We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Like having friends with a fantastic riad in the medina of Marrakech!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #4 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Like having friends with a fantastic riad in the medina of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

The four of us stayed at this first class riad from September 5 to September 9 this year. My daughter had found it in a Conde Nast publication, which highly recommended it, and she booked it easily via internet and telephone. Riad Noire d'Ivoire is quirky/ luxurious and it looks truly magical both during the day and at night. Our rooms were large, well-furnished and well-appointed, cool and comfortable. The service is truly excellent. Rebecca and Damien, both intelligent, well-informed and well-travelled, together with their handsome and helpful staff, met (and even anticipated) our every need, without ever being overbearing or "in your face". We got some great tips in respect of both the old- and new city, as well as daytrips to other great place in the mountains. You can have a drink at the well-stocked bar and have a bite at any time of the day or night. A table will be set up for you anywhere, by the pool, on the roof, etc. There is a hamman and spa which we did not use, but which was praised by fellow guests. Rebecca picked up some fantastic spices for me, including high quality saffron and printed out and even e-mailed me some recipes. Thanks Rebecca, I will try them and let you know how they turned out!
I can recommend this riad without reservations to anyone,who wants to experience Marrakech while staying at a sophisticated place, which we found excellent value for money. You will be welcomed as new friends and you will part as old friends. I really feel as if I now have friends with a fantastic riad in Marrakech.
Marijke A

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    32
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
152
905
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

After visiting Riad Noir d'lvoire in may this year and getting engaged there on a dream trip, I decided to take a girls trip with my mother and sister to share with them how special the place is. Everything about This Riad in the centre of the old Medina is just perfection... From the extremely friendly and helpful staff to the quite calm of the pool and terrace areas, also to come back to a riad which feels like your own home after the hustle and bustle of the evening souks. This is a place that will now be a regular holiday destination for us as we know when we visit Noir D'lvoire its always going to be an extra special holiday. If its Luxury, romance and the most special holiday you could ever dream of that you are looking for then look no further.

Thank you Damien, Ariane and the rest of the staff at the riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

From the first email I exchanged with the riad inquiring about a three night stay, to the farewell with our driver at the airport, my husband and I received flawless, warm and caring service. Rebecca, Damien and the rest of the staff attended to every detail to make sure our visit was perfect. I don't think the words "we can't" are in their vocabulary. Every request was honored and thoughtful suggestions were offered at every turn. I had debated about staying outside the medina or being more adventurous and staying in the heart of medina. I clearly made the right decision to stay at the riad. It is an oasis in a chaotic, vibrant and colorful city. Each time we returned from an outing in the souks, we were able to recharge in this beautiful and peaceful riad. We were then ready to go out and conquer another area of Marrakech. If you opt to be more adventurous in your trip to Marrakech, stay in a riad and you will not regret your decision. And of course, stay at Riad Noir d'Ivoire. You will not be disappointed. It surpassed our every expectation. After three days, we felt more like friends visiting than guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeggyVolkmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Riad Noir is a truly wonderful place to stay made even better by the very friendly staff ,especially Ariane and Damien.Their knowledge of Marrakech is extremely helpful in planning excursions and making sure you don't get lost in the Souks.
The food was really good,served in a very relaxed atmosphere.Our suite was very comfortable and clean.
We had a Hammam and massage which was a brilliant experience.
I can't remember staying anywhere where I have felt so comfortable and special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Frozen North
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent four very relaxing nights (in the Zebre Suite) at this stunning riad early September 2012. Rebecca (Miss Venezuela) Damian (a kind of French Gok Wan) & Ariane (Cat Woman) welcomed us like old friends & ensured our every need was catered for without being overbearing - they genuinely want to make your stay extra special. The communal areas are totally sublime, the bedrooms luxuriously decorated & there is an exotic but chilled-out atmosphere to the whole place. The private roof terrace with jacuzzi was a nice touch (although ours had a noisy air-con unit nearby - choose another suite if you intend spending a lot of time there or use the communal pool & terraces!) The souks, the night-market & restaurants are all within walking distance inside the medina (be preparared for a sensory-overload of sights, smells & noises but just relax and soak-up the experience!) I really can't recommend this riad enough - it's everything and more that has been said & written here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nite-Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.8 km away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#7 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,233 - ₹ 31,410
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing