We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar One
Nearby Hotels
US$ 283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Talaa 12(Marrakech)
US$ 105
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,175
US$ 1,121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
791
56
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
56
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean peresbahia palacepetit princehis teamroof terracemirage rooman oasissmallest roomthe main squarejewish quartercooking coursebreakfast is servedthe hustle and bustlecooking classmint teavibrant cityairport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

There is nothing to add to other reviews of this Riad - it really is good. Small, friendly, excellent location, stylish and peaceful after the buzz of Marrakech. To nitpick, the rooms, though comfortable, have very small windows so do not have much natural light, an issue perhaps for the claustrophobic!

The best thing about this riad however is the management and the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a genuine, happy smile. This is a place with the 'feel good' factor. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

What can I add to what has already been written about this amazing place??? It is everything and yet so much more than you will read about it - the photographs really cannot do it justice. The aromas that you wake up to in the morning and the sounds of the birds make you believe that you are in a kind of sanctuary. After being in the Medina and returning to the tranquillity of Dar One, it is like entering a relaxing spa. Abdul and Khaled cannot do enough for you, bringing glasses of the excellent rose wine up to the roof terrace at any time of day or night. Abdul took my husband for a wet shave near to the riad and, I am told, that even though the place was busy, my husband was "pushed" to the front!!! We ate at Dar One on our first night and the food was truly excellent. I cannot finish this review without mentioning the owner Jean who is the most charming man who made us so welcome and took great care in ensuring that our stay was extremely memorable. We will definitely be returning to Dar One!!!! Susan and Gary Henison

Room Tip: We stayed in Dune room which I chose because it has the most enormous bath and a lovely high ceilinged bath room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Riad Dar One is a perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of the Medina in Marrakech! From the minute you step through the doors nothing is to much trouble for the fantastic staff who really endeavour to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
The Riad itself is simply stunning with tasteful furnishings and atmospheric candles and water features.
We stayed in the smallest Petit Prince Room which was still very well proportioned and perfectly met our needs- the pillows were particularly fabulous!
The location of the Riad can not be matched for convenience- 10 minutes straightforward walk to the main square and the Bahia Palace is literally on the doorstep of the Riad.
We have already recommended Jean and his fantastic Riad to 2 other couples who are planning on making the trip to Marrakech early next year and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I highly recommend this riad, which is in a great position. close to the medina and the palace. Jean is a very interesting host and extremely helpful. He arranged a cheap car rental for us and we stayed at his other place, Dar White, on our final night in Marrakech. That is really fabulous, too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you are looking for a small, quiet and very romantic and "detail-loved" riad you are exactly right with the the riad dar one. its centrale, but i a quiet little street where at the entrance a nice doorman already wellcommes you, and the hotel it self is lovely. rooms are all different and very confortable, (bed, bathroom,...) the service is excellent and very very friendly and helpful with everything you need. you have a nice terasse on top which is the best place to relaxe and have a drink in the evening.
there is nothing which was missing at the riad dar one!
it s such a lovely and nice place, so you don´t want to leave again.
convince your self!!!!!

M&A from Vienna

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aglae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews