We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
111
15
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
15
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish riad first morning real oasis bustling medina jemaa el fna roof terrace short walk elsa square morocco fireplace courtyard chaos
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We enjoyed our very brief stay at Riad Up. We had two rooms that were the only rooms up one of the staircases, so it was almost like our own suite. One room was a double, the other a triple (we were traveling with 3 kids). Bonus: this riad in the Medina serves beer and wine - something I learned later at another riad in the Medina is not always the case! Another bonus is we were far enough away from any mosques that we slept through the 5am call to prayer - something else we also learned about at another riad. We had a lovely breakfast. Our only minor problem was that the employee who was there only spoke French and Arabic, and my high school french is pretty bad, so we were not able to get good directions or recommendations, and the location of this riad is down some narrow passageways so it was easy to get lost and our Google maps showed the riad in a different location - but some friendly locals showed us the way without asking for a tip. If my french were better we probably would have been fine, the woman was very nice and tried her best, I just had a language barrier. If you stay here, pay attention to how you get out to the main roads so you can find your way back easily - it wasn't far, we just made a wrong turn.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank 111meganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

It is a very beautiful riad that is stylishly equipped. There, you can relax from the daily excursion through the labyrinth of the souks. The service by Elsa and her team is great and very friendly! It is close to the Restaurant "Petit Dejeuner a Marrakech", which is also a good place to eat.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Marrakesh in this wonderful riad. Elsa ,the owner ,was very friedly and helpful. (She came to our rescue on our arrival, when we were lost). It is impeccably clean, the breakfast is plenty, and it is located 5-7 minutes walk from the square, so you can walk everywhere. We would prefer to be a bit cheaper but it will be our first choise in our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DimitrisKouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four with two boys age 13 and 10. Elsa has created a beautiful peaceful retreat that is lovely to return to after the hustle and bustle ofthe souks. Breakfast and evening meals were delicious, the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive . The house tortoise was a huge hit with the boys. Once you have your bearings it is easy to find and just 5 mins away from the main square.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 646Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Very kind reception by the staff at Riad Wo, even though this was during the Ramadan, and they could not eat or drink during the day.

It's a small, but exquisitely tastefully decorated Riad with a very nice quiet courtyard with a comfy sofa's and small dipping pool. There's also a stylish living / dining room.

The rooms are large, and comfortable rooms. Ours had a beautiful large bathroom.

We would go back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SergedG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews