We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
97
50
13
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
50
13
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The room was really lovely, clean and authentically decorated! It was amazing, The people looking after us were really helpful and lovely, and made our stay really special.Really near the city centre, and a short walk away from the Majorelle Gardens, I would happily return to Riad Dar Elma.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room that is less private due to the doors and window opening onto the courtyard dining area.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DizarAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Dar Elma a couple of days ago for my hen weekend and I couldn't recommend it more highly! The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one. It is ideally located for wandering into the souks (15 walk into the centre). It's a haven of calm and quiet after a busy day shopping! We had breakfast in the hotel and ate dinner one evening and we were served traditional Moroccan dishes that tasted excellent. We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace enjoying the sunshine and relaxing. The 30min hammam massage is well worth the money, followed by a 30min full body massage, it's utter indulgence! The rooms were all very clean and the hotel is exquisitely decorated in traditional Moroccan style. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to experience a stylish and relaxing haven in busy Marrakech.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Soph1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

The Riah is positioned just outside the souks which is great , only a short walk once you get your bearings. An oasis away from all the bustle,.Very clean and comfortable , only 5 rooms all of which are different design.The sun terrace is great after a busy day sight seeing, shopping etc.Also a great area for breakfast and a meal, both were very good.Would recommend the hammam and massages.The staff were extremely helpful and polite which really made the whole Marrakesh experience a truly memorable trip.. Nothing was too much trouble.

Would recommend both The Jardine and Latitude restaurants both of which are only 5 mins walk from Dar Elma, if you want a really lovely meal out at very good prices.
|I would have no hesitation in going back to visit should i return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The Riad itself, the attention to detail, cleanliness , comfort , really agreeable and helpful staff. Lovely solarium. To try hammam and massages.... Little "oasi " just 10minutes by walk far from famous Jamâa El Fna

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank ctr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed for 3 nights last month. This Riad is within a very tired part of the city but when you get inside it is a retreat from the hustle and bustle in the streets. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the Souks. There are only 5 rooms, they are clean, very comfortable and each one is different. We wanted to experience the food of Marrakech so ate out in the Medina but we did have one evening meal which was super and highly recommended. The staff were very welcoming from the outset and we found Khadija, the manageress, very helpful and nothing was too much. Not even a flinch from her when we asked for breakfast on the roof terrace. We would certainly think of booking again if we return to Marrakech

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 14Paul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews