We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back and visit again!”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #14 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back and visit again!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Ok where do I start! After booking my accommodation with Laurent we arrived at the airport with a driver ready to please and take us straight to the Riad as promised. I have some images which I will upload once I get some more time but the Riad is STUNNING! Clean, Warm, Friendly and our room was perfect. Traditional in feel and very comfortable. I could go on for ages describing our trip but I will just comment on our Riad. Laurent and his team were fantastic. They was on hand any time of the day and I must of got Azeme to make me about 50 pots of mint tea which I am now hooked on! The team are all friendly and guided us through our stay organising trips to the Atlas Mountains and more.

I can not praise the Riad Aguerzame enough for the experience it offers and is in perfect location to the main square 5 min walk. We truly was treated as part of the family and was told by Laurent that his house is our house.

After our trip we both felt relaxed and revitalised and put that down to having such an amazing and relaxed Riad set just back from the day to day hussel of Marrakech.

I look forward to going back again.

Oh and if you visit please make sure you eat there at least one night of your stay as the meal was the best of the week by far!

John and Sarah

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndonovan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
157
464
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for 4 night in this wonderful hotel. The Perfect organization, support and hospitality from Laurent and his team was sensational! The Riad is an real oasis in the crazy medina!
The ideas and recommendation where to go,eat, shop or relax were just perfect! The dinner in the Riad for the first night was a tasty start into ozr time in Marocco!
Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Marrakesh is all about the Medina so you should stay in it and not in a bland box near the airport. Riads are the way to go and Aguerzame (agger zam) is one of the best.

We booked in late February at short notice by 'phoning and speaking to Laurent the patron. He made our transfer easy and, after a briefing with maps, gave us an orientation so we could find our way back through the Medina. His advice on eating out was useful and his recommendation of new Restaurant Pepenero nearby was superb. Eating in was homemade and delicious.

Azziz, Larent's l'homme d'affaires, arranged a tour guide for a day in the foothills. We learned about Berber life and that we could trek further than we thought, very satisfying!

Next time the weather in Blighty gets us down it'll be a 'phone call to Laurent and then book an Easyjet. Simples!

Room Tip: If you're a light or fussy sleeper you may not want the room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colveymartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We're a student couple treating ourself to a trip away in Marrakech. We stayed in (well tripadvised) aguerzame for two nights and we were most certainly not disappointed. We arrivd at 8pm and were greeted very warmly by aziz who was our host as Laurent was away, who insisted that we treated the place 'comme chez vous'. We were upgraded with no extra cost the upstairs room, result!! We chose to have dinner in the riad as we arrived late, if you are organised you could get yourselves straight to the square to have a 10dh dinner, however the tagine and two bottles of wine (!) were good value for 25euros each as we were tired after the flight. After dinner Aziz then took time out to talk us through the map of Marrakech and told us places we should visit. He then walked us to the square so we could get our bearings. Over the next few days he was very helpful and offered us as much free bottled water and mint tea that we desired (be aware that not all riads give out water for free).

Aziz also arranged our trip to the atlas mountains, even though by this time we were staying at a different riad. 50euros each may seem a little pricey at first, but this included an hour taxi there and back, and comprehensive lunch and a very knowledgable, LOCAL, tour guide (who treated us like a sibling).

We were very sad to move on to our next riad, in hindsight maybe 4 nights at 'our home/chez nous' would have been better than only two. ( our next riad didn't even compare).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Laurent arranged a car to pick me up at the airport (good start!).
As soon as I came into the riad I felt safe and welcome. the atmosphere of the riad is very cozy and peaceful. Laurent's sightseeing lesson on my first day is really helpful to encourage to walk around the medina along. All the staff were super super kind, always try to help.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Not some other riads, I could have hot shower without disappointment. Despite of 2 hours driving Laurent kindly went shopping top quality Les Sens de marrakech , Argan oil for me. One more thing!, I really liked their home made orange jam from a orange tree in a court yard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.6 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,786 - ₹ 6,962
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing