We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
274
113
17
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
113
17
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donkey cart roof terrace the hustle and bustle koutoubia mosque min walk close to the main square nice riad visiting marrakech yogurt atlas mountains pancakes medina latif airport morocco map median
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a pleasant stay here and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked based on value for money. The only let down was the breakfast and although we booked a deluxe room, but our room was not deluxe in comparision to the other bedroom pictures at all

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pip_2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Riad Lena is located just inside the medina, giving the benefit of being in the medina without having to drag your travel bags too far. The riad organised our taxi from the airport right to the front door (we would never have found it by ourselves).

We stayed with our two children (aged 6 and 8) and the room was perfect for us - our bed at one end with en suite, the kids far down the other end in singles. Riad Lena was definitely an oasis of calm in a very busy city. We also indulged in a massage, which was reasonably priced and very good. Mix in a bit of time in the hot tub and we really got to feel the contrasting sides of the city.

Breakfast was a highlight every morning, served at the top of the Riad. It was fairly simple, but delightful. Service was always with a smile and everything easy to organise through the Riad (a massive bonus when travelling with youngsters).

No alcohol served in the Riad (this is a mainly muslim country) - so we did have to seek out an (expensive) restaurant that served one evening. We aren't alcoholics, but three nights of teetotal and young children necessitated this. Perhaps we should have brought our own hip flask?

The beds were wonderfully hard, which I loved. My wife said they were a bit too hard for her.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your message.
See another time in Marrakech
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

After the quiet of the High Atlas mountains, Marrakech was crazy busy. After a day spent exploring the medina (old city), we retreated to Riad Lena, where we were made welcome by our hostess, who offered mint tea and Moroccan pastries on the rooftop terrace, then showed us to our rooms. If you've not experienced a riad before, do not be put off by the relatively small rooms without external windows. They are charming, decorated in muted colors with a French-Moorish feeling. The window and double door open out overlooking the lovely courtyard and pool below...we were on the second floor of four. Breakfast, which was ample, very good and well prepared, was served on the rooftop terrace. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Location is on a quiet side street, so that even though the souk is just a few steps away, the riad is a quiet oasis and welcome retreat. We had no safety concerns whatsoever. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so climbing to rooftop for breakfast (or other meals) could be problematic.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for your message.
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Great vibe and culture in Marrakesh.
There was always someone to open the door whatever time we rolled back.
Staff was great, very helpful I would love to go back one day.
Make sure to tip at the end of the visit they have to live off of it

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Ace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Many thank for your review.
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Amazing Décor hotel service exceptional . Breakfast was amazing central location. Manager and all staff were excellent.

Manager organised the pick up from the airport . would recommend to anyone for a stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad L, Gérant at Riad Lena & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you for your message and your visit.
Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews