We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, attentive staff, fabulous food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Ranked #121 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, attentive staff, fabulous food”
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Cannot believe some of the poor reviews this hotel has received. We travel extensively and this should be much further up the popularity index. The staff were very friendly and obliging. Food was fresh and gourmet quality and the restaurant was fine dining. No manic all inclusive buffet here. The grounds and facilities were very pleasant and the pool attendants were always hard at work keeping eveywhere spik and span. A week in Marrakesh is possibly too much, 4 or 5 days would be ample. A nice break at this relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathlycett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    370
    177
    76
    56
See reviews for
176
449
83
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We spent a week here from late February into early March. The hotel has a calm elegance some would say dated but we found it a refreshing change from hotels that have gone ultra modern which are often uncomfortable and not practical. It is immaculately clean, rooms nothing special but comfortable with enormous bed (larger than 6'), balcony with bench, table and chair, bathroom-could do with updating, we had to stand in the bath to turn the taps on in our room where there was an over bath shower, not very powerful but they need to conserve water, Large TV, mini bar etc.
Breakfasts were good with excellent coffee, most days it was warm enough to sit outside either in the sun or under shaded trees,. Pool loungers were always available, just a few people reserving them with various objects at the start of our stay but once the half-termers had gone this finished and wasn't necessary. Lunch can be taken by the pool and the food was good and service usually good - just slow at bringing the bill to sign afterwards. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and found the food and service very good and did not think it was overpriced for a hotel which are usually a bit more than a restaurant in town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would stay in this area again rather than in Marrakech even though the Riads there are lovely, we loved having mature trees and gardens to look at around the pool. It is a short walk to the centre (with busy roads to cross) we usually got a small taxi for under £3.
The only downside to the hotel is that the rooms with the Atlas mountain and pool view (which we paid extra for) are opposite the Casino and nightclub which could be very noisy when people were leaving between 4 and 5 am! people shouting, cars tooting horns, etc. This was particularly bad on a Friday night when we were there, we had our balcony doors open to let in the air, it would help if the hotel improved the air conditioning which just seemed to blow but wasn't very cool. You could then shut the windows and probably not hear the noise,
We would however still consider going back to this hotel we liked the ambience and the piano bar where most nights there was a pianist and violinist. This probably appeals to a more mature clientele.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Stayed here for a three day break in Marrakech with our two teenage children. The overall feel of the hotel is "seventies" and could definitely do with a refurbishment. Our bedrooms were clean and comfortable but thats as far as it goes. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night but it was very overpriced for the quality of food they were serving. We had eaten at the Mamounia hotel the night before which was far superior and not a lot more money.
Had a massage in the hotel's Oriental Spa but unfortunately the treatment rooms smelt of bad drains and were very cramped - not the pampering experience we were looking for!!
If you just want somewhere basic to stay while sightseeing this is a good hotel but if you are looking for luxury this is not for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Crooks
This place has two price lists with very different prices! my wine was 110 on one and 150 on the other, what a difference. When I got the bill, they told me it didn't matter and expected me to pay the higher price (210 total). Then they let me just wait indefinitely. So I again objected and they asked for, get this, 180. I gave the correct amount 170 and walked off to a lot of insults. Tried to talk to the manager who was obviously not interested, so probably well aware of the practice! if that's how the bar is run, don't expect a fair bet in the casino! Avoid!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for four days in November 2010 and were very pleased with our choice. Although in some ways it is more like a 4 star hotel, we preferred it to the more expensive anonomous chain experience. We had booked the cheapest room available but were upgraded to a pool view room, perhaps because there was a small amount of building work going on at the front (hidden behing a tent and I never heard anything). We arrived in the early hours of the morning because our flight was delayed but were efficiently welcomed. Breakfast could be taken outside by the pool, which was great. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and you are free to wander round to the Es Saadi Palace and the Casino which are all in the same gardens. Also ate dinner in the hotel on two nights and the service was excellent on one and ok on the second - food good on both - restaurant old school French in feel, great pastry chef! The hotel was slightly dated (the Rolling Stones stayed here in the 60s) but it was clean, comfortable and the service was five star. One or two people have mentioned noise being an issue but I never was disturbed and I'm a light sleeper. The location is also very good, near enough to walk to the souk etc. but nice to come back to the relative peace here. I would also recommend the restaurant at the Hivernage Hotel round the corner (Table du Marche), more of a buzz / younger feel and more experimental cooking.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.2 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.2 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
7.7 km away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#111 of 501 in Marrakech
922 reviews
7.9 km away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#120 of 501 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#190 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 18,421
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Hotel is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el-Fna, facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains. The hotel has a 400m² swimming pool, heated in winter, and an Oriental Spa. The 150 keys' hotel, mainly composed of elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms with balconies overlooking the pool or surrounding area. Suites and bungalows at the pool are included. 2 restaurants and a piano bar are available to guests. They also have privileged access to other facilities of the Es Saadi Marrakech Resort that are the Casino with its famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dinning concept and the night club, the Theatro. It offers free Wi-Fi. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Marrakech
Hotel Es Saadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing