We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true marrocan experience”
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nora
Ranked #198 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 1 November 2015

On a intricate, labyrinth of narrow alleys nearby the city center you will find a heavy wooden door. Behind it lies the richly decorated Riad (Moroccan patio), with a small fountain/pool in the center an lofty green terraces. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Staff is incredibly friendly and always willing to brew some fresh mint tea for the guests. Seemed to me they worked really long shifts though.

The downsides are an array of minor Moroccan quirks, such as doors that jam or will not close properly and delays on the serving of breakfast. The WiFi had a very short range and could only be accessed from the patio.

Summing it up, a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CastroBraSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but we wished we had time to stay longer. Riad Nora is perfectly located near the main square. The surrounding little streets are clean and safe. It is beautifully decorated and has a really tranquil feel to it. The rooms are lovely and the whole place is lit with nice Moroccan lamps. The people are very friendly too. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A beautiful riad, in an ideal location. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful, always smiling and made our stay special in the heart of Marrakech. Our pick up and drop off at the airport was arranged for us as well as a delicious welcome meal. The riad is an incredibility relaxing place, where you can loose yourself in the beautiful surroundings with Atlas mountains in the background. We were greeted by a friendly smile every morning and breakfast was served on the stunning terrace, with any combination of food you wished for. Our hamman treatment was recommended and booked for us as well as advice on how much we should barter for specific goods at the local market! We spent most afternoons relaxing on the terrace, truly immersing ourselves in the tranquil settings. I couldn't recommend Riad Nora more highly, we are already planning our next visit soon!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed three nights at Riad Nora and wished we could have stayed longer. Aziz and Mohammed were very helpful and attentive to our needs throughout our stay. They arranged our pick up and drop off to the airport, made dinner reservations, and reservations for us at a hammam. We were stayed in the Coloniale suite which they kindly arranged to accommodate four beds for us. Our breakfast was delivered on time and on the terrace overlooking Marrakech with the snow-capped Atlas mountains in the background. We spent a lot of time lounging on the terrace, it truly felt like an oasis. It was perfect for a ladies weekend of relaxation! I highly recommend Riad Nora.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank hollyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We decided to spend Christmas abroad and knowing that there are not many warm places within reasonable distance from the UK settled on Morocco as it has good temperatures in December.
We chose Marrakech as it is a good base for activities as well as being a tourist capital. Once you have made these decisions the choice is to stay in the old town or the newer city hotels. If you want to be close to the real Marrakech then you really should stay in a the old town, known as the Medina and try and book a guest house knows as Riads. We booked Riad Nora and found it to be a n authentic and comfortable place with rooftop terraces and charming courtyard. All the rooms are very authentic but have the modern fittings of hot showers, safes, wifi and air conditioning/heating for hot and cold days. Riad Nora is serviced 24 hours and anything we required was on hand, booking taxi's to guides or excursions to other places. We had a traditional evening meal on the first night which was excellent as were the daily included breakfasts.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iOSForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#89 of 500 in Marrakech
167 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#152 of 500 in Marrakech
503 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#169 of 500 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0 km away
Riad les Oliviers
Riad les Oliviers
#341 of 500 in Marrakech
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#117 of 500 in Marrakech
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 29A Rue de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,151 - ₹ 7,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Nora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nora was built in the 19th Century as part of the Bahia Palace in Marrakech. At that time, this historical house was inhabited by a Moroccan chief magistrate. The guesthouse is now under Swiss management and impresses with its authentic character and welcoming charm. Riad Nora is in the center of the old town, just a few steps from the Souks and 7 minutes walk from the main square Djemaa el Fna. Some major attractions such as the Bahia Palace and the beautiful Saadian tombs are located very nearby. The leafy double terrace offers a peaceful atmosphere and beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. The light-coloured courtyard provides a small pool for refreshing after a long day in the medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing