We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely retreat.”
Review of Palmeraie Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palmeraie Palace
Ranked #132 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely retreat.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spend six days with my family looking for some sun & golf after a cold and snowy winter in the Netherlands. The resort is beautifully situated in the Palmeraie area, close to but not too close to to the buzzing Medina; they operate a shuttle service on a regular base (5 times a day) to the Jemaa el Fna, which is the central square, if one wants to visit it. Except for the shuttle service we also used their taxi service (from and to the airport, and to the Jardin Majorelle), which is excellent (very punctual) but a bit pricey. Hotel rooms are well equiped and nicely furnished; on the downside WIFI reception is poor in the rooms (but good in the public spaces). Breakfast at the pool is good, service in the pool area could do better. The fitness center was exceptional spacious and wel-equipped (Technogym), best I have ever encountered! Pool area is designed well especially for children, the surrounding gardens are luscious and well-maintained. Golf was great and we enjoyed playing every day. Lunch facilities were limited during our stay, but Dar Ennassim is close by fortunately (separate review). All in all we liked it very much and will certainly come back.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view adds to the oasis-feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    394
    156
    85
    86
See reviews for
284
368
41
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chaumont-gistoux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Second stay after first visit in 2011.Still impressed by the service level and kindness of the staff.Golf in excellent shape (first 9 could be better this year).Restaurants and spa super.

Room Tip: Better to select first or second floor to enjoy more light and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I booked a golfing break to the PGP through 'Golfbreaks.com'. I was a little concerned at some of the negative reviews here though.
In the event, such concerns were unfounded. Is this a 'genuine' 5 star hotel? Well, in terms of the facilities on offer yes, but in terms of the quality and 'finish' no, it would rate more as 4 star.
What it does offer however is attentive, friendly and polite staff, keen to assist you in any possible way.
It offers well proportioned rooms, with good furnishings and large very comfortable beds. Reception rooms that are spacious, well appointed and relaxing.
Restaurants that serve up good food, though at prices a far bit higher than I expected in Morocco.
We stayed in a 'golf' room, one of the smallest rooms, but we had a seating area, and small patio in a shaded garden spot. Whilst perfectly acceptable, the rooms on the higher floors with balconies and views are without doubt better positioned.
The pool area is very nice, it is relaxing and with good furnishings. The weather in late February was just about perfect, around 23c or 74f, warn enough to sit by the pool in complete comfort or play golf with heat stress. By night temps dropped of to around 6c, cool enough to make sleeping comfortable, without the need for the air con.
Housekeeping staff were very efficient in cleaning the rooms.
The hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the old town of Marrakech, The ride should cost around 100 MAD.
Overall we were very happy with our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies with views, lower floors tend to have no effective view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Palmeraie Golf Palace for three weeks in February. We thought it was great. Our two objectives were warmth and golf and both were achieved. The golf course is a fair test, the greens were in good shape and we played most days. The caddies were a mixed bunch but on the whole we enjoyed the new experience of having a caddy. Most days it was warm enough to sunbathe by the pool. I can't think of one aspect of the hotel that disappointed us ; the room was large enough, the balcony and view stupendous towards the high Atlas, there was variety enough on the food front and the staff were friendly and helpful. The gym and indoor pool were first class. This is not a luxury hotel but it has character and is well appointed. We thought for the price we paid we got an excellent experience
The gardens are a feature of this hotel and they are impressive. Probably a bit quieter than we would have liked in the evenings but then again it was February. If you want to play golf in February in a warm climate,only 3 and a half hours from London, a not quite luxurious hotel - but good value for a lot of amenities The Palmeraie is recommended. We will recommend the Palmeraie to our friends

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Atlas mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is no Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, but it is adequate and nice enough. Although a little tired in places, the inadequacies are more than compensated by the abundant and friendly staff. The golf course is fun to play but crowded in the mornings. They start golfers on both 1 and 10, so by the time you make the turn you are jammed up with three groups on each hole. Holes 19-27 turned out to be much less crowded and much more fun to play, even though they are more open and the areas just off the fairway are not irrigated (leaving them brown in February). Other reviewers have talked about ten restaurants, but we found only 4 to be open at this time of year. In those, the food was good but not outstanding. The concierge recommended a palace restaurant for dinner one night that turned out to be amazing--in ambience, entertainment, service, and food. The Palmeraie Golf Palace is located about 6 miles from Marrakech proper and is in a palm-tree laden area catering to tourists. After one visit to the souks and the medina in Marrakech, I was happy to stay at the resort and away from the crowded, dirty streets full of destitute people begging or selling whatever wares they can. We also played golf at Amelkis and Al Maaden, but the Palmeraie 27 holes were much better, as was the service. Since we live in a country that is cold for much of the winter, we were happy to find 70+ degrees and sunshine every day for a much-welcomed break.

Room Tip: Views from the balcony can be beautiful (the swimming pool) or nondescript (the parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.5 km away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#109 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
4.4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
7.9 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
14.6 km away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
7.9 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Palace

Property: Palmeraie Palace
Address: Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#73 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#186 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,156 - ₹ 10,936
Hotel Class:5 star — Palmeraie Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmeraie Resort's beating heart and flagship, the famous Palmeraie Palace is a hotel featuring traditional Moroccan architecture. Rewarded as Africa's best golf course, the hotel's golf course has won the World Travel Awards for 5 consecutive years (from 2006 to 2010). In 2014, the Palmeraie Palace has received the award as Morocco's Best Golf Hotel by the World Golf Awards. Surrounded by landscaped gardens and swimming pools, within easy reach of many restaurants and other entertainments, Palmeraie Palace is a touristic destination on its own. Just a few minutes away from central Marrakech, this charming hidden oasis is a promise for a refreshing and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Preferred Hotels, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmeraie Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmeraie Golf Palace Hotel Marrakech
Palmeraie Golf Palace And Resort
Palmeraie Hotel Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing