We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality!”
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nora
Ranked #185 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Me and two of my friends stayed here for 8 nights and we loved it! The people working here are so nice and helpful. They served us very good and varied breakfast with fresh pressed orange juice and eggs every day. After long days of walking around and exploring Marrakech it was always so nice to come back to the riad. We always felt so safe and relaxed there, as it can be pretty stressful as 3 young girls travelling in Morocco alone. Overall an amazing stay and experience, would really recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eivor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I had an incomparable stay at Riad Nora. This Riad was an oasis of calm to return to after the fantastic buzz of the souk and square. We were welcomed by Aziz who gave us some refreshing mint tea and lovely sweet nutty snacks along with some really useful intro and advice on sightseeing in Marrakech.

The room was large and air conditioned and just perfect for our needs. But what really surpassed our expectations was the terrace and the lovely little courtyard with the plunge pool which was just perfect to relax in after a long day of sightseeing. We had the Riad to ourselves for a couple of nights and it genuinely felt like being at home.

Mohammed was the staff member we saw most of and he was, simply put, superman! No request was too much trouble, from random shopping questions, advice on the best bureau de change to help with locking ourselves out of our safe multiple times - and he always did everything with a smile.

We had dinner on the terrace on our last night in Marrakech and the home made food was far superior to most of our restaurant meals (bar perhaps Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, check it out if you can!) They are both fantastic cooks and the breakfasts were something we looked forward to every day.

The staff definitely made our stay at Riad Nora and the beautiful, authentic decor and building were perfect too. The Riad will definitely be our base on our next visit to Marrakech! Thanks again to all the staff!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank nasimaali28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This small Riad has five things going for it: (a) it enjoys a useful location near the Bahia palace, of which it once formed a part; (b) downstairs rooms are larger than many other suites in the medina and feature fireplaces; (c) meals are tasty and make it unnecessary to wander during evenings; (d) the walls and floors retain old architectural details; and (e) it has so few rooms that the staff offers warm attentiveness. One feature to consider, however, is that the Riad sits on a busy lane with fairly constant and loud motorcycle traffic. The noise does not penetrate the walls of the rooms, but in the summer one might find the commotion annoying when trying to relax on the roof. Other Riads situated at the dead-ends of alleyways in the medina avoid this drawback, I found, but they may not offer the other advantages. The small pool serves mostly for visual effect. In all, a reliable choice that has moved it into selectively "curated" hotel websites.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms with fireplaces are huge and offer excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biernacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Unfortunately, we didn't stay for the whole 5 days we planned because of a double booking which has been sorted by Riad Nora's manager taking care of all costs and arrangements. The Riad however is very traditional, beautifully decorated with new fittings whilst keeping the original look and set in a very nice and quiet place, just over 5 mn walk to Jamaa El Fna and the Souks. Mohammed and Aziz have been amazing, showing us around the Riad and the surroundings and explaining everything we needed to know around the Medina. The breakfast in the Terrace is amazing, overlooking the atlas mountains and the top of the Bahia Palace which once as a part of.

Room Tip: The rooms lack privacy so try to get one that is out of sight :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salimsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

On a intricate, labyrinth of narrow alleys nearby the city center you will find a heavy wooden door. Behind it lies the richly decorated Riad (Moroccan patio), with a small fountain/pool in the center an lofty green terraces. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Staff is incredibly friendly and always willing to brew some fresh mint tea for the guests. Seemed to me they worked really long shifts though.

The downsides are an array of minor Moroccan quirks, such as doors that jam or will not close properly and delays on the serving of breakfast. The WiFi had a very short range and could only be accessed from the patio.

Summing it up, a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CastroBraSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
2.1 km away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#190 of 500 in Marrakech
213 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#200 of 500 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#82 of 500 in Marrakech
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Massiba
Riad Massiba
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
310 reviews
1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 29A Rue de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Nora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nora was built in the 19th Century as part of the Bahia Palace in Marrakech. At that time, this historical house was inhabited by a Moroccan chief magistrate. The guesthouse is now under Swiss management and impresses with its authentic character and welcoming charm. Riad Nora is in the center of the old town, just a few steps from the Souks and 7 minutes walk from the main square Djemaa el Fna. Some major attractions such as the Bahia Palace and the beautiful Saadian tombs are located very nearby. The leafy double terrace offers a peaceful atmosphere and beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. The light-coloured courtyard provides a small pool for refreshing after a long day in the medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing