We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$ 107
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 223
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palais Namaskar(Marrakech)
US$ 671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 434
US$ 423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,154
US$ 1,090
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,727/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
173
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Saturday morning. Wake up in Paris. And we already miss you guys !! Fantastic and fabulous holidays. Marrakech is amazing and your kindness and hospitality make it even more wonderful ! Thank you Mouss, Rhalid, Fatima and all the girls (and also the tortles :). We loved the cook, the coktails, the massages, the mint tea, the ganoua music, the bedroom, the breakfast, the terrasse, the tortles.... Thankkkk you, hope we will come back, inchala :)

Delphine & Thibaut (Zagora)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here for three nights in November and could not have been more pleased. The food was outstanding, and the service was very friendly and accommodating. The Riad itself was beautiful, tastefully decorated, and spacious. Each morning you can hear the call to prayer from the local mosque… it is beautiful (we usually went back to bed for a couple of hours after it).

The owner and the staff of this riad speak very little English, and my wife I spoke even less French, so that sometimes made it hard to communicate, however, they all went out of their way to make us comfortable, and to deliver exceptional service despite the language barrier. Simply outstanding all around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Lovely Riad, georgous room, but no proper bath : (
The employees are lovely, but the Riad is badly located, one has to cross the Medina and the Souks to get to it, and every single seller (all men, evidently) harasses you on your way to Jama El Fna.
There is no way for the clienst to enjoy the TV room or the Library as the owner of the Riad spends all her days and most of her nights smoking and watching French TV.
Also, I got woken up at 5.00 am every morning thanks to the local Mosque!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavenderblueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marquiselight, Propriétaire at Riad Bab Janna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011
Google Translation

Je suis désolée et surprise de vos appréciations, surtout qu'en + de 3 ans d'existence sur Tripadvisor c'est la 1ère mauvaise critique.
Bien sur on ne peut plaire à tout le monde, bien que je fasse toujours le maximum pour le bien être de mes hôtes.
Note maximum pour les chambres, propreté et service, note minimum pour le prix, la localisation et la literie (changée en sept 2010)
Ca méritait peut-être la moyenne??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This riad has 6 wonderful rooms a nice terrace on the top and the typical patio. The riad is run by Eliette and her team (languages spoken are French, Arab and some English). We have stayed at the riad for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of this wonderful laid-back and relaxing atmosphere. The riad is a truly a place to "come home to" after a full day strolling through the medina, markets, dust and heat of Marrakech. Highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The owner and her staff were wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Bab Janna, and the staff were always willing to help with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ey319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews