmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night during my visit to Meknes. I found the hotel good located and accessible by public transportation.I was good welcomed by the staff. The room was clean and with a good sight on the swimming pool, the free wi-fi is a plus.
I took breakfast and the meal was tasteful and various. Special thankx to the receptionnist who gave me good advice to visit meknes and was helpful.
At final, the quality-price ratio is good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Do you ever wonder who gives the stars to hotels. In this hotel I wonder if the stars are follen by mistake from the sky. Should be a two star hotel for sure. It has scary dark hallways. Dirty and washed out towels. Bad internet connection. You literally have to stand at the reception to have connection.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nazli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
younes B, Responsable Administratif at Menzeh Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear customer
It is with regret that we learn of your dissatisfaction,
We are sorry that your experience was not up to your wishes, we thank you for making us part, and this allowed us to identify your shared feedback, it certainly require our attention.
We wished that you would have asked to see the manager at the front desk of the hotel to communicate all your comments.
We are at your disposal for any information and hope to welcome back for your next stay.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is good located for transit passengers which are stopping over only for one night. Quite far from the center of Meknes. The Hotel need a very urgent refurbishing. Carpets are old and dirt. Some of the employee were not very welcoming. I will definetly avoid it next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
5.2 km away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
396 reviews
5.5 km away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
5.6 km away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#13 of 19 in Meknes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#2 of 19 in Meknes
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menzeh Dalia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzeh Dalia

Address: Domaine Izmar N6 route Vers Rabat BP 972 | Domaine Izmar N6 Route Vers Rabat BP 972, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range: ₹ 4,272 - ₹ 6,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzeh Dalia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Menzeh Dalia Hotel is located at the entrance of the city not far from the old medina of Meknes, Morocco. The hotel is designed to meet every need to make the stay enjoyable and rewarding while enjoying the benefits of the destination, "Meknes Imperial City". The city of Meknes is divided into two, one can find the new city and the old town which is led by its historic medina classified by UNESCO for World Heritage. The hotel offers all facilities, a shop, a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, meetingrooms and event, restaurant, bar, night club and parking Secure private. The chef prepares recipes to suit all tastes, the restaurant menu "Al Andalusian" offers international cuisine and delicious Moroccan cuisine specific to the city of Meknes, the flavors and aromas are based on a kitchen that originated among the Berbers, the Middle East, the Mediterranean and Africa; a world of sensations to discover in the city of Meknes, which dates from the 7th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Menzeh Dalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing