We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and character”
Review of Casa Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Taos
Ranked #69 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glos
2 reviews
“Luxury and character”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you spend some time in Marrakesh during the day you will want to spend the other time relaxing in quiet comfort. Casa Taos is an oasis of calm and luxury in direct comparison with the centre of the city and only 8 kilometres away. The food was excellent, the service first class and having spent 4 days there with our family after 3 days in the Atlas mountains, we were fully relaxed on our return to the UK. The architecture is quirky but classical and the colours reflect the true character of Morroco. A perfect holiday destination.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BattysGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
159
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Casa Taos is absolutely perfect. Just got back from a week with husband and 18 month year old. The service is excellent, prices very reasonable and the food is out of this world. Course after course of unbelieveably delicious food, most of the produce comes from the vegetable garden- well field more like, on site which is worth a look in itself.
Would love to return with a big group and book out all 7 rooms but also may well return just enfamille as its so relaxing.
We relaxed all morning and generally headed into town (20 mins) for some action but our days were topped and tailed by a delicious breakfast and supper most days. The lunch is pretty awesome too...A perfect place if you don't want to be in the center of town and want the luxuary of quite and space but with the Old town just a stones throw away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a gem. I was lucky enough to stay at Casa Taos for 5 nights in March and can't wait to go back. It's a real oasis only 15 minutes from the bustle of Marrakech set in lovely gardens filled with orange trees and jasmine. The owner Hicham is a real character and he and his charming wife and kids make you feel like part of the family.

It's ideal for a solo traveller as you are encouraged to take dinner and breakfast at a communal table in a newly renovated space by the pool. The food is outstanding (we never managed to finish everything) and all sourced from his farm or locally. Local delicacies, lebanese, italian - all on offer - as are cooking lessons. Hicham's right hand man Mohammed, works tirelessly to ensure your every need and question are answered. They have several local taxi's on hand so you never feel cut off. I stayed in the Frida Kahlo suite and enjoyed several cooler evenings lying in bed listening to the crackling of the in-room log fire. Lovely.

Room Tip: Frida Kahlo suite is up a staircase with it's own small terrace and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Taos. If you are looking to visit Marrakesh but prefer to come and go rather than spend your entire time in the city then this is the perfect place for you.

We were able to enjoy and visit all the sites of Marrakesh (only 15-20 minutes and a 10-12 Euro taxi ride away) and return to this oasis at the end of it all. It really provided an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind just on the outskirts of a truly exotic city!

To start off- the food at Casa Taos is incredible! The owners ,Hicham and Karima, are real believers of the farm to table philosophy which is reflected in every meal. A great deal of the fruits and vegetables served are from their own garden and anything else comes from local producers and suppliers. You’re served freshly squeezed orange or grapefruit juice at breakfast with homemade jams, eggs, freshly baked breads and I mustn’t forget olive tapenade. Dinner was a real culinary treat each night and the desserts were out of this world. As this is not a big hotel you have the opportunity to dine and interact with other guests if you wish or just to be on your own.

We had the Ousmane Sow room which was spacious and tastefully decorated with traditional Moroccan details. The main house also had a salon which is great for after dinner drinks, afternoon tea or just relaxing on the sofa. I especially loved the décor and the colors used throughout.

The property itself is very beautiful as it is full of orange, lemon and grapefruit trees; a few hammocks and, of course, a beautiful pool to lounge around.

Best of all the owners of Casa Taos and the staff members are so helpful and clearly have a passion for what they do. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissCan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I'm not sure how to phrase this without sounding gushing but this hotel is absolutely wonderful. Stayed in February with my mother, husband and toddler and it made everyone blissfully happy. Laid back elegance, incredible food, wonderfully warm staff... It's the most wonderful hotel I've ever stayed in. I'd go on my own, for a romantic break, a trip with girlfriends or, as we did, a family holiday. Swing in the hammock, pick mandarins from the orchard, watch rose petals drift across the ornamental pool in the courtyard... There's always great company if you want it or restful solitude to be found elsewhere. I'd live here if I could. And will come back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
24.1 km away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#248 of 500 in Marrakech
342 reviews
11.3 km away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#88 of 500 in Marrakech
402 reviews
13.2 km away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 500 in Marrakech
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#146 of 500 in Marrakech
305 reviews
21.4 km away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#9 of 1,139 in Marrakech
163 reviews
10.5 km away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#28 of 1,139 in Marrakech
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Taos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Taos

Property: Casa Taos
Address: Route Souihla | Km 8, Marrakech 40120, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,353 - ₹ 15,914
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Taos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 kms from Marrakech, set among olive threes on the souihla road, a remarkably fine residence designed in the pure Arabo-Andalusian tradition, by the architect A.Charaï, winner of the Aga Khan prize. A house with a real heart, decorated with tast. Hicham & Karima have 5 suites and 2 double rooms at your disposal, each one different and boasting every possible comfort.Exceptional breakfast, meals (Bio and excellent) upon request, Hamam, massage, airport transfers, visits and excursions, weddings... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Taos Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing