We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
275
114
18
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
114
18
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool donkey cart roof terrace the hustle and bustle the ground floor min walk close to the main square nice riad yogurt atlas mountains pancakes medina airport map median tranquility transfer
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We just came back from Marrakech. We're used to stay at Riad Lena and we're never disappointed. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volubilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We can recommend this riad and would go back again. Very friendly staff, beuatiful and clean, quiet and central enough to visit the city. Our baby (3 months) has had everything he needed. The only drawback was the breakfast, which was too basic. All in all a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nachtwacht80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Sophia and the staff make this Riad what it is - my husband and I were sick the whole time in Marrakech (totally unrelated to the Riad food or water) and they took care of us and were sincerely worried about our health.

The Riad itself is elegantly decorated. Although our room was smallish, it was well appointed, clean, and had a comfortable bed! My husband took his showers in the evening and always had hot water, I took my shower in the morning and had only lukewarm - no biggie for me. The wadding pool is really handy for really hot days. The terrace is fantastic and with a kitchen onsite meals are prepared fresh. This Riad was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Really elegant, beautifull, calme and cozy hotel. The staff is very helpfull and always ready to make your every wish come true. The hostess Sofia is the most warm and charming lady who treats her guests with respect and good advice. The food is really excellent and the rooms are decorated with style and elegance. Even if the Riad Lena is located in the heart of the noisy medina (city), at walking distance from the Jemna El Fna Square and only 50m from the souqs (shops), once you enter the hotel you will find the peace and quiet you're longing for! A real oasis, an island of tranquility!
I highly recommand it to everyone who wants a perfect holiday!

Els Gyssels-Brussels-Belgium

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Riad Lena is a highly recommended Riad in het hart of the medina in Marrakech.
Sofia and her staff went out they way to make us feel at home. The breakfast is top and the rooms are beautiful and elegant.
We really enjoy our holliday and hope to visit this Riad again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Christophe, Tanja and José

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe-Rubbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews