We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Hospitality”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #13 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience here at Dar Anika! The staff was  warm and welcoming they ALL go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Abu and Antonio made the best accommodations to insure we were all comfortable and felt at home. This was by far the best experience I have had at any hotel. Dar Anika did  exceptionally well in service, the facility is well maintained and the food was amazing! I can not wait to plan my next stay here! Thank you guys for all of the hard work you all put in, it is greatly appreciated!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at the Riad Dar Anika. They were thoughtful and greeted us with lovely homecoming when we arrived as well as sat with us to arrange any events we were interested in. Better still they thoughtfully answered my unending questions about the area. Our only suggestion is they add variety to the restaurant menu (both for breakfast and dinner). The staff were outstanding..very thoughtful and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the good fortune of experiencing what I consider a trip to the past by staying at this Riad. This is where to go if you fantasize about staying in a far off land in an old world style glamorous, romantic and intimate hotel. It is located on the edge of the medina in the old Jewish quarter where you feel like you will run into Indiana Jones. A hotel that caters to your every whim. The food is exquisite 5 star quality, The rooms make you feel like you are back in time with old world glamour. The staff is dedicated to ensuring that your stay is 100% memorable and will go all out to provide for your every need. If they don't have something you desire then rest assured that they will go out and find it for you. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. Trust me me, you will leave there with a lifetime of fond memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank BikerDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family went for a wonderful five day trip with our two teenage boys. We had a brilliant time. Are well. Enjoyed the fabulous weather. And the staff were fabulous. Full of trip ideas and booked everything we wanted from visiting masseuses to nail appointments and swimming pool access at nearby hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 319kirstyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

It had been a long drive from Fes to Marrakech, and when we arrived at the Riad Dar Anika, I was tired and grumpy. It was hot, and the Riad itself did not compare to the grandeur of the Riad in Fes. It didn’t help when we walked the medina, because when compared with the quiet calm of Fes, the medina of Marrakech was dusty and dirty, and one was assaulted by the diesel and gas fumes of the motorbikes that seemed more of a presence than the busy crowds. There was the constant worry that you would be run down by them on the narrow streets. Our room turned out to be small and cramped, as all the rooms were full. That night, I told my wife that I was prepared to give it a two out of five stars despite the thorough briefing about “the what to do and not do” in Marrakech when we first arrived. We were to stay four nights, and I did not have high expectations.
But gradually, almost imperceptibly, we were thoroughly seduced by all that is the Riad Dar Anika. A Riad is a home. Its outer walls are unassuming, but inside it is inviting and protective and a sanctuary. Riad Dar Anika represents the best of that tradition. In retrospect, it began with that very first briefing when we were asked what was of interest to us, and we were then presented with options. We were guided as to how to negotiate with the vendors, how much to pay taxis, what areas to avoid, and where not to eat. We left that briefing wishing that we had been given that introduction when we first came to Morocco a week before. We were moved to the number 1 room when it became available. Recommendations were spot on.
Every member of the staff attended to our every need. We were asked not to tip them and that leaving a tip at the end was at our discretion and not expected. It allowed us to enjoy the interaction with them rather than struggle with the barrier of a monetary interaction. Complimentary pastries and fruits were always available. Staff would escort us down the street to hail a taxi. When I asked for a paper clip to pop out a SIM card for my phone, the manager actually produced one on the spot that was already bent. He said that he carried them with him because the guests sometimes requested it. When one young staffer was asked about how he liked working there, he said that he enjoyed it very much and that the manager was like a father to him. On the terrace, one staff member brought extra peanuts rather than the usual mixed nuts because he noted that my wife preferred them. And at breakfast, crêpes and eggs were brought without request after noting our preference. At the end, when we left for the airport, the owner and manager and staff said goodbye, and we were given a carrying bag of fruit and sandwiches with a customs form that was already filled out for the both of us. The attention to detail, the smiles, the caring about our well-being, were ever present. Abu is one of the owners, and it is his warmth and caring that cascades down to the staff. And just as Dar Anika gave a sense of being a guest of a family, I too felt that I had developed a sense of family in that I sincerely invited him to see us if he ever came to San Francisco so that we could host him as well. We felt that the Riad Dar Anika was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.5 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#24 of 499 in Marrakech
1,198 reviews
2 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
5.5 km away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 12,636 - ₹ 30,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing