We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Visited”
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Dar Tigamino and private Pool. The sitting room terrace offers shade in the heat of the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Dar Tigamino and private Pool.
The sitting room terrace offers shade in the heat of the day
Sitting Room Terrace
Welcome to our home.. The double doors open for important guests.
Sitting room. Light and airy for summer but with open wood fires to snuggle up around in the winter!
Dining room leading onto a dining terrace for summer or light the fire in winter.
Pick up a hat on your way out but please return it on your way back in.
The Master Bedroom with en suite is on the first floor with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains.
The Rose Room with en suite bathroom and french windows out onto your private terrace.
The Garden Room. En suite traditional tadalekt bathroom and separate Dressing room. Garden Access
The East Room with en suite shower room and separate dressing room. Windows onto a private terrace.
The East Room Dressing room. Ideal for a small child or Nanny. French windows onto private terrace.
Play room.. for all ages... Games, DVD's and music. Cool in the summer, warm in the winter.
Breakfast in the Gazebo? Moroccan breakfast with Fresh orange juice, fruit, pancakes, coffee and tea
Swimming Pool Terrace. Ideal for having lunch.. or a table tennis tournament.
Candle lit Dinners.
Sun downers on the roof terrace.
Swimming Pool and Terrace
Large Private Mature Gardens
Sit on your private terrace and while away the hours. There is no need to rush here. This is Africa.
Private terrace to the Rose Room.
Panoramic view of the Atlas Mountains from the Master Bedroom.
The Beach Volleyball pitch is exclusive to Dar Tigamino... We play Badminton here too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJeremyL
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Paradise Visited”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of 8 looking for a sunny break away from England’s temperamental weather pattern and some peace, comfort and good food. Dar Tigamino was suggested by some friends and wow! – what a treat it was. Situated a mere 30 mins away from the bustle of Marrakesh, secure behind a wall and with security staff that act for the estate of 8 luxury houses, the peace was deafening! Not a squeak from the neighbours – only the cacophony of bird song to welcome in the new day conducted by the ever elusive Hoopoe. The several acres of garden have been beautifully designed and host a number of bird species and masses of colour. Secluded arbours and walkways connect fountains to boule pitch to volleyball/badminton court to swimming pool with its own dining area, a wide selection of seating and lying options - beanbags, beds, chairs and straw hats all of which were carefully lined up each morning as if on parade.
The house was as comfortable as they come with each suite of rooms having separate and secluded access to the garden and sitting out areas. We could be as social or private as we wanted. The internal decoration was exceptional, with its paintings and objets d’art guaranteed to cause one to dally in transit.
We made use of the communal tennis court on a regular basis (racquets and balls all laid on) and some even succumbed to a massage at the hands of the Soumaya, an attractive student from the city, in the purpose built gym and massage parlour.
And then there were the staff – an embodiment of the sunny and welcoming climate. Led by Asma, her sister Kalima, cook Sana, gardener Ismail, there was no request too difficult or trying at any time of day or night – they apparently lived on site. Having daily visits from Mr Fix-it – Mustapha – to whom English seemed to be his first tongue - taxis, tips, trips and problems were all sorted with ease.
Dar Tig’s location away from, but in striking distance of, Marrakesh, and on the approaches to the Atlas was a definite bonus. The highlights of the city could, I felt, be covered by 2 half day trips after which the call of the pool became the more alluring. Within 10 mins drive was Gmate the site of the former regional capital, swept away by a flood in AD 1058 and reinstated as Marrakesh; the village of Ourika; the Anima gardens, recently opened, and designed to surpass the Majorelle. Walks to waterfalls and a trip to the foothills of Jebel Toubkal still call for longer drives but the Ourika taxi rates seem to be more competitive than their city equivalents.
And then there was the cuisine – our one outing to dinner in Marrakesh was disappointing in comparison to the dishes that Sana regularly produced for us. No self-catering chores to perform – we gave her free range to choose the menus which were varied, as Moroccan as you could get, or European, and in portions relevant to the exercise taken during the day. As tempting as the hotels in Marrakech might seem, Dar Tigamino - ‘My Home’ in the Berber language – made us all envious that it was not our own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Surroundings
Liked least: Driving away from the premises
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Wow... Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
1 review
“We thought we had died and gone to Heaven when we arrived”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is wonderful so comfortable and full of beautiful pictures and furniture. All bedrooms and bathrooms exceed expectation. The staff are friendly efficient helpful and discreet. Food delicious and not over powering. Beautiful gardens and views of the Atlas Mountains superb. We played tennis, boule and basketball, sunbathed and swam ventured out occasionally, and had wonderful relaxing week. Cannot recommend too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of home from home in lovely English summer weather hot in sun, cool at night.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We listen to everything you have to say and hope that we can carry on improving our guests experience. We are looking to achieve a 5* service and we look as though we have achieved this with your party. We look forward to your return visit one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHCambs
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the most wonderful week in this gorgeous house. We were so well looked after by all involved with the management of the property from the minute we walked into the Arrivals hall until we went through to Departures. The house is very comfortable and beautifully designed as is the garden and pool area and the food that was produced by the lovely cook and her team was consistently delicious. We organized with Mustapha to go into Marrakech one evening and then to go up to the stunning Kasbah Bab Ourika for lunch (highly recommended) and all went smoothly as ever. Nothing was too much trouble. Otherwise we simply stayed by the lovely pool relaxing and soaked up the atmosphere and scenery. Drinks on the roof terrace were memorable. All in all it was utterly perfect and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic week with friends”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't have loved our week-long stay at Dar Tigamino more - a wonderful house in a perfect location.

Getting there couldn't have been easier - a mere half an hour from the airport after a short flight, we were met by the super-organised and very friendly Mustapha who ensured all our plans were arranged in advance and meant that activities happened seamlessly, and made the overall stay relaxed, enjoyable and effortless.

The house was fantastic, with every mod-con one would need on holiday - comfortable, very spacious and authentically-decorated.

Being cooked for was a major bonus - delicious breakfasts, lunches and authentic Moroccan suppers - extremely reasonably-priced and excellent quality with very friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

We sampled the delights of trekking in the Atlas mountains with a guide, the Medina, a few lunches and suppers out in the nearby Marrakesh - but when one has such wonderful surroundings of Dar Tigamino, we spent most of our time relaxing by the pool, evening drinks on the rooftop and even using the gym for the more motivated guests!

A heavenly week - amazing value for a truly luxurious holiday. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: Slightly temperamental Wifi - but hardly an issue!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great birthday weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Went out to Marrakesh for 28th birthday weekend and stayed in this beautiful home. Everything had been thought of, and was organised brilliantly, so no need for arduous shopping trips and the like. Lovely rooms and comfy beds, in an absolutely stunning setting, with amazing views of the mountains. The pool was cold but it was plenty warm enough to lie next to it and soak up the sun! Delicious food prepared by the cook as well. All in all a fantastic relaxing break with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing