We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day trip to Marrakech”
Review of Riad Lena & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Lena & SPA
Ranked #154 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Lovely Riad, friendly staff happy to help, good breakfast. Clean, amazing plunge pool, very cold!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank DavidCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

We just came back from Marrakech. We're used to stay at Riad Lena and we're never disappointed. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volubilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We can recommend this riad and would go back again. Very friendly staff, beuatiful and clean, quiet and central enough to visit the city. Our baby (3 months) has had everything he needed. The only drawback was the breakfast, which was too basic. All in all a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nachtwacht80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Sophia and the staff make this Riad what it is - my husband and I were sick the whole time in Marrakech (totally unrelated to the Riad food or water) and they took care of us and were sincerely worried about our health.

The Riad itself is elegantly decorated. Although our room was smallish, it was well appointed, clean, and had a comfortable bed! My husband took his showers in the evening and always had hot water, I took my shower in the morning and had only lukewarm - no biggie for me. The wadding pool is really handy for really hot days. The terrace is fantastic and with a kitchen onsite meals are prepared fresh. This Riad was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Really elegant, beautifull, calme and cozy hotel. The staff is very helpfull and always ready to make your every wish come true. The hostess Sofia is the most warm and charming lady who treats her guests with respect and good advice. The food is really excellent and the rooms are decorated with style and elegance. Even if the Riad Lena is located in the heart of the noisy medina (city), at walking distance from the Jemna El Fna Square and only 50m from the souqs (shops), once you enter the hotel you will find the peace and quiet you're longing for! A real oasis, an island of tranquility!
I highly recommand it to everyone who wants a perfect holiday!


Els Gyssels-Brussels-Belgium

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 km away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
678 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#154 of 500 in Marrakech
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#49 of 1,172 in Marrakech
710 reviews
2 km away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#117 of 1,172 in Marrakech
327 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#29 of 1,172 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lena & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lena & SPA

Address: 8, Derb El Hammam | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 10,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lena & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lena & Spa welcome you to their house, ideally situated in the Medina near the DAR BACHA Palace and eight minutes from the markets and Place Jeema el Fna. The riad has been traditionally renovated with much thought given to your comfort. The riad consists of 10 air-conditioned bedrooms, furnished in pure Moroccan style. All rooms look on to the patio and the swimming pool permitting you to cool down after sunbathing on the terrace with views of the High Atlas mountains. A first class riad in the heart of the Medina and markets, with terraces, a swimming pool and easy car access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Lena & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lena Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing