We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
159
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace bahia amazing hospitality delicious dinner wonderful stay moroccan style the hustle and bustle terrace riad medina roof morocco shisha roses oasis
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We really spent four wonderful days holidays in Riad Nora
The availability and the kindness of the team as well as the charm and the authenticity of this very beautiful house contributed to the success of our stay in family ( nine persons)
The points of improvement is situated at the first floor's rooms where it is necessary in my opinion to revise the heating system as well of the water flow in the bathrooms.
Last point is to try to find a solution to warm the patio in the evening to be able to dine comfortably .

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We stayed at Riad Nora in January and were delighted with our welcome. Khalid and the ladies, cook and cleaners were absolutely charming, humourous and , well, if you don't speak much french there is a whole lot of theatre the human has to communicate with, so just smile and enjoy the harmony, the team there work with a lot of care for one another which makes for the warm and inviting environment that creates.
The rooms downstairs were large and charmingly simple, warm enough with the heaters but for more light in the winter /spring months possibly better to choose upstairs.
Altogether a very inviting place to reside, the narrow cobbled streets winding along to the main square take about 10 minutes to an hour depending on how distracted you become, with interesting little shops and without hasstle....we enjoyed the nearness to the central square, we were two ladies and we felt safe. A good value Riad with plenty of charm and authenticity, it was actually part of the old palace, nothing pretentious about it, simply lovely, would reccomend this Riad , it was GREAT!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WalesSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

We had a very nice time at Riad Nora. The people working there were all very nice. They gave us the best possible service and at the same time we had all the privacy we could have wished for. There are only four rooms, and while we were there, I think we were either the only guests or one out of two couples. The terrace is great! And the food is also very nice. Our room was a bit basic, but quiet and clean. A friend of mine recommended the place. And I now pass on the recommendation to my friends. Christen

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank whatevernameuwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review of 2007. We are the new owners of Riad Nora managing the riad since beginning 2011. The rooms have been redecorated and the bathrooms equiped with amenities such as hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel, bodylotion etc.

There is a refreshing pool in the courtyard now. Check our website to see the pictures.

We would love seeing you at Riad Nora again!

All our best wishes
Axel & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

As every time I decide to have a break, I visited my favorite website : [--] where I've finally choosen to come back to Riad Nora in Marrakech. It was fabulous. We were really happy to see that Khaled (the manager) was still there.
We slept in the Caidale room (with a pretty blue bathroom...). There were no A/C but as it is an old house with large walls it was ok... it would be better if we had booked one of the two rooms upstairs...
Good service, good food !!!
The location is also perfect : we could visit all tha palaces we didn't see last time (Bahia, Badi, Saadi...).
We might come back to Riad Nora for the end of the year !!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jojobloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

We enjoyed staying at Riad Nora - there were however pros and cons. Getting there was an experience as taxis can't drop off at the doorway so a little man with a trolley takes you the remainder - I recommend arranging a hotel transfer via Maroc Selection to be sure of a safe arrival - we were taken to Riad Lora first off. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor and was a bit damp at that time of year. The manager was very helpful and the rooms were tidied and cleaned daily. The roof terrace was a lovely setting to eat breakfast and relax after a busy day. The Riad is within 10-15 mins walk from El Fna square, but you have to walk through some back streets to get there so we were a bit nervous at night although saying that, the locals were very friendly and we had no problems throughout our stay. If you want traditional then this is an option, if you want more luxury go for a larger hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1974helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadnora, Owner at Riad Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your review from 2007.
We would love to see you back at Riad Nora today and show you how it has been transformed since. The riad was renovated in 2010 and is actually under Swiss Management. All rooms have been redecorated and a refreshing pool embedded in the courtyard. The concept of Riad Nora is a unique fusion of tradition and western comfort.

Best wishes from the new owners of Riad Nora
Axel & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews