We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
US$ 114
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 139
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 222
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$ 188
US$ 171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 434
US$ 423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,152
US$ 1,102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 2,134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,197)
Filter reviews
3,197 results
Traveller rating
1,808
801
292
162
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
801
292
162
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealawrence barbeautiful hotelturn down servicesuperior roompool staffreception deskmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolsfarahhammocksluxuryaziza
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3,197 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Large luxury hotel with at least 6 places to eat, 4 pools, of which 2 really large, and one private, have to pay extra, all surrounded by lounge beds rather than chairs, lots of parasols to keep you in the shade, whirlpool, tabletennis table, jeu de boule, chess and other stuff to keep you busy. Only annoying thing, people reserve their lounge beds early morning and then leave for the most part of the day. Good thing, thing, it is so big, you will always find a free spot, though management should find solution for this behaviour.

We had a junior suite that has an immense terrace, room with all you need, unfotunately only a bath with shower inside, separate bathroom, huge bed and tv. Free tea, and 6 free coffee...

Check in a bit interesting as they make you wait and come to you rather than at desk, not sure why. Taxi stand in front of hotel, €5 to get you nearly anywhere in the city, probably less if you really bargain. The main square is about 20 minute walk, but you will only go there once, too touristy.

One of the best breakfasts ever, huge selection of food, not cheap but defo worth it.

Live bands at night in at least 2 places.

Nothing else to wish for if you can afford this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel very nice reception the smell is breathtakiny , the pool is amazing, beautiful design with the touch of red all over the hotel , great special service from zakaria who really take care of us thank you so much

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jijisebti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear JijiSebti,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My husband and I visited Morocco for our honeymoon and had such an amazing stay at the hotel! We spent 3 nights at the Sofitel in Marrakech and were treated to a warm welcome by the receptionist, they brought us warm towels, mint tea and French macaroons and Moroccan sweets as we say in the lobby while the receptionist checked us in.

The receptionist Chamime (not sure if that's the correct spelling) was such a delight. She went above and beyond her job description to make sure we had a memorable experience and were forever sold to the Sofitel chain of hotels. We were welcome to our room where we had a tray of fresh fruits and dried snacks and while we were gone for dinner she had our room decorated with the most beautiful arrangements of flowers and candles I could have ever imagined! She always made us feel welcome when she saw us entering and even on the last night had our room decorated with flowers for our last night. The concierge was helpful but a little aloof, but Chamime more than made up for it with tips on the city!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Alia
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very large and beautiful hotel with great location near the bazaar of Marrakech.

Stayed for one night and had breakfast the following morning.
Lobby was enormous with very high ceiling.
Staff was very friendly and professional.

Room was luxurious and spacious (also a big balcony with sofa).
Had a brief visit at the bar on the patio as well and didn't have to be disappointed.
Beers were served with great variety of snacks and the service was outstanding.

Breakfast choice was unbelievable and there were foods available that I haven't seen in any other hotels. Coffee was served with special pots brought to each table and omlets were done by request with a large variety of choice.

There was also a great restaurant nearby with local entertainment available.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Almar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Almar,

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience at Sofitel Marrakech.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was fantastic. Thank you for your positive feedback and for your praises. Our clients’ welfare is the first of our concern and we strive to provide a superior service to each and every one of our guests, thus your comments are invaluable to us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, therefore I will gladly share your kind words with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Awful service throughout our week stay here. At the reception desk although they see you waiting to be seen to they ignore you. All staff speak french and if you can't speak it they mock you and aren't interested in helping you. For a 5* hotel wasn't expecting such disgusting service. We even got asked our room numbers a couple of times by a staff member who has seen us day in day out around the pool area acting like we had walked in from the street! The food at the poolside restaurant is awful. The other restaurant in the hotel never seemed to be open. We had similar treatment at nearby food places because we didn't speak french. I would advise all to Stay Away!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENKIRANE A, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

 
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ahmed BENKIRANE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews