We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$ 103
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 147
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 430
US$ 417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,149
US$ 1,114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,637/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
270
112
16
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
112
16
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonkey cartroof terracehot tubthe hustle and bustlekoutoubia mosqueold cityevery morningmin walkclose to the main squarenice riadvisiting marrakechan oasis of calmyogurtatlas mountainspancakesmedinalatif
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here for just over a week, I must agree with other reviewers who praised the calmness of this Riad. It is only just off a busy part of the souks but once the door is shut, you wouldn't know. The terrace and hot tub are perfect for relaxing after a busy day and the staff, particularly the breakfast staff and staff on the terrace, can't do enough to help. The free wifi is intermittent and wasn't great in the last few days but that was really the only downside. If you're expecting it to be finished to high quality standard, you won't get that but as a base for exploring, you can't go wrong. A free massage is the associated spa and mint tea on arrival help too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NattyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This Riad was 50 meters off a main passage. It was cool and tranquil inside you could have been a million miles for the markets & scooters.
Our room was one of the smaller rooms. (3 out of 10 are this size) It was perfectly comfortable, could have done with an extra light (warm yellow) as it was a bit on the dark side! If you want 4 star luxury then stay in the hotels outside the Median. This was not ruffing it by any means though. All Riad’s I understand have the same small issue of smelly drains, it wasn’t an issue that we really noticed anywhere in the room just a slight smell in the WC.
The Hotel Manager we had, Latif was really helpful and friendly like all the staff. The breakfast was good with Lovely pancakes & bread. A egg was also offered and was good. Fruit would have been nice to have as there is a lot around in the market so it must be available.
In summary a gem of a place to stay great as a base to explore from or as some guests did to chill on the roof terrace and enjoy the service of the Spa across the alley.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cole_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staff received us with a nice tea and biscuits followed by 30 min. of a marvellous massage at their SPA.

I highly recommend having dinner at the Riad as the food is absolutely delicious! Breakfast was a good way to start the day before going out to explore. The Riad organised taxis, helped out with trips outside Marrakesh, booking trains and the manager gave great advices about how to explore the city.

The service overall was really good. We could relax from the vibrancy and noise of the Medina when needed. The SPA was a highlight, it was my first Hammam and a can't recommend it more!

Just be aware of the stairs, Riads request a lot of going up and down. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Keep the windows and door open for some time in order to air the room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolinadtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This lovely little Riad in the heart of Marrakesh is the best find, we were greeted with mint tea and biscuits which was nice after a tiring flight. The room was adorned with typical rich Moroccan decor, the bed was very comfy and the shower was warm, bathroom had shower jel, shampoo and body cream which I am guessing was from the Riad Lena spa as it smelt heavenly. The Riad is a ten minute easy walk to the Jemaa El Fnaa square, which is not far from El Badi Palace, De La Bahia Palace, the Koutoubia Mosque and the Saadiens Tombs. Riad Lena is also perfectly situated to find the Jardin Marjorelle a heaven from the busy souks. The staff were the most smiley happy people I have met in a hotel and nothing is too big to ask, breakfast was very delicious and a great setting to eat up on the sunny terrace. I highly recommend this hotel, Thank you to all the staff at this hotel keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great at this hotel, so just go with what what is given.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a pleasant stay here and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked based on value for money. The only let down was the breakfast and although we booked a deluxe room, but our room was not deluxe in comparision to the other bedroom pictures at all

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pip_2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews