We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
1,191
93
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
93
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantsmall luxury hotelsaadian tombsdeluxe suitebeautiful hotelfairy talearabian nightsan oasisatlas mountainscooking classmint teaold citybreakfast and dinnerthe hustle and bustlejemaa eltaginesultanas
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very quiet inside the property (although located on a very busy area). There is a short strow -pedestrians only - from the street to the hotel entrace that was not very nice, with construction works going on and quite dirty, that the hotel itself could have taken care of cleaning. Also, there was no internet connection in our room. The concierge service was amazing! Very attentive and much better than the cleaning staff that was pretty intrusive and lacked trainning. I believe they are working on getting it all on track and would definetely recomend the hotel. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_World2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Coming throught a dusty road filled with people and their small outlets, you open La Sultana´s gold door and you´re suddenly in another world! As our guide put it: " In Morroco, in contrary to Europe, they put the beatiful things on the inside not on the outside.

The hotel is quiet, clean, and has fabolous rooms with great architecture. A very friendly staff helped us in a great way with anything we asked for.

My wife and I stayed here to participate in the Marrakech Marathon. (Which we also reccomend!) The hotel is really great and i reccomend it to anyone coming to Marrakech. After a day haggling and constantly finding yourself surrounded by people this is a great place to kick back. After the marathon we took a 4 hour full service SPA incuding massage and hammam! Wonderful!
We can not find anything to critcize, but it not the cheapet place in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor is probably the most private and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bjorn P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Rooms are beautifully organised around little fountains which gives the whole thing a very intimate and friendly look. The location is perfect, just on the edge of the Kasbah and the food is very good

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We came to spend a couple of nights here, actually choice was based on tripadvisor!
We got the "la giraffe" with balcony, overlooking the pool - very nice.
The service is very friendly and respectful.
I found it to be very well located, as we didn't feel like waking up every morning in the middle of the souks - rather having the choice to "dive" in or stay in the Hotel - the terrace is amazing, about 1000m2 overlooking the city!

We scheduled a meeting with the concierge to know the do's and don'ts - very friendly!
Loved the bathroom! And the food is quite good!
The Spa is great and the treatments are to remember!

Would definitely come back!!
Enjoyed it! Nothing negative to say at all.
Sorry that only got to see the house turtle once... So cute!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tribolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Hidden in the middle of the Casbah, within the walled Medina, La Sultana is in fact five “riads” converted into one property. Interconnected by a series of corridors and stairways, each riad has been individually designed and furnished in a highly eclectic and most comfortable style. Rooms look inward (as is the Morrocan tradition) to beautiful courtyards and some on the upper level have balconies. In high season (or when the hotel is fully occupied) there could be a feeling of being “overlooked” but this is a small price to pay for the degree of calm La Sultana provides in the midst of the bustle which is Marrakech. The roof-top terrace has views over the Casbah and Medina.
Our Deluxe Suite had three spacious, well appointed areas - living room, bedroom and bathroom; free soft drinks in the mini-bar, comfortable bed, i-pod docking station, flat screen TV, twin-sinks in the bathroom, corner Jacuzzi-style bath and walk-in shower (door/screen would be nice so as to control overflow!)
The staff are remarkable; they achieve the impossible by being there when required and discreet as necessary. Service is superb. Breakfast looks modest but is in fact a feast with breads, cold cuts and cheeses supplemented by delicious local delicacies cooked on demand, with the most amazing date milk and the freshest fruit juices and is served overlooking the small pool. The camel is a nice touch! Dinner is also served here and has the additional charm of having a musician playing in the background. The food was great and service is second to none. Dine here even if you are not a resident guest.
La Sultana is a luxury retreat, an oasis of tranquillity and provides a welcome, traditional and different alternative to the big hotel groups. You feel as though you are in a different world enhanced by the service given throughout this beautiful riad.

Room Tip: Most of those on the upper level have balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glindaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews