We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Riad Bab Janna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Bab Janna
Ranked #659 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2013

after a failed airbnb we found the bab janna from coffee shop wifi. Needless to say it was awesome. The staff was amazing, always making tea, making great dinner reservations, taking us by scooter to the store..just really accommodating and friendly. The rooms were traditionally decorated, linens were clean, and food good.

overally we were STOKED on the bab janna!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lucas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

Saturday morning. Wake up in Paris. And we already miss you guys !! Fantastic and fabulous holidays. Marrakech is amazing and your kindness and hospitality make it even more wonderful ! Thank you Mouss, Rhalid, Fatima and all the girls (and also the tortles :). We loved the cook, the coktails, the massages, the mint tea, the ganoua music, the bedroom, the breakfast, the terrasse, the tortles.... Thankkkk you, hope we will come back, inchala :)

Delphine & Thibaut (Zagora)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here for three nights in November and could not have been more pleased. The food was outstanding, and the service was very friendly and accommodating. The Riad itself was beautiful, tastefully decorated, and spacious. Each morning you can hear the call to prayer from the local mosque… it is beautiful (we usually went back to bed for a couple of hours after it).

The owner and the staff of this riad speak very little English, and my wife I spoke even less French, so that sometimes made it hard to communicate, however, they all went out of their way to make us comfortable, and to deliver exceptional service despite the language barrier. Simply outstanding all around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Lovely Riad, georgous room, but no proper bath : (
The employees are lovely, but the Riad is badly located, one has to cross the Medina and the Souks to get to it, and every single seller (all men, evidently) harasses you on your way to Jama El Fna.
There is no way for the clienst to enjoy the TV room or the Library as the owner of the Riad spends all her days and most of her nights smoking and watching French TV.
Also, I got woken up at 5.00 am every morning thanks to the local Mosque!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavenderblueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marquiselight, Propriétaire at Riad Bab Janna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011
Google Translation

Je suis désolée et surprise de vos appréciations, surtout qu'en + de 3 ans d'existence sur Tripadvisor c'est la 1ère mauvaise critique.
Bien sur on ne peut plaire à tout le monde, bien que je fasse toujours le maximum pour le bien être de mes hôtes.
Note maximum pour les chambres, propreté et service, note minimum pour le prix, la localisation et la literie (changée en sept 2010)
Ca méritait peut-être la moyenne??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This riad has 6 wonderful rooms a nice terrace on the top and the typical patio. The riad is run by Eliette and her team (languages spoken are French, Arab and some English). We have stayed at the riad for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of this wonderful laid-back and relaxing atmosphere. The riad is a truly a place to "come home to" after a full day strolling through the medina, markets, dust and heat of Marrakech. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
0.0 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 502 in Marrakech
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 502 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#451 of 502 in Marrakech
703 reviews
0.0 km away
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
#95 of 502 in Marrakech
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bab Janna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bab Janna

Address: 17 Derb El Kouri Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 6,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing