We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmeraie Village Residence
Ranked #109 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Had the worst service , no room service,not food ,no water,no supermarket,don't come here ,taxi take more then 40usd a trip anywhere from here ..you will lose your mind.no one cleaned the rooms in 3 days ,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank abdulrazak a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, E-reputation manager at Palmeraie Village Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Abdulrazak,
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay.
Your comment will be directed to the management in order to improve our services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay
Clean, nice and quiet plenty of green gardens great pool for a nice swim. Very secure staff very helpful a nice restaurant for a nice meal but it only opens in the high season.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Fouad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, Guest Relations Manager at Palmeraie Village Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Fouad,
Thank you for leaving such a nice comment.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Palmeraie Village.
We would be happy to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We spent a week together in a three bed apartment that had plenty of space for us all. The resort was a very beautiful and the pools were great fun. The only reason I have not given the Village 5 stars is that we had problems were cleaners wouldn't come and reception didn't deliver certain items we required. The staff were great a special mention to a young Lady called Iqram who was always happy to help. Iqram booked all our excursions and was always happy to help get us a taxi to get us to where ever we needed to. I would certainly recommend this Village would be better with more breakfast options.

Thank you for the great experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mkourum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, Responsable relations clients at Palmeraie Village Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Mr M Kourum,
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear how friendly and helpful you found our staff. It is a pleasure to know when our staff’s efforts are appreciated.
I apologize for the issues that you mentioned as this is not something any guests should have to experience.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Marrakech.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

i was accommodated at the Palmeraie village for the UCLGA Climate change meeting.
i arrived late in the evening....the 4 bedroom apartment was very dark when you go in.
it had all the necessary amenities.One remarkable let down was that there was no internet access at all. One had to walk to the reception which is quite a distance to get internet access. The restaurant is quite far as i was in the E block. On the first night i got lost as there was no one to show me where the restaurant was located. i got lost every evening trying to locate the E block. Even the driver got lost.
The place looks "haunted" at night as it is tooooo dark and too many trees around. very "spooky place"
The receptionists never answers the phone when you call.
The guys at the restaurant were very pleasant though
Food was ok but could have had more varieties

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have spent 5 days in this resort, we were very pleased with our specious apartment with a lovely terrace, beautiful scenery and a big swimming pool nearby. We have rented a car so the distance from the city centre was not an issue. The whole experience was nevertheless shadowed by a horrible customer service we have received from the members of the staff. We have been notoriously forgotten by the cleaning staff and ignored by the reception when we asked for someone to bring us toiletries and towels. However, the worst experience has happened to us on the third day. While we were out for a swim, someone has broken into our apartment and stole our money, my mums sentimental watch and my diamond ring. While the loss of our property was painful, the most upsetting and distressing part was the reaction of the hotel staff - very defensive, unhelpful and dismissive. One of the receptionists has even suggested we made up the whole story. We had to contact the police ourselves and had to spend the whole day giving our testimonies, letting the police investigate our apartment and take the finger prints. According to them, the only person that could've done it was a member of staff. Unfortunately, we did not have time left in Morocco to follow up the investigation, so the case is still unresolved. The whole experience made us feel really unsafe at the resort and very suspicious of any member of the staff. The place is absolutely beautiful but the lack of professionalism and the feeling of being unsafe made our stay unpleasant and, therefore, we are not recommending the Palmeraire Village.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank boguloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 km away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#129 of 501 in Marrakech
1,291 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#123 of 501 in Marrakech
942 reviews
4.0 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Farah Marrakech
Hotel Farah Marrakech
#412 of 501 in Marrakech
987 reviews
6.2 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
7.2 km away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#458 of 501 in Marrakech
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Village Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Village Residence

Address: Les Jardins de la Palmeraie II | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,515 - ₹ 7,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Palmeraie Village Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeraie Village Marrakech
Hotel Palmeraie Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing