We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad / Wunderschönes Riad / Briniskigs Riads”
Review of Riad Nora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nora
Ranked #198 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was a wonderful stay in Riad Nora. We spent 4 nights on the second floor with a nice view. The room was very cosy and clean. As we arrived - we were absolutely amazed about this little oase in the middle of medina. This Riad has 5 rooms and a great location with 2 roof gardens full with flowers. You can easily reach such places as the souks, Djemaa el Fna, King Palaces and many other points of interest in couple of minutes. The service was very nice and the whole team was very friendly. The breakfast was tasty and everyday different. We wanted to make a quad tour so the Riad team has organized it for us. We have definitely enjoy our stay in the Riad Nora and we will definitely come again.

P.S. Try out the dinner in Riad Nora - it's delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent 5 nights in Riad Nora in one of the suites on the ground floor and have enjoyed every minute of it! The small Riad with only 5 rooms is a clean, cool spot to recover from an eventful yet tiring stroll though the narrow streets of the medina. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. Axel, the owner, knows a lot about the region and can give useful tips & hints for excursions - the employees, Naima and Assis, will pamper you with delicious breakfast and dinner (on order). Highly recommenable - we will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was a beautiful Riad. We stayed in the senior suites on the ground floor and the rooms were spacious and lovely. The service was very good and the breakfasts were great. The location was excellent, easy walking to the souks, Djemaa el Fna, and other points of interest. We stayed here in the heat of summer 110+ degrees. If you plan on going in the summer be aware that the senior suites on the ground floor do not have air conditioning.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor rooms in the summer - no A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerNY_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I've seen a couple of Riads during all those trips to Morocco, but this one was really one of the best ones! Apparently the owner changed recently and it's now under Swiss management... I heard the story that the Swiss actually invented the hotel business and true or not true, the reason why this legend exists is now clear to me!

Room Tip: write e-mail to owner and get a direct booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A very quiet and relaxing Riad in the heart of Marrakech. Beautiful and clean rooms and the terraces invited us to relax in the hotel after a busy day in the streets of the city. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were excellent with great offer of different tastes.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#89 of 500 in Marrakech
167 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#152 of 500 in Marrakech
503 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#169 of 500 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0 km away
Riad les Oliviers
Riad les Oliviers
#341 of 500 in Marrakech
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#117 of 500 in Marrakech
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nora

Address: 29A Rue de la Bahia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 4,151 - ₹ 7,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Nora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nora was built in the 19th Century as part of the Bahia Palace in Marrakech. At that time, this historical house was inhabited by a Moroccan chief magistrate. The guesthouse is now under Swiss management and impresses with its authentic character and welcoming charm. Riad Nora is in the center of the old town, just a few steps from the Souks and 7 minutes walk from the main square Djemaa el Fna. Some major attractions such as the Bahia Palace and the beautiful Saadian tombs are located very nearby. The leafy double terrace offers a peaceful atmosphere and beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. The light-coloured courtyard provides a small pool for refreshing after a long day in the medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing