We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Taos
Nearby Hotels
US$ 181
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 261
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 349
US$ 211
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Talaa 12(Marrakech)
US$ 104
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 417
US$ 405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,243
US$ 1,117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
377
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casathe hustle and bustlelarge poolpeace and tranquilityhis teaman oasisatlas mountainsbusy medinahome from hometaginehammockssuitehindmoroccopalmtreesfireplaceluxury
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Casa Taos is absolutely perfect. Just got back from a week with husband and 18 month year old. The service is excellent, prices very reasonable and the food is out of this world. Course after course of unbelieveably delicious food, most of the produce comes from the vegetable garden- well field more like, on site which is worth a look in itself.
Would love to return with a big group and book out all 7 rooms but also may well return just enfamille as its so relaxing.
We relaxed all morning and generally headed into town (20 mins) for some action but our days were topped and tailed by a delicious breakfast and supper most days. The lunch is pretty awesome too...A perfect place if you don't want to be in the center of town and want the luxuary of quite and space but with the Old town just a stones throw away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a gem. I was lucky enough to stay at Casa Taos for 5 nights in March and can't wait to go back. It's a real oasis only 15 minutes from the bustle of Marrakech set in lovely gardens filled with orange trees and jasmine. The owner Hicham is a real character and he and his charming wife and kids make you feel like part of the family.

It's ideal for a solo traveller as you are encouraged to take dinner and breakfast at a communal table in a newly renovated space by the pool. The food is outstanding (we never managed to finish everything) and all sourced from his farm or locally. Local delicacies, lebanese, italian - all on offer - as are cooking lessons. Hicham's right hand man Mohammed, works tirelessly to ensure your every need and question are answered. They have several local taxi's on hand so you never feel cut off. I stayed in the Frida Kahlo suite and enjoyed several cooler evenings lying in bed listening to the crackling of the in-room log fire. Lovely.

Room Tip: Frida Kahlo suite is up a staircase with it's own small terrace and is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Taos. If you are looking to visit Marrakesh but prefer to come and go rather than spend your entire time in the city then this is the perfect place for you.

We were able to enjoy and visit all the sites of Marrakesh (only 15-20 minutes and a 10-12 Euro taxi ride away) and return to this oasis at the end of it all. It really provided an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind just on the outskirts of a truly exotic city!

To start off- the food at Casa Taos is incredible! The owners ,Hicham and Karima, are real believers of the farm to table philosophy which is reflected in every meal. A great deal of the fruits and vegetables served are from their own garden and anything else comes from local producers and suppliers. You’re served freshly squeezed orange or grapefruit juice at breakfast with homemade jams, eggs, freshly baked breads and I mustn’t forget olive tapenade. Dinner was a real culinary treat each night and the desserts were out of this world. As this is not a big hotel you have the opportunity to dine and interact with other guests if you wish or just to be on your own.

We had the Ousmane Sow room which was spacious and tastefully decorated with traditional Moroccan details. The main house also had a salon which is great for after dinner drinks, afternoon tea or just relaxing on the sofa. I especially loved the décor and the colors used throughout.

The property itself is very beautiful as it is full of orange, lemon and grapefruit trees; a few hammocks and, of course, a beautiful pool to lounge around.

Best of all the owners of Casa Taos and the staff members are so helpful and clearly have a passion for what they do. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissCan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I'm not sure how to phrase this without sounding gushing but this hotel is absolutely wonderful. Stayed in February with my mother, husband and toddler and it made everyone blissfully happy. Laid back elegance, incredible food, wonderfully warm staff... It's the most wonderful hotel I've ever stayed in. I'd go on my own, for a romantic break, a trip with girlfriends or, as we did, a family holiday. Swing in the hammock, pick mandarins from the orchard, watch rose petals drift across the ornamental pool in the courtyard... There's always great company if you want it or restful solitude to be found elsewhere. I'd live here if I could. And will come back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We (two adults and a 2½ years old child) stayed 5 nights here and had the most wonderfull time. The food (both dinner and breakfast) is fantastic - all home made and fresh from the garden. It was the best we had in Morroco. The room was great (with A/C which could heat it up if needed). The staff is friendly and helpful.
Transport to Marrakech is about half an hour, taxi is easily arranged with the people at Casa Taos, it costs around 120 dhs each way (around 11 euros).
For us as a family with a child this was the perfect base camp for exploring Marrakech. It offered relaxation, peace, and good food.
A place we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminMunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews