We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay to discover Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Aubrac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Aubrac
Ranked #172 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay to discover Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed for two nights in Riad Aubrac Oriental (the second Riad operated by the Riad Aubrac owners and situated nearby) for two nights and had a great experience.
This Riad is very well located in the heart of the Medina, approximately 10 minutes walking from the central square and on walking distance from most of the monuments. A pick up by staff from a meeting point can be arranged at first arrival which is highly recommended. Once you know the location it is however easy to find back the Riad.
It is an amazingly quiet place to stay. No noice at all from the busy medina streets. The nicely decorated central atrium with open roof (where breakfast and dinner are served) makes it a special and very attractive environment. One would not expect to find this "palace" style after an entrance door at the end of a narrow street but this is Marrakech ...
Rooms are comfortable and clean and correspond to the description on the website.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull but the main reception is at the other Riad.
Meals are of good quality but should be ordered in advance (something went wrong with the reservation of our first dinner but as an alternative they guided us to a good restaurant and offered us a bottle of wine). A lot of services (eg . hamman, airport transfer, assistance for reserving a city guide .....) are available but not cheap.
It is certainly a place I would recommend for anyone liking to stay in the medina for visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the website - the rooms are well described.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    83
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
251
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here in September having taken advantage of a great special offer for that month. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. A working knowledge of French is recommended but we got away with the bits we remembered from school! Room was comfortable and spotless. 5 minutes away from Jemaa El Fna once you know the way! We got horrendously lost on the first day but lovely Abdul from the riad popped up out of nowhere and guided us on our way. The food here is amazing, breakfasts so tasty and filling we did not need lunch, and we ate our best meals in Marrakech here. The local beer they serve here, Flag, is very tasty. We also went to Riad Oriental for massage and hammam and it was fantastic. The riad is laid out beautifully with lots of little comfortable snug areas you can hang out at in the evening. Highly recommended, my only regret is that I didn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monochromic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Loved everything about the Riad Aubrac,I can't think of a negative thing to say about it.

The location is great, near to everything and yet far enough away from the madness of the square. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned which is a must when it is so very hot outside.

Breakfast on the terrace is amazing and yoghurt to die for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol123967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Riad Aubrac Oriental in the Jaquaranda room for four nights and it was by far the best place we stayed in Morocco. The riad is centrally located and you're right in the hustle and bustle when you step out. The riad it's self is a tranquil retreat from the crowds and heat. The riad is decorated lovely and the smell of incense drifting throughout was great. The room itself was large with a quirky bathroom. There was a roof terrace for relaxing with a dipping pool which was great for cooling off. The breakfast was pancakes, yoghurt, bread and jams and freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee - delicious! We also ate in the riad on the final night, we had the lamb and prune tagine and the meal was amazing - I would highly reccomend it!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very nice Riad, tastefully decorated, in a quite location in the best part of old Medina, close to the main square. Breakfast on the terrace, nice view.
Excellent services. Annie would do anything to help, she even gave me some medicine for my stomach (be careful of what you eat in Djemaa el fna square...).
All in all highly recommended.

Πολύ προσεγμένο ριάντ, μικρό, καθαρό, ήσυχο, διώροφο με εσωτερική αυλή και ταράτσα, κιόσκι, πολύ χαλαρωτική ατμόσφαιρα, άρωμα ανατολής. Η ιδιοκτήτρια εξυπηρετικότατη, το προσωπικό ευγενέστατο.
Έχει δύο ανεξάρτητα κτίσματα, εγώ έμεινα στο πιο σύγχρονο. Πρώτη φορά είναι λίγο δύσκολο να το βρεις, όπως και οτιδήποτε στη μεδίνα, ειδικά χωρίς χάρτη, καλύτερα να κανονίσεις να σε παραλάβουν αυτοί.
Πολύ ευχαριστημένος, το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimiros_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 km away
Riad Lapis-Lazuli
Riad Lapis-Lazuli
#210 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad Dar Nimbus
Riad Dar Nimbus
#192 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#100 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Cannelle
Riad Cannelle
#330 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#198 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aubrac? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aubrac

Property: Riad Aubrac
Address: 29 Derb Ben Allal | Ben Salah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,523 - ₹ 4,136
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aubrac 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Aubrac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aubrac Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing