We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxurious Haven Of Peace And Tranquility”
Review of Riad Ilayka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Ilayka
Ranked #90 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This was our first visit to Marrakech, and I'm so glad I chose this Riad. Reading the reviews gave me assurance we were about to visit somewhere very special and we were delighted with our stay?

After navigating the busy streets and maze of corridors with the porters who assisted us with our bags we arrived at Riad Ilayka. We were warmly greeted by Abdul who provided us with a refreshing welcome drink during the check in process. We were then shown our room, which was opulent and gave us a real feel of Moroccan style. We were then given a tour of the upper terrace and tower, where we enjoyed a bottle of wine in our new surroundings. A great start to our stay.

We then enjoyed our breakfast to set us up for the day ahead. Mohammed was really helpful in helping us get to grips with the city map. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who really made our stay special. Adeel kindly carried our picnic bag to the taxi when we went to the mountains and then to our airport transfer home. And during a very special dinner served by Abdul, I asked about the fruit trees overhead, which he explained were mandarins and then picked one for me. I work in the service industry, but these gentlemen completely exceeded our expectations. In fact all the staff gave such first class service. No wonder they have won the award for luxury boutique accommodation in Marrakech for 2017.

Marrakech was exciting, vibrant and at times slightly overwhelming for the senses for a first time visitor to this city. The Riad is literally within the Medina area in the heart of the city. Returning to the Riad was like being in a sanctuary. It smelt delightful and we enjoyed relaxing in the roof top spa pool.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay, I wholeheartedly recommend Riad Ilayka. Luxury accommodation here the guests are provided with first class service at all times.

Room Tip: Opt for a king size bed and pay more for one of the premium rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest,
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in Riad Ilayka.
I would also like to thank you for your very positive comments. These are always very encouraging for the entire team
Hoping to meet you and see you soon at the Riad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Amazingly beautiful riad. The place looks and feels like a sumptuous ancient mansion. The decoration is so beautiful and the staff is so attentive. Good location as well.
You will feel like king with a private breakfast ( instead of boring buffet at other place).

Stayed: October 2016
Thank NHANNGUYEN2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear host,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at RIAD ILAYKA

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. We will share your appreciation with all our connectors.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

salutation from all team of RIAD ILAYKA .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Me and my husband have visited this Riad in Marrakesh 3 times. On our last time - 2 weeks ago, we even decided to take our family and friends with us and had our wedding there. The Riad staff are absolutely amazing and the service is out of this world. Rooms are fantastic and every room we stayed in ( including our family) has its own character. The Riad is in a great location 2 mins from the main square. The food and drink at the Riad are also amazing and a good price for alcoholic drinks. Perfect place and we will be back next year. Lucy and Aiden

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Lucy
I was delighted to organize your wedding at Riad Ilayka
The entire team keeps fantastic memories
of your days with you and your family
We wish you all the happiness of the world
Team Riad Ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We recently hired this Riad for a wedding. Nadia and her team run one of the friendliest, professional and beautiful riads you could hope for. The whole team go above and beyond at every opportunity.
The riad itself is very traditional in style but with all the modern amenities you could want for. Located in the heart of the medina and within minutes of all the sights you would want to see.
The Riad organised a number of events for my guest which they loved.
I would, have and will continue to recommend this riad to anyone who will listen.

Thanks so much

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing. The private terrace with the suit is a big plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyncha168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Aiden
thank you so much
for the trust you have placed us, by letting us organize your wedding
the whole team of Riad Ilayka to watch
that you keep magical memories of Marrakech.
we are waiting for your 1 year anniversary
friendships

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Right up front, "almost perfect" because the rooms are not air conditioned and the beds re extremely hard for our comfort. But, aside from those two criticisms, Riad Ilayka is a perfect place to stay while in Marrakech. Once you pass through the heavy iron gate, you're experience totally luxury. The rooms are gorgeous, well appointed (except for the beds but, hey, some may like them), and thoroughly comfortable. The staff are amazing. Extremely helpful. They'll even walk you through the Medina to restaurants and attractions.

To top everything off, after a long day exploring Marrakech or the surrounds, retreat to the roof top spa pool and soak for an hour or so.

Breakfast is wonderful.

I should be able to give the Riad 10 stars, we hooked two rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wineaux FromAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Sir
We are very touched by your comments and thank you praise for us.
Regarding air conditioning, all rooms have air conditioners
Except the standard rooms which has a very powerful ceiling fan Which normally works very well
But, with the very high temperatures we had this month August 50 °it's a bit much.
All the air conditioners in Marrakech had a hard time cooling the air.
I invite you to visit us in winter, the outside temperature is 25 ° with a view on the mountains Snowy makes Marrakech sublime and magical.
We were honored by your visit
And wish you all the happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#95 of 500 in Marrakech
298 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#110 of 500 in Marrakech
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
416 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#249 of 500 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ilayka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ilayka

Address: 78 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 7,744 - ₹ 12,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Ilayka 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Ilayka is ideally situated for a perfect holiday in tranquil surroundings. You will be given a very warm welcome in this lovely, calm, spacious house. It is very close to the Djem Al Fnaa square and all the shopping souks. Experience Marrakech from the inside by staying with us. Riad I layka offers very good value for money and large open spaces. Staying at Riad Ilayka you will experience Marrakech from the inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Ilayka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing