We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
159
38
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace bahia amazing hospitality delicious dinner wonderful stay moroccan style the hustle and bustle terrace riad medina roof morocco shisha roses oasis
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent 5 nights in Riad Nora in one of the suites on the ground floor and have enjoyed every minute of it! The small Riad with only 5 rooms is a clean, cool spot to recover from an eventful yet tiring stroll though the narrow streets of the medina. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. Axel, the owner, knows a lot about the region and can give useful tips & hints for excursions - the employees, Naima and Assis, will pamper you with delicious breakfast and dinner (on order). Highly recommenable - we will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was a beautiful Riad. We stayed in the senior suites on the ground floor and the rooms were spacious and lovely. The service was very good and the breakfasts were great. The location was excellent, easy walking to the souks, Djemaa el Fna, and other points of interest. We stayed here in the heat of summer 110+ degrees. If you plan on going in the summer be aware that the senior suites on the ground floor do not have air conditioning.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms in the summer - no A/C
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerNY_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I've seen a couple of Riads during all those trips to Morocco, but this one was really one of the best ones! Apparently the owner changed recently and it's now under Swiss management... I heard the story that the Swiss actually invented the hotel business and true or not true, the reason why this legend exists is now clear to me!

Room Tip: write e-mail to owner and get a direct booking!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A very quiet and relaxing Riad in the heart of Marrakech. Beautiful and clean rooms and the terraces invited us to relax in the hotel after a busy day in the streets of the city. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were excellent with great offer of different tastes.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Riad Nora was an amazing experience! we were really glad that we booked this place. From the very first phone call we made to them (from sierra leone, they even called us back!!) to the final farewell, everything was perfect.
Friendly staff, helpful with everything, we felt safe, i even left my room open when we went out!
The riad itself has some amazing bedrooms, stunning! and so quiet compared to elsewhere.
Great breakfasts and is in a perfect location to lap up the rest of Marrekech.
We will return and have told friends and family that this is the place to stay when in MArrakech!

Room Tip: either of the ground floor rooms were exceptional!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strangeevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews