We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest hotel, very good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Ranked #460 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Setubal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Modest hotel, very good for the price.”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

It is a modest hotel that served perfect for what we wanted. It is near a bus station and was a very busy road nearby, but we stayed in the top floors and the traffic noise was not an issue. It as a very small pool, but it was enough to refresh after long walks in the medina with high temperatures. The food is ok, and the hotel is on top of a supermarket, that is very nice, because you can buy food for your snacks or even for a full meal. It as a very good location, 5m from one part of the medina, maybe 10m walking to the madrassa, mosque and some museums and around 15/20 m walking to the el jemma. That means that you can walk, and skip transportation, if you want, to some of the main attractions of the city. The hotel as a round configuration, that means that the views of the rooms vary a lot. The best views are the front rooms, in the top floors somewhere in the middle of the corridors, because is where you are align with the medina, in the last rooms of the corridor you will get a view to the cemetery. I’m not sure but I think I stayed at the 412, and the view was very nice!

It as no frills, but for the price we paid, we would come back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nun0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    122
    191
    89
    97
See reviews for
74
195
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

the cleaner stole money from my room, when i went for breakfast, when i reported the incident the manager said they cant do anything cause to staff member has been working here for the last 6 years, totally rubbish

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our first night was a bit rocky as we were put on the front side (where all the double bedrooms are and which enjoys a view of the road and Marrakech sites). The problem is that the traffic is noisy 24/7 (they horn all the time)....i'm a light sleeper so that was a sleepless night for me. We kindly requested to be moved to the other side (pool side, only twin rooms though) and it made a great difference we just joined the beds together and it was fine.Service is good and kind.If you try to use a bit of French you get a "bonus service" too otherwise their english is of good, comprehensive standard anyway. Breakfast has a lot of choice but it is true that the choice is always the same. However, surely people can learn to do their own variations of breakfast... their orange juice is SUPERB and the hot pancakes are yummy !!
I wouldn't recommend to book trips through any hotel as they inflate the prices (as you would expect, it happens in the UK too). We went for a 2 day, 1 night desert experience and we paid 600 Dh each (after negotiating from 650) but in town you could get that trip for 450-500 dh per person (some argue that the cleaningness of the tent and food would be less but I caught bed bugs in the supposedly good one and we got given couscous and fruit so don't think it could have been any different). The Ouzoud day trip we got charged 300 Dh (down from 350) although in town it was going for 150-200. (we paid premium as booked through hotel).
When in Marrakech just remember ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING IS NEGOTIABLE ! usually start haggling 1/3 from the given price. Obviously Hotels and top restaurants the haggling will be there but the price will vary less. Our NYE we went to Dar es Salam where we got as much as we could drink (alcohol!) and eat for 750 dh for me (I negotiated that as I am vegetarian) and 900 dh for hubby.The belly dance show was awesome and they did lots of other shows too.!! Immaculate service and place ....

Room Tip: 214 is a twin room but is in the "quiet side". All doble rooms are on the front so you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIFEJOURNEYWORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We are currently staying in this hotel, and have to say it is a calm peaceful safe haven in the madhouse that is Marrekech.
Staff and facilities are both excellent and the food is good. Situation is first rate ! The snow covered Atlas mountains in the distance and ideal for most sight seeing, though the road outside is constantly in a state of mayhem, the room is nice and peaceful due to two double glazed doors. As lively and mad as Marrekech has seemed in the time we've been here, we've looked forward to the lovely calm sanity of this hotel.
All in all excellent value!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cliff1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

wonderful hotel, just outside the Medina walls and bus station opposite. on the occasions when it rained we sat and watched the world go by on the roundabout below our room. how many people can you get on a moped ( more than the Italians ) Food at breakfast was good. nice choice, lots of it. we had dinner one night as well but that was expensive compared to the square where we ate most nights. Rooms very clean, done every day. Pool a little on the small side but adequate in low season. Great view of Atlas Mountains.Supermarket next door was a good thing for cakes and drinks etc.BONUS was the free wi-fi, (keeping up with kids in England on facebook) would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want to see Marrakesh alive get a room on the front, if you want quiet then its the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 km away
Darsor
Darsor
#350 of 500 in Marrakech
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#280 of 500 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#341 of 500 in Marrakech
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#282 of 500 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#365 of 500 in Marrakech
50 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#458 of 500 in Marrakech
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogador Express Bab Doukkala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogador Express Bab Doukkala

Property: Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Mogador Express Bab Doukkala)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,175 - ₹ 4,980
Hotel Class:3 star — Mogador Express Bab Doukkala 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mogador Express Bab Doukkala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing