We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad”
Review of Riad Dar One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar One
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is a beautiful riad, a calm relaxing oasis in marrakesh. Immaculate furnishings and fantastic deep baths. Great location close to loads of sites. The service is also really great. We would recommend to all and hope to be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Theboyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful quaint little hotel. It’s centrally located close to the Bahia palace and within walking distance of the Medina. It truly is a little oasis in the wonderful chaos that is the Medina. Breakfast was delicious. We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MMG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there in November the weather was warm for a few hours and cool the rest of the time
The riad was run very well breakfast was good and plentiful
Staff where nice
Room was good but a little cold at night heater was supplied but ceilings are so high not much heat stayed with you
Overall I would stay again in warmer weather

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tcampbellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to Riad Dar One and I am desperate to go back! The staff are friendly and happy, the riad is beautifully decorated and relaxing. Jean Peres the owner has done a fantastic job and is always willing to help. It is a true oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough! Planning another visit in 2018!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rangehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

So I stayed at Riad Dar One about 9 years ago and loved it, so we stayed again for 1 night this year round.
Everything I loved then is still there. It’s such a gorgeous little corner of Marrakech and run so well by Jean and his team.
We stayed in the entry level Mirage room and whilst it is cosy it’s so comfortable, with an amazing bath!
I’d definitely recommend staying here, with the brilliant roof top terrace for breakfast, super comfortable beds and friendly service. The location is great too being right next to the Bahia Palace which mustn’t be missed.
Thanks Jean and the team for a great stay again’

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheLuxeTravelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
1.5 km away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
350 reviews
1.6 km away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
1,330 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar One? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar One

Address: 19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 6,881 - ₹ 10,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar One 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar One has been renewed with elegance and originality and combines harmoniously design, charm of the old riads and modern comfort. A particular care have been brought to all the lamps and to the thick curtains witch give a smart and funny touch, "very vintage" . An attentive and smiling staff is present 24h on 24 to serve, advise and meet all the expectations of travellers. A haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar 1
Riad Dar One Marrakech
Riad Dar One Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing