We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
159
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace bahia amazing hospitality delicious dinner wonderful stay moroccan style the hustle and bustle terrace riad medina roof morocco shisha roses oasis
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

It was our first time in Morocco and Marrakech and had no idea what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Riad Nora. We loved our stay. It started with a lovely glass of rose wine and some bites (just what you need after a long trip). The room was beautifully decorated with local materials and we slept very well. We noticed the owners put a lot of effort into the riad and the staff was lovely as well. The owners were very helpful with getting us streetwise in the busy Medina and also organized an amazing trip to the Sahara. We would definitely recommend this riad for your stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnmgvhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was a wonderful stay in Riad Nora. We spent 4 nights on the second floor with a nice view. The room was very cosy and clean. As we arrived - we were absolutely amazed about this little oase in the middle of medina. This Riad has 5 rooms and a great location with 2 roof gardens full with flowers. You can easily reach such places as the souks, Djemaa el Fna, King Palaces and many other points of interest in couple of minutes. The service was very nice and the whole team was very friendly. The breakfast was tasty and everyday different. We wanted to make a quad tour so the Riad team has organized it for us. We have definitely enjoy our stay in the Riad Nora and we will definitely come again.

P.S. Try out the dinner in Riad Nora - it's delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent 5 nights in Riad Nora in one of the suites on the ground floor and have enjoyed every minute of it! The small Riad with only 5 rooms is a clean, cool spot to recover from an eventful yet tiring stroll though the narrow streets of the medina. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. Axel, the owner, knows a lot about the region and can give useful tips & hints for excursions - the employees, Naima and Assis, will pamper you with delicious breakfast and dinner (on order). Highly recommenable - we will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was a beautiful Riad. We stayed in the senior suites on the ground floor and the rooms were spacious and lovely. The service was very good and the breakfasts were great. The location was excellent, easy walking to the souks, Djemaa el Fna, and other points of interest. We stayed here in the heat of summer 110+ degrees. If you plan on going in the summer be aware that the senior suites on the ground floor do not have air conditioning.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms in the summer - no A/C
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerNY_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I've seen a couple of Riads during all those trips to Morocco, but this one was really one of the best ones! Apparently the owner changed recently and it's now under Swiss management... I heard the story that the Swiss actually invented the hotel business and true or not true, the reason why this legend exists is now clear to me!

Room Tip: write e-mail to owner and get a direct booking!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews