We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing riad with an amazing service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
Ranked #232 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Amazing Riad in the center of Marrakech. Beautiful Riad, amazing breakfast on the rooftop and an amazing service from Salah and Karima!! Amazing service. Gladly recommend everybody visiting marrakech to visit this Riad. This was my first time but will definitely not be my last time. You will see me again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Hafid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

We have lived the Riad kasbah 117. The service given by Salah and Karima was just perfect. We enjoyed the dinner at the Riad and the spa on the roof after a full day of visits was fantastic. No negative points. We will come back with pleasure and without any hesitations

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

If you are looking at an authentic location in the heart of the Medina in Marrakech, Riad Kasbah117 is the right place to stay. Hidden away in a very discreet street, far enough from the huge crowds of tourists on the main square but still easily accessible, conveniently located within the walls, this contemporary-designed traditional house is a perfect hide-away after a day walking the souks and numerous architectural beauties of the City. The house is perfect for a large family or a group of friends to take over the whole place, and this is possibly the best option as riads by nature offer little privacy to couples on their own. The roof terrace on a sunny day offers good views of the rooftops of Marrakech and also the Atlas Mountain in the distance. When the temperature is warm enough, the hot tub provides the relaxation one could expect at the end of the day.
Salah - the wonderful smiling young man on duty - will make every possible effort to satisfy your demands, from a cold glass of rosé wine served with plenty of local nuts and olives, to the organization of a day-trip to the seaside by private car.
A couple of things could be better delt with but one has to remember that European standards are sometimes different from local ones, unless you decide to stay in a five-star hotel belonging to one of these mega-chains one can find anywhere around the World. Booking a break or a short holiday in a riad means you might be prepared to experience something else.
And if you ever face a difficulty, do not hesitate to mention it to Eric the owner, either directly if he is around or by sending him your remarks : constructive feedback is always useful to up one's game !

Room Tip: The Tanger room on the first floor is airy and large with 3 windows. Other rooms are a bit darker bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QBPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We stayed in the Riad for 4 nights in November. We really liked the location 10-15 minutes walk from Djemaa el Fna and right at the heart of the old part of the city. I would always recommend to stay in a Riad instead of a hotel in the new part of the city. The rooms are spacious and modern decorated with moroccan details. Our room was room "Meknes" with air-conditioning, en-suite bath with shower and TV (more german tv channels than at home)

The bath is open to the sleeping area. That was a bit of a challenge when we both had a shower and the steam went all through the room as there is no window that can be openend.
Maybe it was just the outlet that wasn't strong enough.

The rooftop terrace is amazing with nice places to hang out in the evening and have a freshly made mint tea. In addition to that we loved to have a bath in the jacuzzi at night!

The staff was really helpful and friendly, especially Salah! There is always someone in the Riad to help if you have any problems.
The only problem is that it might be a bit hard to communicate without any French knowledge.
Make sure that you have a dictionary ;)
The wifi also had a very good quality and was really helpful to plan our days at Marrakesh.

I would recomment to use the transport service from the Riad because otherwise you might have problems to find the Riad as it is in a really small street without a sign. We used it and it was a stress-free and on time transport both from and to the airport.

The breakfast was really good and you can decide every evening at what time you want to have 'your' breakfast the next day. They prepare it for you whenever you like to have it!
It's a sweet breakfast with pancakes, cake, honey, jam but also baguette and cheese.
Really lovely atmosphere in the morning at the terrace.
The patio is nicely decorated only the table looked a bit bare without any flowers or decoration.

We had a dinner at the terrace on our arrival day and it was a really delicious, traditional meal.

All in all an amazing Riad (perfect with some improvements)!

Room Tip: In der oberen Etage ist man etwas privater und tagsüber gelangt mehr Licht ins Zimmer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

From Salah's delicious cakes, to the relaxing roof-top jacuzzi vibes, gorgeous rooms and Karima's home-made tagine - our stay at Riad 117 was absolutely amazing! The Riad is beautiful and quiet... a real peaceful oasis amidst all the chaos and commotion of the Medina... it was an absolute joy to come back to each day. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMSN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 km away
Riad Kasbah
Riad Kasbah
#219 of 1,187 in Marrakech
189 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Euphorbe
Riad Euphorbe
#328 of 1,187 in Marrakech
75 reviews
1.1 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
7.5 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech

Address: 117 Derb Kebala, Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: ₹ 6,794 - ₹ 6,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 hours from Paris, relax and find the sun, summer and winter, in our luxurious and authentic Riad Marrakech 117 located in a quiet area of ​​the medina of Marrakech, 10 minutes walk from the famous Jemaa El Fna and close to major attractions and shops of Marrakech. Its easy access to taxis can drop you off 20 meters from the entrance of the Riad Marrakech 117. NEW: The 5-seater jacuzzi. Enjoy the intimate atmosphere that offers a breathtaking view of the atlas and the city of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing