We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aguerzame
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad 58 Blu(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Grawa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zagouda(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riad Massiba(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ifoulki(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Dar Najat(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Miral(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Carllian(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Yara(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Basma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
858
45
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
45
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareatlas mountainsorange treesmint teapepe nerofresh orange juicefirst morningmoroccan wineroof terracejemaa elfirst floorday tripfantastic stayfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homebreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for 4 night in this wonderful hotel. The Perfect organization, support and hospitality from Laurent and his team was sensational! The Riad is an real oasis in the crazy medina!
The ideas and recommendation where to go,eat, shop or relax were just perfect! The dinner in the Riad for the first night was a tasty start into ozr time in Marocco!
Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Marrakesh is all about the Medina so you should stay in it and not in a bland box near the airport. Riads are the way to go and Aguerzame (agger zam) is one of the best.

We booked in late February at short notice by 'phoning and speaking to Laurent the patron. He made our transfer easy and, after a briefing with maps, gave us an orientation so we could find our way back through the Medina. His advice on eating out was useful and his recommendation of new Restaurant Pepenero nearby was superb. Eating in was homemade and delicious.

Azziz, Larent's l'homme d'affaires, arranged a tour guide for a day in the foothills. We learned about Berber life and that we could trek further than we thought, very satisfying!

Next time the weather in Blighty gets us down it'll be a 'phone call to Laurent and then book an Easyjet. Simples!

Room Tip: If you're a light or fussy sleeper you may not want the room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colveymartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We're a student couple treating ourself to a trip away in Marrakech. We stayed in (well tripadvised) aguerzame for two nights and we were most certainly not disappointed. We arrivd at 8pm and were greeted very warmly by aziz who was our host as Laurent was away, who insisted that we treated the place 'comme chez vous'. We were upgraded with no extra cost the upstairs room, result!! We chose to have dinner in the riad as we arrived late, if you are organised you could get yourselves straight to the square to have a 10dh dinner, however the tagine and two bottles of wine (!) were good value for 25euros each as we were tired after the flight. After dinner Aziz then took time out to talk us through the map of Marrakech and told us places we should visit. He then walked us to the square so we could get our bearings. Over the next few days he was very helpful and offered us as much free bottled water and mint tea that we desired (be aware that not all riads give out water for free).

Aziz also arranged our trip to the atlas mountains, even though by this time we were staying at a different riad. 50euros each may seem a little pricey at first, but this included an hour taxi there and back, and comprehensive lunch and a very knowledgable, LOCAL, tour guide (who treated us like a sibling).

We were very sad to move on to our next riad, in hindsight maybe 4 nights at 'our home/chez nous' would have been better than only two. ( our next riad didn't even compare).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Laurent arranged a car to pick me up at the airport (good start!).
As soon as I came into the riad I felt safe and welcome. the atmosphere of the riad is very cozy and peaceful. Laurent's sightseeing lesson on my first day is really helpful to encourage to walk around the medina along. All the staff were super super kind, always try to help.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Not some other riads, I could have hot shower without disappointment. Despite of 2 hours driving Laurent kindly went shopping top quality Les Sens de marrakech , Argan oil for me. One more thing!, I really liked their home made orange jam from a orange tree in a court yard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shuko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed with my 2 grown up daughters for a week at Riad Aguerzame and I truly enjoyed myselfe. What is special among all the lovely and upmarked Riads in Marrakesch is the relaxed and friendly atmosphere making you feel like you are visiting a friend and not a hotel. Laurent, the French owner, is very helpful and give you all instructions and help to enjoy your days in Marrakesch. From the first time you enter the Riad until the last good bye waving when we left to the airport (Laurent was following us to our taxi like a friend) we had the time of our live. Riad Aguerzame (means the lion) is located very central in Medina and still you feel like home closing the door behind you after a day out in Marrakesch. Enjoy sitting under the orange trees and let live be beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews