We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Absolutely loved my time here!”
Review of Riad Lena & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Lena & SPA
Ranked #160 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This lovely little Riad in the heart of Marrakesh is the best find, we were greeted with mint tea and biscuits which was nice after a tiring flight. The room was adorned with typical rich Moroccan decor, the bed was very comfy and the shower was warm, bathroom had shower jel, shampoo and body cream which I am guessing was from the Riad Lena spa as it smelt heavenly. The Riad is a ten minute easy walk to the Jemaa El Fnaa square, which is not far from El Badi Palace, De La Bahia Palace, the Koutoubia Mosque and the Saadiens Tombs. Riad Lena is also perfectly situated to find the Jardin Marjorelle a heaven from the busy souks. The staff were the most smiley happy people I have met in a hotel and nothing is too big to ask, breakfast was very delicious and a great setting to eat up on the sunny terrace. I highly recommend this hotel, Thank you to all the staff at this hotel keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great at this hotel, so just go with what what is given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a pleasant stay here and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked based on value for money. The only let down was the breakfast and although we booked a deluxe room, but our room was not deluxe in comparision to the other bedroom pictures at all

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pip_2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Riad Lena is located just inside the medina, giving the benefit of being in the medina without having to drag your travel bags too far. The riad organised our taxi from the airport right to the front door (we would never have found it by ourselves).

We stayed with our two children (aged 6 and 8) and the room was perfect for us - our bed at one end with en suite, the kids far down the other end in singles. Riad Lena was definitely an oasis of calm in a very busy city. We also indulged in a massage, which was reasonably priced and very good. Mix in a bit of time in the hot tub and we really got to feel the contrasting sides of the city.

Breakfast was a highlight every morning, served at the top of the Riad. It was fairly simple, but delightful. Service was always with a smile and everything easy to organise through the Riad (a massive bonus when travelling with youngsters).

No alcohol served in the Riad (this is a mainly muslim country) - so we did have to seek out an (expensive) restaurant that served one evening. We aren't alcoholics, but three nights of teetotal and young children necessitated this. Perhaps we should have brought our own hip flask?

The beds were wonderfully hard, which I loved. My wife said they were a bit too hard for her.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your message.
See another time in Marrakech
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

After the quiet of the High Atlas mountains, Marrakech was crazy busy. After a day spent exploring the medina (old city), we retreated to Riad Lena, where we were made welcome by our hostess, who offered mint tea and Moroccan pastries on the rooftop terrace, then showed us to our rooms. If you've not experienced a riad before, do not be put off by the relatively small rooms without external windows. They are charming, decorated in muted colors with a French-Moorish feeling. The window and double door open out overlooking the lovely courtyard and pool below...we were on the second floor of four. Breakfast, which was ample, very good and well prepared, was served on the rooftop terrace. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Location is on a quiet side street, so that even though the souk is just a few steps away, the riad is a quiet oasis and welcome retreat. We had no safety concerns whatsoever. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so climbing to rooftop for breakfast (or other meals) could be problematic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for your message.
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Great vibe and culture in Marrakesh.
There was always someone to open the door whatever time we rolled back.
Staff was great, very helpful I would love to go back one day.
Make sure to tip at the end of the visit they have to live off of it

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Ace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Many thank for your review.
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 km away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
678 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#155 of 500 in Marrakech
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#48 of 1,172 in Marrakech
711 reviews
2 km away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#150 of 1,172 in Marrakech
327 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#28 of 1,172 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lena & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lena & SPA

Address: 8, Derb El Hammam | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 3,925 - ₹ 10,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lena & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lena & Spa welcome you to their house, ideally situated in the Medina near the DAR BACHA Palace and eight minutes from the markets and Place Jeema el Fna. The riad has been traditionally renovated with much thought given to your comfort. The riad consists of 10 air-conditioned bedrooms, furnished in pure Moroccan style. All rooms look on to the patio and the swimming pool permitting you to cool down after sunbathing on the terrace with views of the High Atlas mountains. A first class riad in the heart of the Medina and markets, with terraces, a swimming pool and easy car access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Lena & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lena Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing