We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Ranked #91 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved it...I would have given them 5 stars but they "accidentally" overcharged me by £200 for food we had not had. I guess most people that stay there are so rich they don't even bother to check their bill.?

Room Tip: Try a top floor room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion on your invoice. I personally followed up with the concerned team so that such incidents do not happen again.


If you would like to share further observations, please contact us on generalmanager.marrakech@fairmont.com and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif Salibi
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

The staff were truly wonderful, helping us book a trip into the Atlas Mountains, explaining what to see downtown, and making us specialty drinks night after night. The hotel is located outside of town, strongly recommend organizing transport to the hotel in advance or you will be taken advantage of by a taxi, even official ones and even if you speak French or Arabic.

The rooms are huge, decadent, and turn down service is pretty sweet. The entire property is a massive garden looking out onto the Atlas Mountains.

This place is set to be a very nice Fairmont, but the smoking just kills the atmosphere. Smoking outside, ok, it's not Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, but smoking inside the hotel? Inside the restaurants? Inside ALL the restaurants? We became relegated to room service. Even if it is Morocco, this is still a Fairmont and even Sub-Saharan Africa has largely banned smoking indoors. It's not fair to the staff or guests to work and dine in that kind of environment.

Staff were wonderful, but there was some confusion on check-in as we were 'two guys' sharing room.... shouldn't we have two rooms? Did we make a mistake with the reservation? The staff ended up being fine with it, but a note to LGBT travelers to be careful.

We expect the best with Fairmont, and this just fell short. Ban the smoking, love all and serve all, and this place could be great.

Room Tip: Suite with a view of the Atlas Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffreyHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the concierge team’s help as well as the rooms and the beauty of the property.
However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during the check-in. I have personally discussed your comment with the team.
Concerning the smoking, I can assure you that it’s only allowed at the Bar, all the other restaurants are non-smoking as per local laws.

If you would like to share further observations, please contact us on generalmanager.marrakech@fairmont.com and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future.


Afif Salibi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The last couple of days we were staying at Fairmont Royal Palm, a resort that we visited last year too. And oh it was so amazing! Our suite had the best view, since we were overlooking the Atlas Mountains and it was just insane to wake up to. If you are early, the sun rises from behind the mountains and it’s such a magical view.. That’s why we had to have our breakfast in the room, since there is nothing better than a great breakfast, with some sun and a incredible view, right? It was one of that moments, that already have turned into memories.

Fairmont Royal Palm is an exclusie retreat offering genuine hospitality developed in harmony with the surrounding environment. It is nestled in a natural landscape of 231 hectares (!!!) of palms, olive and orange trees. You can feel the nature around you the whole time, and it’s just impossible to describe. Not only the surrounding impressed us, also the spa is absolutely worth mentioning. It’s such a beautiful, light and calm area. It’s just perfect for a relaxing afternoon. We went there to relax, however, it was even more beautiful than in our memories, so we end up taking tons of pictures there. After our little photo session, we both had the signature treatment, which was an amazing massage, with a – great smelling – oil made of fresh oranges. Could it get any better than that? We absolutely loved the massage and recommend that to everyone. It really will make your stay even more amazing.

Since the resort is 12 km from Marrakech, we decided to stay in and have our dinner at the international restaurant Le Caravane, and oh that was really really great! They have a great menu with a lot of choices. We think it’s really important hotels serve high quality and yummy food when the city is a while away, and Fairmont for sure does.

If you ask us. Fairmont Royal Palm is a perfect getaway when visiting Morocco. It is such a quite place, perfect to relax, and still really close to the busy and hectic city of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank by OSQUARE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities of the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with my team, which will be encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a business meeting at Marrakech and stayed in this wonderful property a few miles out of Marrakech town. But the views of the majestic Atlas mountains and the calm layout of this hotel made it an amazing way to experience Moroccan hospitality and cuisine - easy to overindulge when in Morocco - a fab blend of French, Arabic and Berber culture.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday, which we booked through Wedaways (the best romantic travel company with specialists in all areas of the world).

Serene, quiet, beautiful, peaceful, luxurious, unpretentious. These are some words that come to mind about this fantastic new Fairmont hotel. Marrakech is a beautiful and desirable destination, but if you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city, to a quiet place (with a fantastic golf course!), this is your place. There are shuttles multiple times a day to the new and old city, so no worries about taking a cab! They're also quite flexible on pick up/drop offs if there aren't many other guests. The shuttle is also quite beautiful - a very comfortable Mercedes with hardwood floors!

The room: spacious with high ceilings, seriously one of the most comfortable, massive beds ever, gorgeous terrace views, and great Nespresso machine. HUGE bathroom with double sinks, a gorgeous bath and great water pressure in the shower, and awesome lighting for make-up! The decor was tasteful with red accents---really beautiful! We had a massive terrace overlooking the golf course. It was private, peaceful, and such a nice tough.

The food: YUMMMM. The first night we arrived we decided to take a walk from our room to the restaurant (about 10 minutes, beautiful surroundings). We dined at the international restaurant, at a private table which was SO romantic. After a few nights in Morocco, you're ready to eat something other than tagine! The food was fantastic. Seriously one of the best meals. We ordered the tastiest risotto, stuffed chicken breast, steak, and appetizer. We tried the cocktails - strong and delicious. I cannot rave enough about the cuisine here! The breakfast was also fabulous. A huge selection of breads, cheeses, salads, pastries, fruit, and hot food as well as an omelette bar. Tasty coffee as well. Beautiful views from the restaurant. All of our servers were super friendly and eager to please.

The grounds: beauty is not a word that does this property justice. It is a true oasis. Sprawling, beautiful views, amazing pools, pristine buildings and luxurious interiors. We love love love the property. If you're not keen on walking to your room from the main lobby building or the fantastic, huge spa or gym, there are drivers with golf carts available 24/7 and you never have to wait.

The golf: My boyfriend did a day of golf and absolutely loved it. When we travel and golf is in an option in the destination, he always partakes. He raved about this course and even said it was a bit challenging (in the best way!). We took a walk around the course because the views are stellar. Even if you don't golf, get a hold of a golf cart and take a drive around, so so beautiful!

This is an A+++ property in Marrakech. If you're not into staying in the center of the old city, I highly recommend this property! If you love golf, then this is a no-brainer!

Room Tip: Opt for a first floor suite with terrace overlooking the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Salibi, Directeur général at Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities of the hotel, as well as the meals we serve in our restaurants and our beautiful golf course. I will certainly share your comments with my team, which will be encouraged by your compliments.

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Afif salibi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
12.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
7.5 km away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
466 reviews
23.9 km away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#98 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
5.2 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
13 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

Address: Domaine Royal Palm | Km 12 Route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 2470, Morocco (Formerly Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 19,298 - ₹ 56,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the midst of a centenary olive grove, on a patch of ochre-coloured land lying in the shadow of the snow-capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains, Fairmont Royal Palm is a sustainable luxury hotel located only twenty minutes away from the vibrant “red city”. Nestled in a natural landscape of 231 hectares of palm, olive and orange trees, lying in the shadow of the snow-capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains, Fairmont Royal Palm is the ultimate oasis of luxury, style, and adventure located only 12km from the vibrant “Red City” of Marrakesh. The hotel features opulent guest rooms and suites overlooking our 18-hole Golf Course and the Altlas Mountains. Indulge in one of our six eclectic restaurants and bars offering local and international cuisine, a 2,000 sqm swimming pool, a 3,500 sqm Spa in collaboration with Clarins which offers the ultimate escape and relaxation. The Kids Club promises our little ones a world of discoveries, and a Sports Centre to ensure you remain fit while on the road. Whether you are here for a private getaway, family treat, business retreat, fine tuning your Golf swing, or exploring the wonders of Marrakesh, the Fairmont Royal Palm promises to turn Moments into Memories to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing