We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamlike atmosphere”
Review of Dar Elma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Elma
Ranked #329 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We definitely recommend this wonderful place because it's peaceful, clean and cozy.The staff is kind and courteous and we received many important informations to help us during our stay in Marrakech (English, French and Spanish are perfectly spoken). The room has been very well tidied up. There is an amazing terrace where you heard just the birds and it's so relaxing to stay there!! The breakfast is very good: they even prepared us the breakfast at sunrise because we had to leave very early!) We really look forward to coming back again there!

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzurra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2015

The room was really lovely, clean and authentically decorated! It was amazing, The people looking after us were really helpful and lovely, and made our stay really special.Really near the city centre, and a short walk away from the Majorelle Gardens, I would happily return to Riad Dar Elma.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room that is less private due to the doors and window opening onto the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DizarAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Dar Elma a couple of days ago for my hen weekend and I couldn't recommend it more highly! The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one. It is ideally located for wandering into the souks (15 walk into the centre). It's a haven of calm and quiet after a busy day shopping! We had breakfast in the hotel and ate dinner one evening and we were served traditional Moroccan dishes that tasted excellent. We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace enjoying the sunshine and relaxing. The 30min hammam massage is well worth the money, followed by a 30min full body massage, it's utter indulgence! The rooms were all very clean and the hotel is exquisitely decorated in traditional Moroccan style. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to experience a stylish and relaxing haven in busy Marrakech.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Soph1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

The Riah is positioned just outside the souks which is great , only a short walk once you get your bearings. An oasis away from all the bustle,.Very clean and comfortable , only 5 rooms all of which are different design.The sun terrace is great after a busy day sight seeing, shopping etc.Also a great area for breakfast and a meal, both were very good.Would recommend the hammam and massages.The staff were extremely helpful and polite which really made the whole Marrakesh experience a truly memorable trip.. Nothing was too much trouble.

Would recommend both The Jardine and Latitude restaurants both of which are only 5 mins walk from Dar Elma, if you want a really lovely meal out at very good prices.
|I would have no hesitation in going back to visit should i return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The Riad itself, the attention to detail, cleanliness , comfort , really agreeable and helpful staff. Lovely solarium. To try hammam and massages.... Little "oasi " just 10minutes by walk far from famous Jamâa El Fna

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank ctr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
281 reviews
1.5 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
2.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
6.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Elma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Elma

Address: 81 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Larousse, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,213 - ₹ 8,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Elma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Dar Elma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing