We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

The Dar Ayniwen Villa Hoteal was recommended to us by a friend who travels regularly to Marrakech. He described the hotel as "by far the best place in Marrakech" and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by the owner, Stephane, who showed us to our villa (La Rotunde). Decorated in an authentic morrocan style it was a comfortable, cool retreat from the heat outside (temperatures were into the 40s!) and had its own private garden complete with hot tub! The hotel has the most beautiful gardens, with breakfast being served on the patio area overlooking the pool. The hotel manager, Aziz, was always on hand to help us plan our all too brief stay and the complimentary transfer service was invaluable. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    39
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
211
521
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We can highly recomend Dar Ayniwen for travellers going to Marrakech.
It is a place full of history and charm, the service of the personell is just great,
They will take you to the center of Marrakech and/or the airport when you want
With no extra charge, so we were so happy for not staying in the medina.
Coming back to Dar Ayniwen after a day of shopping was just marvellous,
Clean and Nice pool area, a lot of birds singing in the garden and smiling people
Working in Dar Ayniwen. The rooms are clean, a bit old fahion, but really charming.
We will definitive come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have just returned from a delightful time at this stunning property. As soon as we arrived we felt we were personal guests of the proprietor, Stephan, and his manager, Aziz. The property is furnished to a high standard in a typical Morroccan style, definitely in keeping with the ambience of the place. Round every nook and cranny was artwork or a beautiful statue, all very interesting and adding to the whole decor.

Some great features included courtesy pick up and drop off from airport and the city centre, a great security feature when you are constantly harassed in the busy old city. A great trip we took which was organised with great simplicity was a whole day into the Atlas mountains which included a visit to a Berber house, camel riding and a trek up a beautiful waterfall.

Stephan takes great pride in his garden, there are no shortage of staff tending to the grounds which include an aviary, stunning pool and some resident tortoises.

Would highly recommend a stay at this place, you know you have found somewhere good considering the hall of fame of various celebrities who frequent the place.

Room Tip: The Mucha suite has sole use of a bathroom but is not ensuite, so not good if you need the toilet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orsett, Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

So after 10 visits under our belt to the beautiful Dar Ayniwen you think that we would struggle to find more good things to say....wrong! We have just spent Easter (as usual) with Stephane & Aziz) at Dar Ayniwen with our best friends and as usual we continue to love the place. This oasis in the Palmarie still is one of my favourite places in the world - the service was yet again perfect along with the food and attention to detail plus their caring attitude to customers. I am a huge fan of this hotel and now am about to book my next trip......cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: Rotunde suite is lovely and away from the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 3 incredible nights at the Dar Ayniwen. When choosing a hotel we were unsure whether to stay in a Riad in the Medina or a resort outside. We chose Dar Ayniwen because of the wonderful reviews and we definitely made the right decision. From the first class service to the delicious food, we felt as if we were the only guests. The accommodations, the common areas, and the gardens were beautiful places to take refuge from the bustling city center. Don't miss breakfast of homemade yogurt, pastries, Moroccan pancakes, and fresh squeezed juice, which was the perfect way to start the day. The complimentary shuttle service to and from the Medina (and also the surrounding areas) made staying outside of the city walls a convenient and luxurious experience. The staff at Dar Ayniwen take all of the stress out of visiting a new country, unlike anything we have encountered in our travels. We were given great recommendations for restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing and we owe the entire success of the trip to Stephane, Aziz, and all of the other members of the Dar Ayniwen team.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.5 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,170 reviews
4.3 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,573 reviews
14.3 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
1,925 reviews
7.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
6.0 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,028 - ₹ 33,431
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing