We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Riad! Wouldn't Change a Thing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and pool
Veranda by night Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Patio and pool
Veranda by night
Patio
Overview of the riad
Living room and fireplace
Living room
Traditional Moroccan architecture, patio and plunge pool
Dining Room
Plunge pool
Living room
Dining Room
Lobby
Breakfast
Breakfast and pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living room and fire place
Kitchen and living room
Suite room
Suite room overview
Suite room view
Suite room
Suite room and bathroom
Suite room
Suite room overview
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony view
Romantic room
Romantic room view
Bedroom on the first floor
Bedroom  overview
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Decorative details
First floor
Bedroom overview
Twin room
The Bedroom
Twin room
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
Patio and pool view
Veranda and terrace
Veranda
The Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double room
Double room
Double bedroom
The Bedroom
The bathroom
Bathroom
Veranda and terrace
Veranda
Terrace
Our plants and flowers on the terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
picolivia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not welcoming at all”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures look nice, but the riad is actually very tiny and two of the rooms are on the roof. You barely have the place to walk between the bed and the wall.
Besides, the breakfast is industrial: do not expect msammen and beghir (traditional food you have everywhere else in Morocco). Breakfast starts when the manager arrives (do not dare have a strawberry before she arrives, she will ask you to replace it, even if it is for a kid).
The riad is half an hour away from square Jamaa el fna - not easy to go too. And it is hard to find. A person is supposed to come and pick you up to the "parking" next to the place but we waited 40 minutes in the sun before they came.
Lastly, we paid extra even if you have to rent the whole riad that is supposed to include beds for 8 people (the host counted 3 extras for only 5 adults, included my three year old kid...)
Worst experience ever in Morocco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Dear Picolivia , we thank you for the dedication you devote to the review.
Your review is a result of your frustration due to not having read the booking conditions and the costs of the riad when you booked.
We would like to clarify that from the beginning, you have not shown much correct, did you contact us through one of the online agencies we work with, trying to book directly in order to save the commissions owed to them.
It ' s clear that you haven’ t devoted the same time you have instead dedicated to our review, to your reservation, otherwise you would have noticed that the riad is rented for exclusive use, and the price varies depending on the number of occupants.
This is described very clearly on every site we work with. If you entered the correct number of occupants, and read the booking conditions in advance, you would have gotten the correct total price.
Instead, you have booked and paying for 3 adults and one child, while the infant was free, but you' re presented with the babysitter, then fourth adult not reported at the time of booking.
Children under two years are free and we provide a baby-cot with its set of sheets and cover, free of course, but this courtesy has been taken for granted and never mentioned.
The price includes breakfast, daily cleaning and final cleaning.
The breakfast that we offer includes fresh bread and croissants different every day, bought in a renowned "boulangerie" 3 minutes far from the riad, butter, 2 kind of jam,fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, olives, tea, coffee, milk and mint tea.
Being included breakfast, but also the use of the kitchen, if the products are consumed in the fridge outside of the breakfast, we kindly ask to replace them or to pay them.
This is part of the riad rules of which you should have read at the time of booking.
Since you live in Morocco, you should know that the architecture of traditional riad provides that the rooms are sometimes small, the photos of our ads are verified by photographers from online agencies we work with and we never said larger-than-life.
The riad is just 17 minutes walk looking on Google maps.
It is true that, if you miss the way in the medina and you stop in shops, the square is reached in more time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad! Wouldn't Change a Thing!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this road for our family of four's trip to Marrakesh. We really wanted a riad that we would have entirely to ourselves since we would be traveling with our middle schoolers. The plunge pool was, unsurprisingly, a hit. Mariam greeted us with some nibbles and the traditional Berber Whiskey (mint tea). She showed us around the riad and answered any questions that we had before leaving for the evening. She returned each morning to prepare breakfast and clean the riad. On our first night there, we requested a traditional Moroccan dinner, as we were there to celebrate my husband's birthday. Mariam prepared the meal and Omar served us and cleaned up afterwards. I'm not accustomed to be pampered and cared for like that, and it was such a nice treat. I would recommend staying in one evening to have the experience. The riad also has some other additional tours and things that you can sign up for while in Marrakesh. We had already prebooked a tour through 4X4 Camel (which I cannot recommend highly enough- favourite part of our trip), so we did not take advantage of those extras. However, I will say that the standard of care at the riad would lead me to think that anything that they offered would be exceptional. One other thing I would recommend, pre arrange a taxi to take you to and from the riad, as it is a little hard to find the first time. The riad owner handled this for us, and our driver was great. All in all, this was a well located, clean, and customer service minded riad. I would stay here again and highly recommend that you give it a go.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Mariam! She was awesome!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Dear Melissa, many thanks for choosing our riad for your staying in Marrakech.
We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and memorable.
We hope to see you again in the future.
All the Best.
Cristina and Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzii30
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay for a true Morroccon experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here for 5 days with my family, I would recommend this stay for anyone who wants a real feel of Morocco.

The riad is located in a very good location as it is a couple of minutes away from the tax stand. You are living with the locals and you feel very safe and comfortable. No one bats an eye at you and minds their own business, but are very friendly if you want to ask them directions.

The riad it self is exactly as the pictures it is very clean and comfortable.

Mariam is a lovely and sweet girl, she is so helpful and friendly and will help with anything. She makes you breakfast when you want it and works around your timing.

The riad is near to lots of tourist locations and the beauty of having a place all to yourself is just amazing.

The rooms are all clean and feel like just being at home.

I would recommend to get the airport transfer from Christina, who is so friendly and answers all emails almost immediately.

I would recommend to book this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear A. many thank you for your very kind feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful holiday in our riad.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
All The Best!
Cristina and Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabbet H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Riad”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The riad was a beautiful place to stay the pictures do not forget it any justice. Mariam was very helpful and the breakfast she made us every morning for 6 days was absolutely delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alitoalle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad - Recommened”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Riad for three nights on a short break. The Riad is exactly like it looks in the pictures and if you stayed here you would not be disappointed. Aziz (the house keeper) is amazing. He greeted us on our arrival, showed us around the area, gave us advice on were to go and answered was happy to help with anything we needed. He made us breakfast every day, which was lovely and also dinner on the night we arrived so we did not have to worry about food. The Riad is well kept and so quiet compared to the outside hustle and bustle. The roof terrace was a great sun catcher and we spent most evenings up there. If ever we come back to Marrakesh we will be staying here. Can not recommend this little gem of a Riad enough.

Thank you for making our stay so fantastic :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing