We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Sultana Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
US$ 186
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$ 205
US$ 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$ 147
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Riad Monceau(Marrakech)
US$ 171
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bab Hotel(Marrakech)
US$ 86
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 350
US$ 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 418
US$ 406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,173
US$ 1,120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
1,159
90
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
90
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitefairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainsmint teaold citycooking classbreakfast and dinnerthe hustle and bustlejemaa eltaginespa
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Amazing service!
Beautiful pool!
Nice people!
Surely one of the best in the city

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Unique rooms with all the amenities you would need. Spectacular decoration and very well thought out for peace and relaxation very close to the Souks. One cant imagine such a nice hotel is hidden through the entrance. Quite an experience!

Great food too!

The Spa wasnt entirely up to par, reservations were far in between with nothing to do while you wait for your slot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motrebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a gem of a hotel built around five ryiads, conveniently located a walk away from the old town. We had an amazing three nights stay and were treated with impecable hospitality. The staff are a credit to the hotel, always friendly and helpful, and the facilities are very well maintained. We had the best massage ever, thirty minutes of which were complimentary together with an unexpected room upgrade to a junior suite. Note that there are seven grades of rooms/suites to consider. We have already recommended La Sultana to a friend and would happily return again. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

From the very first moment of the check in at La Sultana, Hassan was our tour guide thru the lovely Riad(s) , the pool the overwhelming terrace , everything was great: Lovely suite at the African Riad, an energy breakfast and the wise advice of the Reception Manager, who organized our weekend accordings to our needs, Our first experience in Marrakesh, a 10/10 , we definitely be back, Besos!!! Don't miss at least one dinner near the pool..

Room Tip: High floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Really a Small Luxury Hotel inside the Medina!!!
A charming atmosphere accompanied by a friendly, but discrete, treatment.
The only complain could be a limited space to place your suits.
Rooms quite spacious, different styles, but always very nice and elegant.
Unbelievable terrace joining forum different Ryads in the same location.
The restaurant is quite aligned with the best ones in Marrakech.,
No words for Khalid, the manager, who was plenty of attentions for everybody.
I was there with my family and my friends and can grant that, even if you are a golf player, La Sultana is a great solution, since in 15-20 minutes by car you can reach any course in Marrakesh, but enjoying the Medina atmosphere for the rest of the day.
Very satisfied!!! I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro58Genoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews