We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm in a very busy city.”
Review of Riad Ilayka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Ilayka
Ranked #90 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Amazing service, great location. So relaxing and peaceful. Food extraordinary. Been here a few days but it feels like much longer. High standards kept at all times. You feel like part of the family not a guest. Effortless.
Bring a ball of wool ( joking) as there are a myriad of passageways around the Riad, but they all end up at the best place in town.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have the best access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reikiman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

dear guest,
What a pleasure to read your review and know that you had a pleasant stay at Riad Ilayka.
Thank you for leaving your impressions on the TripAdvisor website; And I will not fail to convey your compliments to all of the team.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Excellent Riad, with satff that go out of their way to help you.We arrived very late after a delayed flight, and yet Abdul walked to meet us from the taxi (arranged by the riad) gave us fresh orange juice and some pastries. A perfect start to our stay and refreshed us from the journey. From the rooms which feel so sumptious and everything you hoped for, to the roof top terrace and gazebo with view to the atlas moutains the decor and feel of the place is wonderful. The breakfasts and dinners are excellent and provide excitment with what may be under each litrle silver pot, or tagine lid. The beers with snacks on the roof terrace are also perfect respite to the afternoon sun and hustle of the souks.
The staff are willing to help with any guidance on places to visit, how to get there. If you get completely lost you can just ring them and they will come and retrieve you too!
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lornage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

dear guest,
We thank you for your compliment, we are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
  glad to see you soon
Salutation of the team riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We read reviews on this property, the help they give and the very central position. We were also guided by the excellent rating the had on line. We read on the reviews to book an airport taxi pick up. This made finding the hotel so easy, the driver was at the airport and took us to the main square as close as a car can get to the Riad, someone from the Riad met us and took us straight to the Riad, It was so simple and easy.
The Riad is very Morocan in its decoration, it is also very comfortable a quiet oasis in the busy Medina.
The staff are very helpful, the Riad was clean and very comfortable. I have celiacs and we decide to eat in the hotel each night. They cooked something different for us every night, it smelled and tasted amazing. We also had breakfast every day included in the price, all meals were very filling with plenty of food. They were friendly and tried to help in what ever way possibly, even suggesting beautiful places to visit.
(Evening meals available on request)

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms possibly more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

dear guest,
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of the Riad Ilayka thank you for choosing our riad and hope to see you again other times
  Greeting from riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

very bad customer service, they don't listen and don't try to explain, just cancellation and not correct information.
They don't provide information which is on websites. Last moment cancellation. And rude costumer service.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank riplijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Sir
With all the respect I owe you
You are lying, you have booked with an online travel agency
And you have never come in contact with us,
So before putting a note and a horrible comment and comment on our establishment
Take the trouble to check your say.
I am the only person to handle the cancellations
and I think be very conciliatory
With our customers during cancellations
cordially
Nadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Thank you Riad Ilayka for your kind and professional service. We were delighted to encounter such fantastic staff each by their name. It was a beautiful peaceful Riad after a busy day exploring the Souks. You execute hospitality at is best and thank you for a very memorable stay. Breakfast was delighful with something different everyday, rooms spotless and comfortable .We hope to return again .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017


dear guest,
Very sincerely thank you for your very positive remarks and this encourages us strongly. Hope to see you soon with us in marrakech
salutation from riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#95 of 500 in Marrakech
298 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#110 of 500 in Marrakech
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
416 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#249 of 500 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ilayka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ilayka

Address: 78 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 7,744 - ₹ 12,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Ilayka 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Ilayka is ideally situated for a perfect holiday in tranquil surroundings. You will be given a very warm welcome in this lovely, calm, spacious house. It is very close to the Djem Al Fnaa square and all the shopping souks. Experience Marrakech from the inside by staying with us. Riad I layka offers very good value for money and large open spaces. Staying at Riad Ilayka you will experience Marrakech from the inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Ilayka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing