We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
159
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace bahia amazing hospitality delicious dinner wonderful stay moroccan style the hustle and bustle terrace riad medina roof morocco shisha roses oasis
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but we wished we had time to stay longer. Riad Nora is perfectly located near the main square. The surrounding little streets are clean and safe. It is beautifully decorated and has a really tranquil feel to it. The rooms are lovely and the whole place is lit with nice Moroccan lamps. The people are very friendly too. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A beautiful riad, in an ideal location. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful, always smiling and made our stay special in the heart of Marrakech. Our pick up and drop off at the airport was arranged for us as well as a delicious welcome meal. The riad is an incredibility relaxing place, where you can loose yourself in the beautiful surroundings with Atlas mountains in the background. We were greeted by a friendly smile every morning and breakfast was served on the stunning terrace, with any combination of food you wished for. Our hamman treatment was recommended and booked for us as well as advice on how much we should barter for specific goods at the local market! We spent most afternoons relaxing on the terrace, truly immersing ourselves in the tranquil settings. I couldn't recommend Riad Nora more highly, we are already planning our next visit soon!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed three nights at Riad Nora and wished we could have stayed longer. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful and attentive to our needs throughout our stay. They arranged our pick up and drop off to the airport, made dinner reservations, and reservations for us at a hammam. We were stayed in the Coloniale suite which they kindly arranged to accommodate four beds for us. Our breakfast was delivered on time and on the terrace overlooking Marrakech with the snow-capped Atlas mountains in the background. We spent a lot of time lounging on the terrace, it truly felt like an oasis. It was perfect for a ladies weekend of relaxation! I highly recommend Riad Nora.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank hollyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We decided to spend Christmas abroad and knowing that there are not many warm places within reasonable distance from the UK settled on Morocco as it has good temperatures in December.
We chose Marrakech as it is a good base for activities as well as being a tourist capital. Once you have made these decisions the choice is to stay in the old town or the newer city hotels. If you want to be close to the real Marrakech then you really should stay in a the old town, known as the Medina and try and book a guest house knows as Riads. We booked Riad Nora and found it to be a n authentic and comfortable place with rooftop terraces and charming courtyard. All the rooms are very authentic but have the modern fittings of hot showers, safes, wifi and air conditioning/heating for hot and cold days. Riad Nora is serviced 24 hours and anything we required was on hand, booking taxi's to guides or excursions to other places. We had a traditional evening meal on the first night which was excellent as were the daily included breakfasts.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iOSForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

A really beautiful riad in a very good location in the medina... we didn't get lost once!

Breakfast on the terrace is a must, as is a dip in the plunge pool, it is hard to believe that the hustle and bustle of Marrakech is just outside the door once you've arrived. We had dinner here on the first night and the food was nice, really fresh and wine was available. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and was stunning, the interior decor is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emsmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews