We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
161
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace beautiful riad plunge pool tagine old city kasbah discreet hammam courtyard lanterns square
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Just came back from Dar Karma I absolutely LOVED this Riad. When I started looking for a place to stay in Marrakesh, I found it very it very confusing as there are so many Riads looking fabulous and all the reviews are generally quite good. We decided to go to Dar Karma first and then to Palais Rhoul in the Palmeraie. This is why I would go back to this Riad:

- our suite (Suite 3) was beautifully decorated and big
- the bathroom was modern and very clean
- the Riad is beautiful and very cosy
- the hammam is quite big, nice and clean is free and always opened
- the massage is out of this world
- they offer free Internet wifi is very convenient for Iphone users and is great as the local Moroccan network isn't very good
- Nice rooftop where you can sunbathe or/and have a drink
- Very good breakfast
- We had dinner at the Riad and lunch. Having tried all the fancy places in Marrakesh and the "best local" spots, the food at Dar Karma was outstanding and authentic for a very reasonable price. Great selection of Moroccan wines (Le Medaillon).
- Tea is served whenever you want with nice Moroccan pastries
- I initially thought that the location wasn't great but I believe (after few days in the Palmeraie and talking to some friends who stayed in the Medina) that the location isn't bad at all. It's not an area where you'll find a lot of tourists and is a 15-20 minute walk to the Medina but it's only a €5 (or equivalent) drive to most places which is very convenient for the evenings. The manager will order a cab for you.

And I kept the best for the end: the staff! Roger and his team will make your stay a real pleasure. They are welcoming, professional, helpful, efficient and so friendly that you feel at home from the minute you enter the Riad.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Dar Karma is a very beautiful riad hidden away in the back alleys just off the rue de la Kasbah. Some friends of ours had recommended it to us and we were not disappointed - we spent four wonderful nights there and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The riad is beautifully decorated and our bedroom had the most ornate painted ceiling and stone work, together with a large and airy bathroom. Breakfast was good, especially the warm pancakes. We ate dinner at the riad on two evenings and were delighted with the simple but delicious Moroccan cuisine which we were served - well worth it.

During our stay in February, only two of the rooms were occupied and so it often felt as if we had the entire place to ourselves. Although it was not quite warm enough to benefit from the pool or the large roof top terrace, we made the most of the hammam and the cosy fireside lounge. The owner and staff were always very helpful and made our stay very comfortable - kindly upgrading us to a suite because our pick-up from the airport had been delayed (a quick phone call sorted this all out).

Although a little bit of a walk from the main square, all in all, this is a great place to stay and one which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24EMAC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This Riad is enchanting,from an amazing ,crazy world outside, to peace and tranquility inside.
The interior is beautiful and comfortable,yet still remains traditional.
The staff are excellent,very helpful and if you chose to stay for dinner you wouldnt be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olgacarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

i had a great time at the Riad! great service, a very comfortable and relaxing room and great food.

I can only recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Trotter_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I thought the whole trip was perfect, really recommend the Riad Dar Karma. Small but welcoming and homey and cozey! you should stay at least a coupple of nights. "Ca vaut le détour"!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chenia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews