We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
141
217
122
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
217
122
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel situatedneeds updatingbasic amenitiesroom facinggood sizebig poolcomfortable hotelbusy roadbreakfast and dinnermint teafatimamarakesh
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

his place was extremely disappointing:

- The Pool was freezing, no temperature control.
- No room service at night and rude chef.
- Although I booked the room for 2, when my friend came to visit they wanted me to pay almost 75% of the room price to add him.
- No entertainment in any of the restaurants.
- No alcohol or shisha either.

They werent even nice about any of the above.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Barghouthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatima Zahra O, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mogador Menara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

hello Mr Barghouthy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community of Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay has not reached your level of satisfaction. We inform you that indeed our outdoor pool is not heated however we have a very nice and large heated indoor pool in our Spa. In addition, we do provide entertainment in our restaurant from Tuesday to Sunday with international music groups. Due to the Mogador group policy, we do not serve chicha or alcohol. We try as much as possible to satisfy our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Best Regards,

Fatima Zahra Oufrid
Responsable Relations Publiques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the spacious rooms of the Mogador. We were able to heat up the rooms very well although the common grounds were rather chilly and required coats. The rooms were clean and well-kept. A wide variety of food was served, including local meals like tajins and international cheeses like Gouda and Camambert. We were surprised to be dictated by the head waiter regarding where we could sit and not sit, though. And watch the elevator on the far right as it will take you wherever it pleases!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Narkozcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofiar17, ONLINE MANAGER at Grand Mogador Menara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mme/ Sir,

Greetings from Marrakech! We thank you for sharing your experience are overjoyed that you had such a blissful time. We hope you settle in with us again soon.

All the best,

GRAND MOGADOR MENARA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Our youngest daughter had birthday on the day of depature, they helped us plan a birthday for her the day before. We however did not make use of the option as we would get short on time the day before. The services provided by the hotel are also very nice. We met one from the staff on our way to the city center. He recognized us and guided us. It was overall a very good experience.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Meena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofiar17, ONLINE MANAGER at Grand Mogador Menara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Mme/ Mr MEENA,

It was our joy to host you and we thank you for your review, we are elated that you enjoyed our welcoming hospitality hopefully we will be able to celebrate your daughter's birthday on your next stay.

All the best,

GRAND MOGADOR MENARA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice people very good service and best location
Good breakfast very good chamam
The person at reception call Fatima was very nice and welcome and give as a good advise to tour maracesh
We had a very nice vacation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank אסי ת
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We the ebrahim family had the most wonderful time at this lovely hotel. for a week.6/1/18 to 13/1/2018 The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
We had heard about fatima on trip advisor but she is even more amazing then what we heard, Fatima was excellent she made our stay so joyous and enjoyable and was always there for us and took care of all our request.She is a great asset to the hotel she makes you feel so special and she is the reason why we will go back.
All the staff from security /porters/reception and restaurant and all the department manager were so polite and helpful.
Majda was so nice and helpful also hassan and all at the front desk staff were so warm and welcoming.
Noora and sara who made the cooked breakfast made the best omlette and knew exactly all four of our choice of omlettes which was brilliant.
Housekeeping diya and bisam kept the room spotless and also tariq of room service was good, Abdullah the restaurant manager mr mufti chef at breakfast time hope i have got all the names correct.
every thing about this hotel was amazing and we will go back again we had such a wonderful time.
Also thanks again to all the staff of the hotel I have forgotten some of the names but I have mentioned them to fatima they all provided such excellent services.
The location is fantastic .
We rate this hotel highly and will be going back soon. we had a great time.

Room Tip: the suite room is cool
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank updateacc0untancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews