We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
261
16
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
16
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice extrasrooftop spabit hard to find at firstthe main squaremoroccan vacationtagineroof terraceheart of marrakechrooms are gorgeousbeautiful decorbreakfast was deliciousthe location is perfectfirst flooralley waysbusy cityan oasisthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Excellent Riad, with satff that go out of their way to help you.We arrived very late after a delayed flight, and yet Abdul walked to meet us from the taxi (arranged by the riad) gave us fresh orange juice and some pastries. A perfect start to our stay and refreshed us from the journey. From the rooms which feel so sumptious and everything you hoped for, to the roof top terrace and gazebo with view to the atlas moutains the decor and feel of the place is wonderful. The breakfasts and dinners are excellent and provide excitment with what may be under each litrle silver pot, or tagine lid. The beers with snacks on the roof terrace are also perfect respite to the afternoon sun and hustle of the souks.
The staff are willing to help with any guidance on places to visit, how to get there. If you get completely lost you can just ring them and they will come and retrieve you too!
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lornage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

dear guest,
We thank you for your compliment, we are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
  glad to see you soon
Salutation of the team riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We read reviews on this property, the help they give and the very central position. We were also guided by the excellent rating the had on line. We read on the reviews to book an airport taxi pick up. This made finding the hotel so easy, the driver was at the airport and took us to the main square as close as a car can get to the Riad, someone from the Riad met us and took us straight to the Riad, It was so simple and easy.
The Riad is very Morocan in its decoration, it is also very comfortable a quiet oasis in the busy Medina.
The staff are very helpful, the Riad was clean and very comfortable. I have celiacs and we decide to eat in the hotel each night. They cooked something different for us every night, it smelled and tasted amazing. We also had breakfast every day included in the price, all meals were very filling with plenty of food. They were friendly and tried to help in what ever way possibly, even suggesting beautiful places to visit.
(Evening meals available on request)

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms possibly more private.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

dear guest,
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of the Riad Ilayka thank you for choosing our riad and hope to see you again other times
  Greeting from riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

very bad customer service, they don't listen and don't try to explain, just cancellation and not correct information.
They don't provide information which is on websites. Last moment cancellation. And rude costumer service.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank riplijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Propriétaire at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Sir
With all the respect I owe you
You are lying, you have booked with an online travel agency
And you have never come in contact with us,
So before putting a note and a horrible comment and comment on our establishment
Take the trouble to check your say.
I am the only person to handle the cancellations
and I think be very conciliatory
With our customers during cancellations
cordially
Nadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Thank you Riad Ilayka for your kind and professional service. We were delighted to encounter such fantastic staff each by their name. It was a beautiful peaceful Riad after a busy day exploring the Souks. You execute hospitality at is best and thank you for a very memorable stay. Breakfast was delighful with something different everyday, rooms spotless and comfortable .We hope to return again .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017


dear guest,
Very sincerely thank you for your very positive remarks and this encourages us strongly. Hope to see you soon with us in marrakech
salutation from riad ilayka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Riad Ilayka staff is excellent. They tend to every detail and you get to know them by name. The Riad is exactly what you see in the official photos, a quiet retreat from the busy streets of the Medina.

Breakfast is superb, I recommend that you get a room with it included.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ecutrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILAYKA I, Directeur général at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your interest in our riad ilayka
And hope you have had a pleasant stay with us
We hope to see you soon
 Greeting from all the ilayka riad team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews