We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
271
16
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
16
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit hard to find at first rooftop spa nice extras the main square moroccan vacation tagine water fountain beautiful accommodation heart of marrakech roof terrace hidden away an oasis breakfast was delicious highly recommend this riad the location is perfect alley ways the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Amazingly beautiful riad. The place looks and feels like a sumptuous ancient mansion. The decoration is so beautiful and the staff is so attentive. Good location as well.
You will feel like king with a private breakfast ( instead of boring buffet at other place).

Stayed: October 2016
Thank NHANNGUYEN2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at RIAD ILAYKA

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. We will share your appreciation with all our connectors.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

salutation from all team of RIAD ILAYKA .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Me and my husband have visited this Riad in Marrakesh 3 times. On our last time - 2 weeks ago, we even decided to take our family and friends with us and had our wedding there. The Riad staff are absolutely amazing and the service is out of this world. Rooms are fantastic and every room we stayed in ( including our family) has its own character. The Riad is in a great location 2 mins from the main square. The food and drink at the Riad are also amazing and a good price for alcoholic drinks. Perfect place and we will be back next year. Lucy and Aiden

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Lucy
I was delighted to organize your wedding at Riad Ilayka
The entire team keeps fantastic memories
of your days with you and your family
We wish you all the happiness of the world
Team Riad Ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We recently hired this Riad for a wedding. Nadia and her team run one of the friendliest, professional and beautiful riads you could hope for. The whole team go above and beyond at every opportunity.
The riad itself is very traditional in style but with all the modern amenities you could want for. Located in the heart of the medina and within minutes of all the sights you would want to see.
The Riad organised a number of events for my guest which they loved.
I would, have and will continue to recommend this riad to anyone who will listen.

Thanks so much

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing. The private terrace with the suit is a big plus
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyncha168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Aiden
thank you so much
for the trust you have placed us, by letting us organize your wedding
the whole team of Riad Ilayka to watch
that you keep magical memories of Marrakech.
we are waiting for your 1 year anniversary
friendships

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Right up front, "almost perfect" because the rooms are not air conditioned and the beds re extremely hard for our comfort. But, aside from those two criticisms, Riad Ilayka is a perfect place to stay while in Marrakech. Once you pass through the heavy iron gate, you're experience totally luxury. The rooms are gorgeous, well appointed (except for the beds but, hey, some may like them), and thoroughly comfortable. The staff are amazing. Extremely helpful. They'll even walk you through the Medina to restaurants and attractions.

To top everything off, after a long day exploring Marrakech or the surrounds, retreat to the roof top spa pool and soak for an hour or so.

Breakfast is wonderful.

I should be able to give the Riad 10 stars, we hooked two rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Road804303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Sir
We are very touched by your comments and thank you praise for us.
Regarding air conditioning, all rooms have air conditioners
Except the standard rooms which has a very powerful ceiling fan Which normally works very well
But, with the very high temperatures we had this month August 50 °it's a bit much.
All the air conditioners in Marrakech had a hard time cooling the air.
I invite you to visit us in winter, the outside temperature is 25 ° with a view on the mountains Snowy makes Marrakech sublime and magical.
We were honored by your visit
And wish you all the happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We used the airport shuttle service for 20 EUR and so glad we did as it would've been a nightmare to navigate with our luggages! Taxi's will only take you to the main square where you will need to navigate the maze like alleyways yourself - so definitely recommend the shuttle service - they also can only take you to the square but there a lovely hotel representative escorts you to the Riad.

The staff here were so friendly & inviting! The views from the rooftop are incredible and it is really in the heart of the Medina so it's a great location only a 5 min walk through the souks to get to the main square. So I definitely recommend this Riad.

The one downside is that the hotel does not have air conditioning - only a fan. I imagine this is fine if you come during the cooler months however we visited in Early August and the fan did not suffice in 43 degree heat!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank melain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

dear guest,
We thank you for your comment that encourages us and hope to see you again among us
  Greeting from riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews