We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Absolutely Incredible. Time of my life.

I couldn't recommend this company and the experience they gave me more. Hicham was my guide, and he... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ondine J
Amazing private desert trip from Marrakech to Fes and more..

Our family of four used the services of Morocco Desert Trips for a 5-day trip from Marrakech to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
2040mb
Read all 361 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from US$ 42.69
More Info
from US$ 126.91
More Info
from US$ 207.68
More Info
from US$ 275.00
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
342
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset tour day trip camel ride atlas mountains private tour skoura oasis first night personal stories small hotel berber camp long ride guest house outstanding guide wonderful trip wealth of knowledge berber music longer tour
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had the chance to book on a last minute a private tour in the Agafay desert to wath the sunset, tea and camels. Everything was perfect and carefully organised by Said and Hicham. We could not have a better way to discover the area and will definitely book again with them for our next trip.
Thanks again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AnnabelleD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Easily the highlight of our week in Morocco.

Itinerary: perfect pace and sample of what Morocco has to offer - the mountains, gorges, deserts and historic kasbas. At each location, we had an outstanding guide ready to meet us and show us around. My friend and I had our reservations about taking a tour, as we have both had individual experiences of how traveling in large groups often means a very rushed itinerary and commercialized stops all turning the authentic into the impersonal. I would DEFINITELY not recommend trying this trip on your own, and with that said, we decided to go with Moroccan Desert Trips and it was everything we could have hoped for, giving us flexibility to go at our own pace, often times having attractions to ourselves and exploring off the beaten track.

Company: from the beginning, all of our correspondences with Said and Morocco Desert Trips were very clear with prompt responses that made our booking very easy. Our car was very spacious and comfortable, which made many long hours on the road much more enjoyable. Our accommodations in the desert were fantastic, especially our first night outside Ouarzazate. Best of all, no meals were wasted on this trip.

Guide: This trip would not have been what it was if it weren't for our guide Hicham. He knew the roads like the back of his hand, and given that we were often out in remote parts of the country, it was great to have a guide we really trusted. His English was excellent and he had a wealth of knowledge about Morocco, which was made the more interesting by the fact that we were relatively close in age (in our 20's). While some of our other drivers in Morocco were in a rush to get us from place to place to finish and move on to the next job, Hicham really made us his priority. He was exceptionally accommodating, often giving us suggestions on his favorite places to eat along the way, and helping us avoid tourist traps when it came to buying souvenirs. When my friend and I would speak with other travelers we would meet on the road, we truly realized how much more we experienced with Hicham as our guide. Experiencing a country is not the same if you don't get to know its people, and Hicham's insight was invaluable. (He also has an awesome travel playlist that we have definitely taken songs from!)

Thank you Morocco Desert Tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ek477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My boyfriend and I recently travelled to Marrakesh and based on the great reviews we've seen on Tripadviseor, we've decided to book the sunset Agafay dessert tour. We were early in contact with Said who organised everything the way we requested. Our guide was Larbi who was very kind, professional and thoughtful. He stopped on some very good spots so we can take some pictures. There was a camel ride included to the tour too which we really enjoyed. Then we had some traditional mint tea prepared by a Berber in a Nomad tent. If you are a '90s kid as me this will definitely bring you back down memory lane to this magical moments from Disney's Aladdin. The sunset was so beautiful. If you are heading to Morocco, it is a must see. Cannot recommend enough...Thank you, Said and Larbi for making our stay in Morocco so special.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vessela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were early in contact with Said and Morocco Desert Trips by mail before we decided to go for their four day trip to Merzouga and back to Marrakech. The service by Said was very good and gave all the answers we needed before we made the choice. We were picked up at Jemaa el Fna as agreed by Hicham (No.1) and we started out. The following four days were just perfectly arranged by Morocco Desert Trips, not the least thanks to Hicham who was a very good driver and the perfect guide. He was very knowledgeable on every aspect of Moroccan societey, culture, history and geography. He was extraordinary attentive to our needs and interests and did everything to make the trip an interesting experience. We really cannot thank Moroccan Desert Trips enough for this perfectly arranged trip. They clearly have a very good understanding of what foreign tourists need and are interested in by employing well informed and educated guides like Hicham. Otherwise, we will highly recommend to do the four day alternative to Merzouga, since the fourth day brought some of the most interesting experiences, including a visit in a palmery with a local guide and a visit to private berber home in an old kasbah.
And for those who wonder if Morocco Desert Trips is worth the money – it is!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 31bj_rng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

After reading the great reviews, we did not hesitate to book the full-day Agafay/Atlas tour. It was the best decision we could've made! Booked the tour via email - Said was prompt and clear in all his responses. Our stay in Marrakech was short but sweet, with this tour being, hands down, the highlight. Our guide, Hicham, was wonderful and taught us so much about the sites, history, culture. Lunch with the Berber family was the best meal we had in Morocco. Fun and well worth it... Cannot recommend enough... Can't wait until we get the opportunity to return and do a longer trip with this company!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews