We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,419)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,609
401
180
110
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
401
180
110
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwinston churchillbeautiful hotelitalian barbest hotels in the worldmoroccan restaurantluxury hotelgardens are beautifultennis courtsfour seasonsindoor poolan oasisatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustlemint teaspaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel the first time before its renovation and it was magnificent. No wonder it was Winston Churchill’s favourite hotel.
After renovation, this hotel lost most of its charm AND service...
We stayed end of this March for a long weekend. For 3 nights we paid more than 3000 pounds and the toilette was 1square meter, you could not even properly sit on the toilette seat... Ridiculous by all means.
How can a 5 star hotel charge 1000 pounds a night for a room which does even meet basic facility conditions?!
La Mamounia is also in breach of health regulations: the hotel has a big gym room with no ventilation and no windows! I almost fainted in the gym. They also did not have any towels for the size of the gym and no staff around to respond to emergencies like the one I had in the gym.
We obviously asked for a bigger room and we were more than ready to pay the difference but they did not even bother.
The airport transfer to the hotel was also very poorly mismanaged and caused us a delay of 2 hours.
When we got to the hotel we asked for a dinner reservation but they called us back in the room saying they had no availability.
What hotel keeps his own guests hungry?!
30 min later we went downstairs to have at least a drink and by “coincidence” they had several tables free in the restaurant.
Truly disappointing.
Shame on the new management.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank worldcustomer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your welcoming experience at La Mamounia, it is obviously not the image we wish that you retain from your last visit.
We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. Please be aware that your comments are valuable to us as we take them into consideration to improve our guest needs and expectations.

Please note that thanks to your remarks, we were able to take a close attention to these details.
We would gladly welcome the opportunity to reverse this impression and hope you will give us an opportunity to demonstrate the high quality of service we are committed to, and to proof you that your experience was an exception rather than the rule.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What can I say about La Mamounia that hasn't already been said? It is, quite simply, one of the most beautiful and gracious hotels in the world. What truly sets it apart from almost every other super luxe hotel is its extraordinary architectural detail. Everywhere you turn, there is an intricate marble mosaic, a delightful courtyard, a hand painted wooden door or ceiling, a leather-covered elevator car. Even the bathrooms near the pool area are spectacular. Accompanying this splendor is a serious price tag. Your afternoon spritz will set you back $35. But it is something special to wake up in this historic treasure, stroll through the magnificent gardens, breakfast by the pool, and then retire to the spa for a hammam. You'll feel like you're on another planet altogether. Service is, as you'd expect, impeccable (they even surprised my son with a cake delivered to his room on his birthday). If you can swing it, La Mamounia is absolutely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful comment! We would like to thank you for your luxurious review. We are thrilled to hear that your experience at La Mamounia was of perfection.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Mamounia Marrakech, your Moroccan Home.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were blown away the minute we walked into our room -- a beautiful suite overlooking the pool, with views of the snow-covered Atlas Mountains off in the distance. The gardens are tremendous, the breakfast buffet is quite good, and it was nice to relax at the bar. The suite had two connected balconies, 1.5 baths, a big walk in closet, and plenty of room to relax after busy days -- it was tough to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of our hotel. It is really pleasant to hear that our establishment have answered to your expectations.

The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments.

Your description of your stay is much appreciated. We would be overjoyed to welcome you back for a another stay to enjoy more the “beauty” of the place.

Sincerely

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

La Mamounia is a striking hotel. The grounds are gorgeous. Very modern. Best towels in any hotel I have ever been in. Beds were comfortable and hot water was good. The only problem with the rooms is the lighting which is way too dark. Buffet breakfast (included) was great. Buffet lunch was great also but extremely overpriced ($81 US). Very friendly staff and well located

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Director o Guest Relations at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Jeffrey,

What a pleasure to read your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay at La Mamounia. Thank you so much for mentioning that everyone was friendly.

We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant. We are very fortunate to have a very diverse food and beverage offering.

Delighted that you appreciate your room and you found the bed confortable and our toweles are the best than any other hotel you have visited.
.
Looking forward to another occasion for you to visit La Mamounia!

Best wishes,

Dounia Azadou
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a magnificent hotel with stunning rooms with views of gardens and the pool. The common areas are spectacular and the service is elegant and understated. The location of La Mamounia near the monuments and the markets puts into the heart of the city As such it is the epitomizes the vibe and the essence of Marrakech. The breakfasts are also spectacular with a staggering variety of foods and a pool side location which is divine.

From check in which was while seated in a lounge with a mint tea and a hot towel to check out this was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Director of Guest Relations at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at La Mamounia on TripAdvisor.

So delighted you chose La Mamounia as your Marrakech residence while on vacation.
Pleased to learn that you feel the bedrooms stunning with both views gardens and the pool. Moreover, the common areas are spectacular and the service is elegant .

Thrilled you enjoyed the location. It is true that our location is most convenient for many visitors, so we could not be more pleased that it suited you completely. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Mamounia.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit from New York.

Best Regards

Dounia Azadou
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews