We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic riad!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines
Ranked #300 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic riad!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We really loved Riad Lydines. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff are all very friendly, the food delicious, and the accommodation immaculate. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you have a room that overlooks the front of the Riad I would suggest earplugs as children playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrt379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

From the moment we were collected at the Airport (arranged by the Agency) we knew we were in safe hands. Mohamed from the Riad met us in the small market near to the Riad and carried our bags whilst we took in the atmosphere.

Mohamed greeted us warmly in the Patio next the pool (with towels and lemon mixed with mint and palm dates), we were blown away with the Riad - In one word PARADISE. It never failed to impress us for the stay that we were there. The staff worked tirelessly to meet your needs and ensure that your stay is one of the best you will experience.

The Riad is furnished to a high standard and ALL the staff work so hard to maintain the high standards.

Mohamed and Jamal are wonderful hosts - so knowledgeable, personable and will go to great lengths to ensure your stay with them is perfect.

We met most of the staff whilst we were there and although we didn’t get to know all their names they treated us with so much respect and went out of their way to help and assist us, all the staff we thank you all for your service and for making us feel so safe.

The Riad's breakfasts were plentiful and kept us going all day, served by Fatima from 07:00 to 11:30 and consisted of pancakes, cakes, fresh bread, tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. You can have it anywhere you like in the Riad. Mazha (cook) will make you a lovely evening meal and the food was always beautifully presented - and they were reasonably priced.

Marrakesh - makes all your senses come alive - it’s fun, busy, colorful, mopeds, bikes everywhere!!! Just get ready to be nimble on your feet! We never felt pressurized by shop owners - yes they will ask you to come into their shops but if you don’t want to you just walk on by. Traffic is crazy and there doesn’t seem to be any rules but you quickly realize that you just need to be more vigilant and you will be fine.
I could go on and on and on!! We will be returning next year without a doubt - we feel

Marrakesh holds a special place in our hearts and EVERYONE at Angsana Lydines made this holiday so special for us.

Shokran bezaf

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnson i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just returned from a two-centre holiday in Morocco staying here for two nights.
Premier room was lovely; clean and authentic with lots of character. Staff were very helpful and friendly even escorting us to another riad for dinner so we didn't get lost! Located in the busy Kasbah it is a 10-minute walk to the main square. Roof terrace is a welcome escape from the madness below! A fantastic place to stay to get a real feel for the city. It wouldn't be fair to compare to a modern-built hotel as that's not what you are getting so don't expect lifts, piped music and European conformity...thank goodness.
If we return to Marrakech we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secpdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

fabulous riad in a 'non-touristy' area. Staff were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The evening meal they prepared for us , on request, was excellent. , rooms were lovely and well appointed. no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloyd_purton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limpsfield
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We had a very good holiday here - 5 nights in January with warm sunshine in the day, but it was cold at night. Heating/air con was fine and we spent lunchtimes sunning ourselves on our private roof terrace - all very civilised. Staff were very helpful and happy to please. My only caution would be that it is really just for bed and breakfast - there wasn't a chef there otherwise, so one day we waited 90 mins for a club sandwich as he had to come from another hotel! However, this is just a minor distraction from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
19.9 km away
Ksar Salha
Ksar Salha
#262 of 499 in Marrakech
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#151 of 499 in Marrakech
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#177 of 499 in Marrakech
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#209 of 499 in Marrakech
134 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#124 of 499 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines
Address: 45 derb Abda | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#182 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,917 - ₹ 24,580
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh's historic medina, within a stone's throw of the Saadians Tombsand and Royal Palace, Angsana Collection - Riad Lydines welcomes 10 minutes walking from the famous Jamaaa El Fna Square. It features 7 guest rooms, each one with a unique interior design. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines Hotel Marrakech
Angsana Riad Lydines Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing