We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
384
78
35
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
78
35
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquash courtdressing roomatlas mountainsroom servicekids clubclay tennis courtsfast trackunreliable wifiswimming lapspoolside lunchthe main swimming poolamazing facilitiesinternational restaurantfantastic propertyfrench hotelwalk in wardrobebig balcony
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The staff were truly wonderful, helping us book a trip into the Atlas Mountains, explaining what to see downtown, and making us specialty drinks night after night. The hotel is located outside of town, strongly recommend organizing transport to the hotel in advance or you will be taken advantage of by a taxi, even official ones and even if you speak French or Arabic.

The rooms are huge, decadent, and turn down service is pretty sweet. The entire property is a massive garden looking out onto the Atlas Mountains.

This place is set to be a very nice Fairmont, but the smoking just kills the atmosphere. Smoking outside, ok, it's not Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, but smoking inside the hotel? Inside the restaurants? Inside ALL the restaurants? We became relegated to room service. Even if it is Morocco, this is still a Fairmont and even Sub-Saharan Africa has largely banned smoking indoors. It's not fair to the staff or guests to work and dine in that kind of environment.

Staff were wonderful, but there was some confusion on check-in as we were 'two guys' sharing room.... shouldn't we have two rooms? Did we make a mistake with the reservation? The staff ended up being fine with it, but a note to LGBT travelers to be careful.

We expect the best with Fairmont, and this just fell short. Ban the smoking, love all and serve all, and this place could be great.

Room Tip: Suite with a view of the Atlas Mountains
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffreyHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the concierge team’s help as well as the rooms and the beauty of the property.
However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during the check-in. I have personally discussed your comment with the team.
Concerning the smoking, I can assure you that it’s only allowed at the Bar, all the other restaurants are non-smoking as per local laws.

If you would like to share further observations, please contact us on generalmanager.marrakech@fairmont.com and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future.


Afif Salibi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The last couple of days we were staying at Fairmont Royal Palm, a resort that we visited last year too. And oh it was so amazing! Our suite had the best view, since we were overlooking the Atlas Mountains and it was just insane to wake up to. If you are early, the sun rises from behind the mountains and it’s such a magical view.. That’s why we had to have our breakfast in the room, since there is nothing better than a great breakfast, with some sun and a incredible view, right? It was one of that moments, that already have turned into memories.

Fairmont Royal Palm is an exclusie retreat offering genuine hospitality developed in harmony with the surrounding environment. It is nestled in a natural landscape of 231 hectares (!!!) of palms, olive and orange trees. You can feel the nature around you the whole time, and it’s just impossible to describe. Not only the surrounding impressed us, also the spa is absolutely worth mentioning. It’s such a beautiful, light and calm area. It’s just perfect for a relaxing afternoon. We went there to relax, however, it was even more beautiful than in our memories, so we end up taking tons of pictures there. After our little photo session, we both had the signature treatment, which was an amazing massage, with a – great smelling – oil made of fresh oranges. Could it get any better than that? We absolutely loved the massage and recommend that to everyone. It really will make your stay even more amazing.

Since the resort is 12 km from Marrakech, we decided to stay in and have our dinner at the international restaurant Le Caravane, and oh that was really really great! They have a great menu with a lot of choices. We think it’s really important hotels serve high quality and yummy food when the city is a while away, and Fairmont for sure does.

If you ask us. Fairmont Royal Palm is a perfect getaway when visiting Morocco. It is such a quite place, perfect to relax, and still really close to the busy and hectic city of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank by OSQUARE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities of the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with my team, which will be encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a business meeting at Marrakech and stayed in this wonderful property a few miles out of Marrakech town. But the views of the majestic Atlas mountains and the calm layout of this hotel made it an amazing way to experience Moroccan hospitality and cuisine - easy to overindulge when in Morocco - a fab blend of French, Arabic and Berber culture.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday, which we booked through Wedaways (the best romantic travel company with specialists in all areas of the world).

Serene, quiet, beautiful, peaceful, luxurious, unpretentious. These are some words that come to mind about this fantastic new Fairmont hotel. Marrakech is a beautiful and desirable destination, but if you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city, to a quiet place (with a fantastic golf course!), this is your place. There are shuttles multiple times a day to the new and old city, so no worries about taking a cab! They're also quite flexible on pick up/drop offs if there aren't many other guests. The shuttle is also quite beautiful - a very comfortable Mercedes with hardwood floors!

The room: spacious with high ceilings, seriously one of the most comfortable, massive beds ever, gorgeous terrace views, and great Nespresso machine. HUGE bathroom with double sinks, a gorgeous bath and great water pressure in the shower, and awesome lighting for make-up! The decor was tasteful with red accents---really beautiful! We had a massive terrace overlooking the golf course. It was private, peaceful, and such a nice tough.

The food: YUMMMM. The first night we arrived we decided to take a walk from our room to the restaurant (about 10 minutes, beautiful surroundings). We dined at the international restaurant, at a private table which was SO romantic. After a few nights in Morocco, you're ready to eat something other than tagine! The food was fantastic. Seriously one of the best meals. We ordered the tastiest risotto, stuffed chicken breast, steak, and appetizer. We tried the cocktails - strong and delicious. I cannot rave enough about the cuisine here! The breakfast was also fabulous. A huge selection of breads, cheeses, salads, pastries, fruit, and hot food as well as an omelette bar. Tasty coffee as well. Beautiful views from the restaurant. All of our servers were super friendly and eager to please.

The grounds: beauty is not a word that does this property justice. It is a true oasis. Sprawling, beautiful views, amazing pools, pristine buildings and luxurious interiors. We love love love the property. If you're not keen on walking to your room from the main lobby building or the fantastic, huge spa or gym, there are drivers with golf carts available 24/7 and you never have to wait.

The golf: My boyfriend did a day of golf and absolutely loved it. When we travel and golf is in an option in the destination, he always partakes. He raved about this course and even said it was a bit challenging (in the best way!). We took a walk around the course because the views are stellar. Even if you don't golf, get a hold of a golf cart and take a drive around, so so beautiful!

This is an A+++ property in Marrakech. If you're not into staying in the center of the old city, I highly recommend this property! If you love golf, then this is a no-brainer!

Room Tip: Opt for a first floor suite with terrace overlooking the golf course!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities of the hotel, as well as the meals we serve in our restaurants and our beautiful golf course. I will certainly share your comments with my team, which will be encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is what luxury should look and feel like! The great comfort, elegance and beauty of the property are only complemented but the very knowledgeable staff that goes above and beyond to make you feel at home away from home. This is not the first time i visit and won't be the last. Thank you for the room service menu upgrade!! Keep up the good work.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Younes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities of the hotel, as well as the kindness of the staff. I will certainly share your comments with my team, which will be encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews