We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always improving” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Ranked #467 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
The Nehterlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“always improving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Located in busy area near to everything, opposite bus station and city wall. Ten mins walk to Jmna fna, the gardens and Gueliz. Stayed here twice enjoyed both stays. Staff very friendly. Some may find noise from the street too much but it didnt disturb us at all. Right opposite bus station so great place to stay between cities. First stay i had 2 little complaints and these were taken seriously enough that on next visit they had been improved on. Excellent value for money. We have booked to stay here again in September. Supermarket next door is an added bonus.

Room Tip: Near to everything!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayesha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    121
    191
    89
    97
See reviews for
74
195
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
B'ham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel was awful, we had two rooms and one had faulty air con that was dripping water, they put a towel to catch the water and told us to stay there. we demanded a change of room, this time the bed was full of ants and had the bed covering was full of blood stains. the following morning we spoke to the manager as there was no manager in the evening and raised our concerns. eventually we were given a family room apartment with a fridge and it was alot better and cleaner. they complemented us with a bowl of fruit.

The food was awful had flies everywhere, menu was is french so didn't know what we were eating. breakfast was good because it was buffet and you had a choice of what you wanted to eat. lunch and dinner was awful, did have a 'ala carte' menu but they only allowed us to use it on the last day.

in general the staff were really friendly, our rooms were cleaned regualrly and had free access to wifi in the lounge downstairs.

swimming pool was small and situated on the second floor. in general the hotel is situated in a busy area also fast food like mcdonalds/bk were near.

Room Tip: make sure if you are not happy with your room that you insist to see the manager personally and make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jehan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Having narrowly escaped a terrifying case snatch and mugging further up the street, our short lived relief at entering the newly named Hotel Mogadon, (you'll wish you'd packed some!), soon changed to dismay and frustration.
The room was in a frightful condition, ("we don't have plugs, use a sock!" announced the receptionist as I wept at her desk, having earlier realised that the hotel did not serve alcohol), and quite how we didn't fall to our deaths, as we stood on the narrow balcony of blown plaster, is beyond me. On that night it seemed almost cruel that we hadn't.
After a night waiting to be attacked in the skanky hotel room, we ventured through to the derelict looking restaurant for breakfast, taking in the delights of stale breads, watered down yoghurts and curdled butter. Considering a supermarket is built into the hotel, adding to the lack of security, it's amazing that the only fruit on offer was a sliced cucumber and a few haggered looking olives.
Wireless connection is only available in the cafe area at the front of the hotel, which you will need to use, if only to book another hotel. Awful, horrible, upsetting.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Simple and cheap hotel 20 minutes walk from markets for those on a budget. There is noise from the traffic and the bus station

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

stayed here in jan 2012 for 4 days. nice hotel, rooms very very basic but were a group of young ladies so we were out and about most of the time so wasnt a real problem!! so much to do and see in the area defo good trip, atlas mountain, medina, mendhi, museums, palaces etc lovely food. excellent. the tea room in the hotel is calm and relaxing. lovely red decor and chilled. breakfast is nice and simple you wont get bacon egg and toast but you will find pancakes, a variety of bread, yogurt and porridge and boiled egg. lovely fruit juices. Would I go again, yes. But thats because I know I wouldnt be spending much time in the hotel, as nice as it was, it really is an OK hotel but not much going on in there.

Room Tip: not one facing teh petrol station!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.3 km away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#332 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.3 km away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#339 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
4.5 km away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#246 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#461 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.8 km away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#318 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.7 km away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#333 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Express Bab Doukkala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Property: Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Mogador Express Bab Doukkala)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,683 - ₹ 3,177
Hotel Class:3 star — Mogador Express Bab Doukkala 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mogador Express Bab Doukkala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing